SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5525 

62 more reviews
Viewed 816 times 
Reviewed by:elainemay
photo

 
 
About elainemaystarstarstar
Member since: 2/4/09
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:5/16/10 4:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mazzygirl said...
well Elaine, you've done it again! I love this version - very classy! another beautiful sewing effort, well worth the fitting effort I say!
5/16/10 4:36 PM
poplin said...
I'm glad I found your blog. Lovely coat. Lovely.
5/16/10 5:12 PM
ryansmumAria said...
fabulous! you are fabulous~
5/16/10 5:16 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart and distinctive.
5/16/10 5:59 PM
JanieBee said...
Tres chic! Love your blog!!!
5/16/10 6:01 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Very cute and when you're tired of it you can color it in. You look tall in it too!
5/16/10 6:24 PM
Time4me said...
Really lovely coat. I am glad you stuck with your idea and kept the fabric the main attraction. I think you have created a wonderfully versatile coat as a result.
5/16/10 6:24 PM
Raye Ann said...
beautiful job- i agree that the print demanded more tailoring. excellent!
5/16/10 6:30 PM
RLL said...
This is such a great coat. I love the print!
5/16/10 6:35 PM
Meredith P said...
Because of this one and your Key Lime coat, I now have this pattern...in a much larger size, of course :-) Love it.
5/16/10 6:35 PM
MNBarb said...
Love the fabric, love the fit. What a stand-out garment.
5/16/10 6:41 PM
snuzal said...
LOVE it! Beautiful, you could even get away with it as a dress depending on the occasion. Now I know what to make with some fabric I discovered over the weekend!
5/16/10 6:55 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, that is one awesomely stunning coat!!! Did I say "wow?" Fabric is fabulous, smart thinking to snatch it up before it was gone!! The dress you are wearing underneath is awesome, too!! Did you make that one? This coat is so distinctive, really!!
5/16/10 7:42 PM
cboots said...
Wow! That is a knockout coat! I love the print with that style; I'm sure you will wear it tons!
5/16/10 8:51 PM
Lori V said...
Great coat.
5/16/10 9:13 PM
AquariJenn said...
beautiful! One of these days I'm going to make this pattern. I hope my coat turns out as well as yours.
5/16/10 9:38 PM
Lynz said...
That is a beautiful coat. I really want to make a trench and I hope mine turns out as nice as yours.
5/17/10 5:34 AM
HLT said...
This is so chic! Nice details, but still simply done with this liberty like print. Beautiful.
5/17/10 9:43 AM
Catbird said...
I'm so glad you decided to 'pull the trigger' and get this fabric before it sold out because I really can't imagine a better application for it than this outstanding trench! It oozes style and originality. Beautifully done! I love the pictures, too.
5/17/10 8:31 PM
bonjones said...
Nice job love fabric.
5/19/10 5:33 PM
poppykettle said...
A stunning coat and a great pick on your fabric - I would never have chosen something like this, but now I've seen the end result, I'll most likely be looking at patterned fabric with a new eye!
4/19/11 1:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Other MonsterTooth Fairy Pillow

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now