SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3775 (Misses Knit Dresses)

90 more reviews
Viewed 815 times 
Reviewed by:lynne1nor
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lynne1norstar
CO USA
Member since: 5/23/07
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:5/16/10 7:26 PM
Last Updated:7/9/10 11:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
It's so nice you were able to make the dress more to your liking. It looks great without the gathers.
7/10/10 9:14 AM
RLL said...
I agree that this looks much better without the gathers and length at the waist. The fabric is really pretty.
7/9/10 11:54 AM
lynne1nor said...
Ooo you gals have some great advice about the waist! I could just cut the waist section to about half it's height and shorten the whole thing! Such good advice!
5/18/10 10:25 AM
MamaSewing said...
I really like this dress - the fabric is pretty. I would try to pull together the waist to save it-otherwise it looks great!
5/17/10 11:43 PM
AuntieShel said...
Cute dress!! You could try to take it in at the sides of the ruched waist to pull it a little tighter--will make the gathers more pronounced and shorten the length of it somewhat.
5/17/10 7:30 PM
marec said...
What pretty fabric! I like this dress and agree that you may want to alter the width of the waistband.
5/17/10 0:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-118

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3343

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review