SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8360 (Misses' Dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 659 times 
Reviewed by:norasroom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About norasroomstar
NC USA
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/10 7:29 PM
Last Updated:5/25/10 6:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mars418 said...
Beautiful dress and amazing given you were making it for someone 500 miles away!
5/24/10 9:27 PM
RLL said...
What a challenge, fitting for something so important from such a distance. It looks like you put some sweat equity into it. What a wonderful gift of love.
5/24/10 10:46 PM
michalklimer said...
such a pretty dress! Love the color, it looks so elegant!
5/24/10 11:33 PM
Aroura said...
I love the dress, I love the color!! I can't wait to see pictures of your soon to be sister in law wearing such a beautiful and truly unique wedding dress. Also, thanks for the links. I am just about to start making a dress for my daughter, and I had never heard of a bag hem. That is VERY helpful to me, thanks!
5/24/10 11:57 PM
Peacock Chic said...
that dress is gorgeous!! Love the colors together!
5/25/10 9:21 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty! You did an awesome job on that dress!
5/25/10 9:36 AM
AuntieShel said...
Absolutely stunning dress!!
5/25/10 9:38 AM
birdmcfarland said...
that color is absolutely beautiful. I love natural shades and that looks just like some moss growing in our yard. Nothing can duplicate the beautiful colors found in nature, but this is coming close. The dress is just gorgeous.
5/25/10 10:16 AM
annie11 said...
Beautiful! You have a very lucky sister-in-law to be!
5/25/10 10:30 AM
lamstu said...
You are brave to sew for someone so far away. I did once for my sister, but we had an initial fitting an one in between. By the end of it, we had fallen out because she wouldn't let me do a final fitting. I hope your SIL to be knows how lucky she is! Enjoy the wedding!
5/25/10 10:36 AM
Paris75008 said...
Beautiful dress. Lucky SIL!
5/25/10 12:08 PM
almost said...
This is such a stunning dress...both color and style are memorable! This is one that your SIL and her family will cherish forever!
5/25/10 12:15 PM
dizzle said...
It looks very much like the inspiration!! I am going to make this as well with a JCrew polka dot dress inspiration.
2/25/11 1:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Ottobre Design 6/2011 #25

photo
by: hme75

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2008-139

photo
by: TalyQ

Review
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now