Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8360 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 623 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:norasroom
photo
Friend of PR
About norasroomstar
NC USA
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/10 7:29 PM
Last Updated:5/25/10 6:38 AM


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mars418 said...
Beautiful dress and amazing given you were making it for someone 500 miles away!
5/24/10 9:27 PM
RLL said...
What a challenge, fitting for something so important from such a distance. It looks like you put some sweat equity into it. What a wonderful gift of love.
5/24/10 10:46 PM
michalklimer said...
such a pretty dress! Love the color, it looks so elegant!
5/24/10 11:33 PM
Aroura said...
I love the dress, I love the color!! I can't wait to see pictures of your soon to be sister in law wearing such a beautiful and truly unique wedding dress. Also, thanks for the links. I am just about to start making a dress for my daughter, and I had never heard of a bag hem. That is VERY helpful to me, thanks!
5/24/10 11:57 PM
Peacock Chic said...
that dress is gorgeous!! Love the colors together!
5/25/10 9:21 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty! You did an awesome job on that dress!
5/25/10 9:36 AM
AuntieShel said...
Absolutely stunning dress!!
5/25/10 9:38 AM
birdmcfarland said...
that color is absolutely beautiful. I love natural shades and that looks just like some moss growing in our yard. Nothing can duplicate the beautiful colors found in nature, but this is coming close. The dress is just gorgeous.
5/25/10 10:16 AM
annie11 said...
Beautiful! You have a very lucky sister-in-law to be!
5/25/10 10:30 AM
lamstu said...
You are brave to sew for someone so far away. I did once for my sister, but we had an initial fitting an one in between. By the end of it, we had fallen out because she wouldn't let me do a final fitting. I hope your SIL to be knows how lucky she is! Enjoy the wedding!
5/25/10 10:36 AM
Paris75008 said...
Beautiful dress. Lucky SIL!
5/25/10 12:08 PM
almost said...
This is such a stunning dress...both color and style are memorable! This is one that your SIL and her family will cherish forever!
5/25/10 12:15 PM
dizzle said...
It looks very much like the inspiration!! I am going to make this as well with a JCrew polka dot dress inspiration.
2/25/11 1:50 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 8805
photo
Review by paolag on 3/23/14
Read Review

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Tiny Pocket Tank
Tiny Pocket Tank

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)
Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3762
photo
Review by MCBurbage on 11/1/09
Read Review

New Look 6070 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6070 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2290 Pattern( Size XS )
Simplicity 2290 Pattern( Size XS )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us