SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8360 (Misses' Dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 661 times 
Reviewed by:norasroom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About norasroomstar
NC USA
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/10 7:29 PM
Last Updated:5/25/10 6:38 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dizzle said...
It looks very much like the inspiration!! I am going to make this as well with a JCrew polka dot dress inspiration.
2/25/11 1:50 PM
almost said...
This is such a stunning dress...both color and style are memorable! This is one that your SIL and her family will cherish forever!
5/25/10 12:15 PM
Paris75008 said...
Beautiful dress. Lucky SIL!
5/25/10 12:08 PM
lamstu said...
You are brave to sew for someone so far away. I did once for my sister, but we had an initial fitting an one in between. By the end of it, we had fallen out because she wouldn't let me do a final fitting. I hope your SIL to be knows how lucky she is! Enjoy the wedding!
5/25/10 10:36 AM
annie11 said...
Beautiful! You have a very lucky sister-in-law to be!
5/25/10 10:30 AM
birdmcfarland said...
that color is absolutely beautiful. I love natural shades and that looks just like some moss growing in our yard. Nothing can duplicate the beautiful colors found in nature, but this is coming close. The dress is just gorgeous.
5/25/10 10:16 AM
AuntieShel said...
Absolutely stunning dress!!
5/25/10 9:38 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty! You did an awesome job on that dress!
5/25/10 9:36 AM
Peacock Chic said...
that dress is gorgeous!! Love the colors together!
5/25/10 9:21 AM
Aroura said...
I love the dress, I love the color!! I can't wait to see pictures of your soon to be sister in law wearing such a beautiful and truly unique wedding dress. Also, thanks for the links. I am just about to start making a dress for my daughter, and I had never heard of a bag hem. That is VERY helpful to me, thanks!
5/24/10 11:57 PM
michalklimer said...
such a pretty dress! Love the color, it looks so elegant!
5/24/10 11:33 PM
RLL said...
What a challenge, fitting for something so important from such a distance. It looks like you put some sweat equity into it. What a wonderful gift of love.
5/24/10 10:46 PM
mars418 said...
Beautiful dress and amazing given you were making it for someone 500 miles away!
5/24/10 9:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 9107

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Butterick 4684

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review

Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now