SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5681 (6 Dresses Made Easy)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1620 times 
Reviewed by:Sew it seams
photo

 
 
About Sew it seamsstarstar
MT USA
Member since: 7/15/03
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/04 2:23 PM
Last Updated:4/19/04 2:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Wow, your dress looks great! Thanks for reviewing this pattern, I've had it for a while but never used it. I didn't imagine this was the pattern that you had used when I first saw your picture.
4/19/04 4:00 PM
jlg said...
Very nice looking dress. I like your idea to line the bodice rather than use the facings.
4/19/04 4:14 PM
AnneM said...
I was thinking of a different pattern also when I saw the picture (simplicity 5591) but that is a different look that this. You made some nice modifications.
4/19/04 7:14 PM
LBJ said...
Very cute. I love the ties!
4/19/04 9:29 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice dress, glad you were able to tweak enough to fit DD. Like the suggestion on lining the bodice, I need to remember to think about this.
4/20/04 5:43 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Okay, I realize I'm a wee bit late commenting here - what can I say? I LOVE this dress. Yours turned out so much prettier than the pattern photo! It's so cute - exactly what I have in mind for this summer.
4/8/05 3:56 PM
Sew it seams said...
Thanks, Gigi!
4/9/05 7:59 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Beautiful! I wish I had one in my closet.
4/23/05 3:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-127

photo
by: Maree P

Review
Figgy's Fiona

photo
by: twilltape

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now