Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5681 (6 Dresses Made Easy)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1622 times 
Reviewed by:Sew it seams
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sew it seamsstarstar
Member since: 7/15/03
Reviews: 71 (patterns: 60)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 40 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/04 2:23 PM
Last Updated:4/19/04 2:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katharine in BXL said... (4/23/05 3:35 AM) Reply
Beautiful! I wish I had one in my closet.
Sew it seams said... (4/9/05 7:59 AM) Reply
Thanks, Gigi!
Gigi Louis said... (4/8/05 3:56 PM) Reply
Okay, I realize I'm a wee bit late commenting here - what can I say? I LOVE this dress. Yours turned out so much prettier than the pattern photo! It's so cute - exactly what I have in mind for this summer.
Danvillegirl said... (4/20/04 5:43 AM) Reply
Nice dress, glad you were able to tweak enough to fit DD. Like the suggestion on lining the bodice, I need to remember to think about this.
LBJ said... (4/19/04 9:29 PM) Reply
Very cute. I love the ties!
AnneM said... (4/19/04 7:14 PM) Reply
I was thinking of a different pattern also when I saw the picture (simplicity 5591) but that is a different look that this. You made some nice modifications.
jlg said... (4/19/04 4:14 PM) Reply
Very nice looking dress. I like your idea to line the bodice rather than use the facings.
Levone said... (4/19/04 4:00 PM) Reply
Wow, your dress looks great! Thanks for reviewing this pattern, I've had it for a while but never used it. I didn't imagine this was the pattern that you had used when I first saw your picture.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Farbenmix Olivia Pinafore Dress

photo
by: kellyhogab...

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2013-137

photo
by: Elaray

Review