Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5681 (6 Dresses Made Easy)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1622 times 
Reviewed by:Sew it seams
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sew it seamsstarstar
Member since: 7/15/03
Reviews: 71 (patterns: 60)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 41 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/04 2:23 PM
Last Updated:4/19/04 2:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katharine in BXL said... (4/23/05 3:35 AM) Reply
Beautiful! I wish I had one in my closet.
Sew it seams said... (4/9/05 7:59 AM) Reply
Thanks, Gigi!
Gigi Louis said... (4/8/05 3:56 PM) Reply
Okay, I realize I'm a wee bit late commenting here - what can I say? I LOVE this dress. Yours turned out so much prettier than the pattern photo! It's so cute - exactly what I have in mind for this summer.
Danvillegirl said... (4/20/04 5:43 AM) Reply
Nice dress, glad you were able to tweak enough to fit DD. Like the suggestion on lining the bodice, I need to remember to think about this.
LBJ said... (4/19/04 9:29 PM) Reply
Very cute. I love the ties!
AnneM said... (4/19/04 7:14 PM) Reply
I was thinking of a different pattern also when I saw the picture (simplicity 5591) but that is a different look that this. You made some nice modifications.
jlg said... (4/19/04 4:14 PM) Reply
Very nice looking dress. I like your idea to line the bodice rather than use the facings.
Levone said... (4/19/04 4:00 PM) Reply
Wow, your dress looks great! Thanks for reviewing this pattern, I've had it for a while but never used it. I didn't imagine this was the pattern that you had used when I first saw your picture.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3179

photo
by: Immelu

Review
Vogue Patterns 8672

photo
by: Janine S

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Pattern Details