Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5681 (6 Dresses Made Easy)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1627 times 
Reviewed by:Sew it seams
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sew it seamsstarstar
Member since: 7/15/03
Reviews: 71 (patterns: 60)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/04 2:23 PM
Last Updated:4/19/04 2:25 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Katharine in BXL said... (4/23/05 3:35 AM) Reply
Beautiful! I wish I had one in my closet.
Sew it seams said... (4/9/05 7:59 AM) Reply
Thanks, Gigi!
Gigi Louis said... (4/8/05 3:56 PM) Reply
Okay, I realize I'm a wee bit late commenting here - what can I say? I LOVE this dress. Yours turned out so much prettier than the pattern photo! It's so cute - exactly what I have in mind for this summer.
Danvillegirl said... (4/20/04 5:43 AM) Reply
Nice dress, glad you were able to tweak enough to fit DD. Like the suggestion on lining the bodice, I need to remember to think about this.
LBJ said... (4/19/04 9:29 PM) Reply
Very cute. I love the ties!
AnneM said... (4/19/04 7:14 PM) Reply
I was thinking of a different pattern also when I saw the picture (simplicity 5591) but that is a different look that this. You made some nice modifications.
jlg said... (4/19/04 4:14 PM) Reply
Very nice looking dress. I like your idea to line the bodice rather than use the facings.
Levone said... (4/19/04 4:00 PM) Reply
Wow, your dress looks great! Thanks for reviewing this pattern, I've had it for a while but never used it. I didn't imagine this was the pattern that you had used when I first saw your picture.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Pattern Details
Peek-a-Boo Pattern Shop Aloha Burn Blocker Suit

photo
by: wildbluest...

Review