SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5681 (6 Dresses Made Easy)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1620 times 
Reviewed by:Sew it seams
photo

 
 
About Sew it seamsstarstar
MT USA
Member since: 7/15/03
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/04 2:23 PM
Last Updated:4/19/04 2:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Wow, your dress looks great! Thanks for reviewing this pattern, I've had it for a while but never used it. I didn't imagine this was the pattern that you had used when I first saw your picture.
4/19/04 4:00 PM
jlg said...
Very nice looking dress. I like your idea to line the bodice rather than use the facings.
4/19/04 4:14 PM
AnneM said...
I was thinking of a different pattern also when I saw the picture (simplicity 5591) but that is a different look that this. You made some nice modifications.
4/19/04 7:14 PM
LBJ said...
Very cute. I love the ties!
4/19/04 9:29 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice dress, glad you were able to tweak enough to fit DD. Like the suggestion on lining the bodice, I need to remember to think about this.
4/20/04 5:43 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Okay, I realize I'm a wee bit late commenting here - what can I say? I LOVE this dress. Yours turned out so much prettier than the pattern photo! It's so cute - exactly what I have in mind for this summer.
4/8/05 3:56 PM
Sew it seams said...
Thanks, Gigi!
4/9/05 7:59 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Beautiful! I wish I had one in my closet.
4/23/05 3:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Buy Now
Butterick 5454

photo
by: Haruka

Review