SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5681 (6 Dresses Made Easy)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1625 times 
Reviewed by:Sew it seams
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sew it seamsstarstar
Member since: 7/15/03
Reviews: 71 (patterns: 60)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/04 2:23 PM
Last Updated:4/19/04 2:25 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Katharine in BXL said... (4/23/05 3:35 AM) Reply
Beautiful! I wish I had one in my closet.
Sew it seams said... (4/9/05 7:59 AM) Reply
Thanks, Gigi!
Gigi Louis said... (4/8/05 3:56 PM) Reply
Okay, I realize I'm a wee bit late commenting here - what can I say? I LOVE this dress. Yours turned out so much prettier than the pattern photo! It's so cute - exactly what I have in mind for this summer.
Danvillegirl said... (4/20/04 5:43 AM) Reply
Nice dress, glad you were able to tweak enough to fit DD. Like the suggestion on lining the bodice, I need to remember to think about this.
LBJ said... (4/19/04 9:29 PM) Reply
Very cute. I love the ties!
AnneM said... (4/19/04 7:14 PM) Reply
I was thinking of a different pattern also when I saw the picture (simplicity 5591) but that is a different look that this. You made some nice modifications.
jlg said... (4/19/04 4:14 PM) Reply
Very nice looking dress. I like your idea to line the bodice rather than use the facings.
Levone said... (4/19/04 4:00 PM) Reply
Wow, your dress looks great! Thanks for reviewing this pattern, I've had it for a while but never used it. I didn't imagine this was the pattern that you had used when I first saw your picture.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6796

photo
by: Danvillegi...

Review
Lutterloh 2011-166

photo
by: ladyampton

Review
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Pattern Details
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details