Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants
Review submitted in Jeans Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 899 times 158 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 25 people   
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR
About JEFstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 101
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:5/17/10 10:43 PM
Last Updated:2/12/12 3:17 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
39 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara3 said...
Great review. Great jeans on you. Enjoy them!
5/17/10 11:21 PM
Nan Kay said...
Hope mine turn out as well as yours! I just cut them out this afternoon. I like your pocket stitching.
5/17/10 11:32 PM
LynnRowe said...
Spay adhesive & your DH positioning them "appropriately"...the mental picture of that's going to have me suddenly grinning for days, lol! Your jeans look fantastic, and I love love love your pocket placement (good job, JEF's DH!) The RTW pockets annoy the carp out of me; they're too far down the back of the leg and look silly and unflattering. Yours are perfectly placed! Great jeans!
5/17/10 11:50 PM
Sharonspils said...
Great looking jeans.
5/18/10 0:56 AM
DaisyEsq said...
Great jeans! Thank you for a wonderful review of this pattern.
5/18/10 4:19 AM
tess said...
Your jeans look amazing, I've just bought this pattern so your review is inspiring!
5/18/10 5:32 AM
Rebecca D said...
They look great on you, just great. Congratulations.
5/18/10 6:36 AM
mrsbewley said...
And they look even more fabulous in person! Thanks for the tip about not doing any alterations before adding the waistband. Great job!
5/18/10 9:34 AM
Patti B said...
Isn't it a treat to make jeans so nice the first try? They look great and your review is quite helpful.
5/18/10 9:54 AM
Gelbean said...
Love your jeans! They look amazing. I just bought this pattern and can't wait to try them out.
5/18/10 11:15 AM
MNBarb said...
I'm so glad people are still reviewing these jeans. My pattern is in the mail and I'm absorbing all of the info. I'm still questioning which rise to make. All of your tips were helpful. I think your jeans look great. What a great thing to have jeans made just for you.
5/18/10 12:38 PM
Lynn67 said...
Great jeans and an awesome review! Welcome to the homemade jeans club! I'm looking forward to trying this pattern - just got it!
5/18/10 6:01 PM
ClaireEmily said...
I love your jeans. They look very nice. My sister would totally tell me the same thing about low rise - get with the times...... (BTW they looks about where I'd like my jeans to be1)
5/18/10 6:40 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Congrats! your jeans look terrific!
5/19/10 10:39 PM
susiestitcher said...
Yeah! JEF! Your jeans look so awesome. I am so glad you finally progressed from your one-leg wonders! The fit looks wonderful and I love your pockets. I am inspired to start on my next pair.
5/24/10 5:00 PM
Deepika said...
You should be thrilled. Those jeans look fabulous. I am sorry I don't have answers for your front waist dipping problem but hopefully someone else does. Thanks for sharing.
6/10/10 10:07 AM
addicted2fabric said...
Fabulous jeans, great job! As a Kiwi, I am flattered you chose to wear our national emblem with pride :o)
8/21/10 5:37 PM
CynthiaSue said...
you went to new zealand? awesome. you jeans fit awesomely!!!
8/21/10 6:12 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Great 2nd pair of jeans! Love the pocket embellishment too.
8/22/10 12:45 PM
21wale said...
Thanks for the great review. Good idea to serge the pieces beforehand. And congratulations on an excellent looking pair of jeans!
8/22/10 6:26 PM
MNBarb said...
OK, I've already commented on the first pair but have to put in my 2 cents worth, again. these jeans look great on you.
8/22/10 10:29 PM
JEF said...
I love you guys!!! Thank you so much for all the positive comments. You really make my day.
8/22/10 10:53 PM
Sharonspils said...
Your second version is looking tops and I'm wondering when the kangaroo or koala are going to have their appearance? Love the kiwi as well.
8/23/10 0:08 AM
lyndle said...
Fantastic jeans! and the kiwi looks great, I love it.
8/31/10 2:13 AM
redrockcity said...
I love the kitties!!!
2/12/12 3:41 PM
margk said...
Glittery kitties! Great work. You look fab!
2/12/12 3:45 PM
Sassy T said...
I was looking at this pattern before because of all the good reviews. Great job
2/12/12 4:07 PM
treefrog said...
The cats are so cute! Great jeans.
2/12/12 4:47 PM
argiope said...
Cats! I love it.
2/12/12 5:44 PM
annakeeton said...
Super jeans! The cat and kiwi embroidery on your back pockets are adorable.
2/12/12 7:00 PM
Skye said...
Great looking jeans. love the cat and kiwi :)
2/12/12 7:19 PM
poppykettle said...
Awesome work on your topstitching!
2/12/12 7:43 PM
Zacky said...
Great review and great jeans!!!
2/12/12 10:11 PM
Sharonspils said...
Another fantastic pair of jeans and the cats how cute. You are looking very swish in your jeans.
2/13/12 1:01 AM
tsedai said...
I want to try this pattern later this year - your review is so helpful, thanks! Also, I think your jeans look great. The best part about sewing for yourself is that if you want regular rise you can make them, no being disappointed at the store!
2/13/12 3:02 PM
TJSEWS said...
Great job! I love your jeans. About the dipping at the front, if you look at RTW low rise jeans, they do the same thing - but they must! Imagine if they went around from front to back perfectly level. I think you would end up showing a lot more than you wish to! Anyway, they look great on you!
2/13/12 4:35 PM
Terri A said...
Great job and btw there was no belly in your belly shot:-) You look great in these jeans!
2/15/12 8:10 PM
JDpenelope said...
I enjoyed your review -- and dared to look at your belly button picture. It was interesting to see how high this pair of low rise jeans turned out on your 5'4" frame. I didn't want a 3 inch zipper, so opted for regular rise; on me (I'm 5'2"), they look like Mom Jeans -- coming all the way up to my naval. So your review helped me understand that I need to shorten the length partly at the top of the jeans, as well as above and below the knee. Your embroidery is great and the jeans are a winner.
2/17/12 6:10 AM
Margaret said...
Nice work on all the versions. I really like the cats and kiwi!
2/20/12 4:55 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Jalie 2682 Women's Tops
photo
Review by lynne1nor on 2/16/10
Read Review

Cake Patterns Cabarita Knit Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Cabarita Knit Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8287
photo
Review by leanmeanse... on 10/17/09
Read Review

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Medium White
PerfectFuse Medium White

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6812 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
McCalls 6812 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6504 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6504 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us