SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8488 (Trousers/pants)

11 more reviews
Viewed 498 times 
Reviewed by:CarnetACarreaux
photo

 
 
About CarnetACarreaux
QC CANADA
Member since: 1/22/10
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/10 10:54 PM
Last Updated:5/17/10 10:58 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frame said...
This is such a cute pattern. Finding the best pattern size to use is the biggest challenge. Your pants look adorable.
5/17/10 10:56 PM
ryansmumAria said...
very nice! great fit
5/17/10 11:04 PM
MapleCandy3 said...
I love these pants!!!! You did a fabulous job!
5/17/10 11:37 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Very nice! I love sailor style pants and although I am working on another sailor pants pattern at the moment, I will consider trying this pattern too, because it looks great on you!
5/18/10 9:36 AM
ChristinePDX said...
Very cute pants. What is the white criss-cross detail made of? Was that part of the pattern or did you add that?
5/18/10 10:07 AM
EleanorSews said...
Nice fitting pants. Interesting pattern with the center front seam.
5/18/10 12:27 PM
CarnetACarreaux said...
Thank you for your comments! Christine99, the criss-cross detail was included in the pattern. It is a thin silk cord and I was supposed to put eyelets but it did not really worked so i hand-sewed little buttonholes for each hole.
6/2/10 9:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 6044

photo
by: koffeegyps...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now