SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8488 (Trousers/pants)

11 more reviews
Viewed 502 times 
Reviewed by:CarnetACarreaux
photo

 
 
About CarnetACarreaux
QC CANADA
Member since: 1/22/10
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/10 10:54 PM
Last Updated:5/17/10 10:58 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarnetACarreaux said... (6/2/10 9:55 PM) Reply
Thank you for your comments! Christine99, the criss-cross detail was included in the pattern. It is a thin silk cord and I was supposed to put eyelets but it did not really worked so i hand-sewed little buttonholes for each hole.
EleanorSews said... (5/18/10 12:27 PM) Reply
Nice fitting pants. Interesting pattern with the center front seam.
ChristinePDX said... (5/18/10 10:07 AM) Reply
Very cute pants. What is the white criss-cross detail made of? Was that part of the pattern or did you add that?
mylittleelephant said... (5/18/10 9:36 AM) Reply
Very nice! I love sailor style pants and although I am working on another sailor pants pattern at the moment, I will consider trying this pattern too, because it looks great on you!
MapleCandy3 said... (5/17/10 11:37 PM) Reply
I love these pants!!!! You did a fabulous job!
ryansmumAria said... (5/17/10 11:04 PM) Reply
very nice! great fit
frame said... (5/17/10 10:56 PM) Reply
This is such a cute pattern. Finding the best pattern size to use is the biggest challenge. Your pants look adorable.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Other Plain Spoken

photo
by: Nikki

Review
McCall's 4963

photo
by: Seweemama

Review
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Pattern Details