SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8488 (Trousers/pants)

11 more reviews
Viewed 496 times 
Reviewed by:CarnetACarreaux
photo

 
 
About CarnetACarreaux
QC CANADA
Member since: 1/22/10
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/10 10:54 PM
Last Updated:5/17/10 10:58 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frame said...
This is such a cute pattern. Finding the best pattern size to use is the biggest challenge. Your pants look adorable.
5/17/10 10:56 PM
ryansmumAria said...
very nice! great fit
5/17/10 11:04 PM
MapleCandy3 said...
I love these pants!!!! You did a fabulous job!
5/17/10 11:37 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Very nice! I love sailor style pants and although I am working on another sailor pants pattern at the moment, I will consider trying this pattern too, because it looks great on you!
5/18/10 9:36 AM
ChristinePDX said...
Very cute pants. What is the white criss-cross detail made of? Was that part of the pattern or did you add that?
5/18/10 10:07 AM
EleanorSews said...
Nice fitting pants. Interesting pattern with the center front seam.
5/18/10 12:27 PM
CarnetACarreaux said...
Thank you for your comments! Christine99, the criss-cross detail was included in the pattern. It is a thin silk cord and I was supposed to put eyelets but it did not really worked so i hand-sewed little buttonholes for each hole.
6/2/10 9:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now