SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8488 (Trousers/pants)

11 more reviews
Viewed 498 times 
Reviewed by:CarnetACarreaux
photo

 
 
About CarnetACarreaux
QC CANADA
Member since: 1/22/10
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/10 10:54 PM
Last Updated:5/17/10 10:58 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarnetACarreaux said...
Thank you for your comments! Christine99, the criss-cross detail was included in the pattern. It is a thin silk cord and I was supposed to put eyelets but it did not really worked so i hand-sewed little buttonholes for each hole.
6/2/10 9:55 PM
EleanorSews said...
Nice fitting pants. Interesting pattern with the center front seam.
5/18/10 12:27 PM
ChristinePDX said...
Very cute pants. What is the white criss-cross detail made of? Was that part of the pattern or did you add that?
5/18/10 10:07 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Very nice! I love sailor style pants and although I am working on another sailor pants pattern at the moment, I will consider trying this pattern too, because it looks great on you!
5/18/10 9:36 AM
MapleCandy3 said...
I love these pants!!!! You did a fabulous job!
5/17/10 11:37 PM
ryansmumAria said...
very nice! great fit
5/17/10 11:04 PM
frame said...
This is such a cute pattern. Finding the best pattern size to use is the biggest challenge. Your pants look adorable.
5/17/10 10:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

More Info
Burda 7319

photo
by: karen n

Review