SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3504 (Misses Tops)

8 more reviews
Viewed 410 times 
Reviewed by:UglyCute
photo

 
 
About UglyCutestar
CA USA
Member since: 12/29/08
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/10 10:55 PM
Last Updated:5/17/10 10:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewSho said...
From the pic it looks great! I love the fabric even if it wasn't best for the pattern it's still gorgeous!
5/17/10 11:02 PM
ryansmumAria said...
looks great on you!
5/17/10 11:05 PM
p1xie said...
I really like this! I love the fabric.
5/18/10 0:50 AM
Margaret said...
I think it looks great! Maybe the eyelet was too stiff for the sleeves, but for the rest of the top it looks just right to me -- I really like your sleeveless version!
5/18/10 1:50 AM
tess said...
I think your top looks pretty fantastic on you, really pretty!
5/18/10 5:35 AM
pt6356 said...
Your photo really caught my eye, I think your top turned out very cute! You had a great outcome after a rough start.
5/18/10 7:44 AM
psgates said...
I bet the fabric will soften up after a few washing - but I have to say it looks adorable!
5/18/10 8:16 AM
marec said...
It looks cute...you probably fell out of love with the blouse after becoming ticked at the pattern! Wear it and see if it becomes softer with washing.
5/18/10 9:47 AM
ChristinePDX said...
Beautiful!
5/18/10 10:08 AM
jaeng said...
I really like it, well done on choosing the fabric and style.
5/18/10 10:32 AM
LorrieAnn said...
It looks great in the pictures - lovely fabric, and it fits you very well. The scallops at the neckline are very pretty.
5/18/10 10:45 AM
UglyCute said...
Thank you all for your kind words!
5/18/10 12:45 PM
amy in mpls said...
i love it, it looks really cute!
5/18/10 11:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 1328

photo
by: MissMarnie

Review
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 8258

photo
by: House of P...

Review