Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2806 (Scoopneck tops with ruching or) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 844 times 46 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:LynnRowe
photo
Friend of PR
About LynnRowestarstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 3/9/09
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/10 11:26 PM
Last Updated:5/21/10 9:32 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryansmumAria said...
everything you make is just so beautiful.
5/18/10 1:19 AM
Mushywear said...
Very nice and I love the color!
5/18/10 1:23 AM
becca a said...
Your tops are lovely! I was on the fence about buying this pattern, but having seen your versions I have to get it.
5/18/10 7:06 AM
Jeannine1976 said...
This is VERY pretty. I can see how comfortable it must be and yet really flattering.
5/18/10 9:19 AM
marec said...
Wow, that is a perfect top!
5/18/10 10:01 AM
JanJanB said...
Absolutely beautiful. I have this pattern and have been eyeing up S4076. Can I ask what the difference is between the two (love the gathered neckline)
5/18/10 9:09 PM
LynnRowe said...
JanJan, the Jalie top is much more of a relaxed fit and is longer in length. If you look at the Jalie line drawing, the garment tapers in slightly at the hemline, but otherwise there's really no waist & hip shaping. In a soft jersey, this allows for the fabric to fall in beautiful drapes, without highlighting any bulges we'd prefer not to highlight. S4076 has definite waist shaping (and is a shorter length top). The sleeve options are also different. I also find the upper chest/shoulder area is more fitted with S4076. It also falls in beautiful lines, and the "essence of waist" is very flattering, but it is a more fitted look than the Jalie. I love both patterns, and other than the neckline gathers, they do look & wear differently. How wonderful that we have so many more choices nowadays! :)
5/18/10 9:23 PM
JanJanB said...
Lynn, thank you for the clarification between the two patterns. I LUV your choice of fabrics (on all your T's) ;)
5/18/10 9:35 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice - as is all your tops.
5/21/10 11:09 PM
DorothyK said...
These tops are beautiful and so well executed by you. You have inspired me to try the pattern.
5/22/10 8:47 AM
JillyBe said...
Besides being the fabric enabler queen, I think you may also be the knit top enabler queen! Another gorgeous piece by you; I may 'need' to buy this pattern as well!
5/22/10 3:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2005-18 Tunic
photo
Review by Christas on 2/2/10
Read Review

Vogue 8333 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 8333 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7003 Pattern
Burda 7003 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 1010 Lady Grey
photo
Review by Lynnelle on 11/20/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Belle Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Belle Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Frayed Rosette Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Frayed Rosette Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Details
Price: $45.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us