SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2806 (Scoopneck tops with ruching or)

46 more reviews
Viewed 858 times 
Reviewed by:LynnRowe
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LynnRowestarstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 3/9/09
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/10 11:26 PM
Last Updated:5/21/10 9:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryansmumAria said...
everything you make is just so beautiful.
5/18/10 1:19 AM
Mushywear said...
Very nice and I love the color!
5/18/10 1:23 AM
becca a said...
Your tops are lovely! I was on the fence about buying this pattern, but having seen your versions I have to get it.
5/18/10 7:06 AM
Jeannine1976 said...
This is VERY pretty. I can see how comfortable it must be and yet really flattering.
5/18/10 9:19 AM
marec said...
Wow, that is a perfect top!
5/18/10 10:01 AM
JanJanB said...
Absolutely beautiful. I have this pattern and have been eyeing up S4076. Can I ask what the difference is between the two (love the gathered neckline)
5/18/10 9:09 PM
LynnRowe said...
JanJan, the Jalie top is much more of a relaxed fit and is longer in length. If you look at the Jalie line drawing, the garment tapers in slightly at the hemline, but otherwise there's really no waist & hip shaping. In a soft jersey, this allows for the fabric to fall in beautiful drapes, without highlighting any bulges we'd prefer not to highlight. S4076 has definite waist shaping (and is a shorter length top). The sleeve options are also different. I also find the upper chest/shoulder area is more fitted with S4076. It also falls in beautiful lines, and the "essence of waist" is very flattering, but it is a more fitted look than the Jalie. I love both patterns, and other than the neckline gathers, they do look & wear differently. How wonderful that we have so many more choices nowadays! :)
5/18/10 9:23 PM
JanJanB said...
Lynn, thank you for the clarification between the two patterns. I LUV your choice of fabrics (on all your T's) ;)
5/18/10 9:35 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice - as is all your tops.
5/21/10 11:09 PM
DorothyK said...
These tops are beautiful and so well executed by you. You have inspired me to try the pattern.
5/22/10 8:47 AM
JillyBe said...
Besides being the fabric enabler queen, I think you may also be the knit top enabler queen! Another gorgeous piece by you; I may 'need' to buy this pattern as well!
5/22/10 3:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

New Look 6952

photo
by: Margaret

Review
Burda 8281

photo
by: bimbleandp...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now