Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6070 (Misses' Dress In 2 Lengths)

17 more reviews
Viewed 497 times 
Reviewed by:sayhellojana
photo

 
 
About sayhellojanastar
AZ USA
Member since: 9/6/09
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 13)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/10 0:21 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by sayhellojana using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BMH said... (4/8/11 7:08 PM) Reply
You did a great job of turning this into a top. And I like your suggestions for narrowing the skirt and concentrating the gathers in the center. Thanks!
BMH said... (4/8/11 7:08 PM) Reply
You did a great job of turning this into a top. And I like your suggestions for narrowing the skirt and concentrating the gathers in the center. Thanks!
KarmenG said... (5/22/10 12:57 PM) Reply
Nice modifications - I would have never thought of making a top with this pattern. You did a great job and I love it on you.
mary in FL said... (5/18/10 7:12 PM) Reply
I like what you did to make this into a top. It turned out great!
lynne1nor said... (5/18/10 11:51 AM) Reply
That's really really nice with all your mods! Love it!
Jeannine1976 said... (5/18/10 9:16 AM) Reply
Everything about this top is perfect for you. Wonderful job. :)
SewSho said... (5/18/10 8:47 AM) Reply
Really nice, great fit!
JTink said... (5/18/10 7:48 AM) Reply
I really like the idea of lengthing the top to hit your waist. I have had to add an inch or so to have them cover my breasts, but never gone much further. I'm getting too old to be wearing these "baby doll, empire" styles and this might be the fix I'm looking for. Only problem is, I'm short/high waisted. So all my waist lines have to be raised. Kinda puts me back to the empire look. But I'm going to try this on several of my patterns. Thanks for a nice review.
homejewel said... (5/18/10 1:01 AM) Reply
Cute - I love it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Simplicity 1774

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2010-113

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Pattern Details