SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6070 (Misses' Dress In 2 Lengths)

16 more reviews
Viewed 494 times 
Reviewed by:sayhellojana
photo

 
 
About sayhellojanastar
AZ USA
Member since: 9/6/09
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 13)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/10 0:21 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BMH said... (4/8/11 7:08 PM) Reply
You did a great job of turning this into a top. And I like your suggestions for narrowing the skirt and concentrating the gathers in the center. Thanks!
BMH said... (4/8/11 7:08 PM) Reply
You did a great job of turning this into a top. And I like your suggestions for narrowing the skirt and concentrating the gathers in the center. Thanks!
KarmenG said... (5/22/10 12:57 PM) Reply
Nice modifications - I would have never thought of making a top with this pattern. You did a great job and I love it on you.
mary in FL said... (5/18/10 7:12 PM) Reply
I like what you did to make this into a top. It turned out great!
lynne1nor said... (5/18/10 11:51 AM) Reply
That's really really nice with all your mods! Love it!
Jeannine1976 said... (5/18/10 9:16 AM) Reply
Everything about this top is perfect for you. Wonderful job. :)
SewSho said... (5/18/10 8:47 AM) Reply
Really nice, great fit!
JTink said... (5/18/10 7:48 AM) Reply
I really like the idea of lengthing the top to hit your waist. I have had to add an inch or so to have them cover my breasts, but never gone much further. I'm getting too old to be wearing these "baby doll, empire" styles and this might be the fix I'm looking for. Only problem is, I'm short/high waisted. So all my waist lines have to be raised. Kinda puts me back to the empire look. But I'm going to try this on several of my patterns. Thanks for a nice review.
homejewel said... (5/18/10 1:01 AM) Reply
Cute - I love it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB300

photo
by: susandf

Review
Butterick 3027

photo
by: mizcorbie

Review
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Pattern Details