Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8174 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 279 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:p1xie
photo
About p1xiestar
OR USA
Member since: 5/4/10
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/10 0:47 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $8.96  List Price: $11.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryansmumAria said...
oh, I love it!
5/18/10 1:20 AM
mollyshark said...
Burda sizing is very different and depends if it is a style set for "juniors" or misses. Their young look patterns run small for sure. I find I don't have to do much of a FBA with Burda misses...I guess the Europeans expect women to have breasts and we don't? Dunno. Another difference is in ease preferences also and I don't know if there is a fixed rule on that I've discovered but it definitely has a different feel. Gorgeous dress.
5/18/10 7:46 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Nice dress! Mollyshark gives some very good advice regarding Burda and Burda young look sizing. Iif you want to read more comments on Burda sizing, scan through the many message board posts on here about Burda and BWOF. :)
5/18/10 7:58 AM
Nan Kay said...
Really like this dress. It looks super on you!
5/18/10 8:48 AM
marec said...
What a cool retro dress. You must post a pic when you add the sash!
5/18/10 10:00 AM
Heidi Cooper said...
Love it! But I have to ask---where did you get the black and white polka dot??? I have been looking for one exactly like that for the past several years! I only find smaller or super-sized dots and that one is perfect!
5/18/10 10:13 AM
p1xie said...
If you can believe it. I found the black and white polka dot at Joanne fabrics. It is really nice not see through like some stuff I find there. I didn't have to line the skirt at all. I'm going to browse some message boards to see what has been said. Thanks for the advice.
5/18/10 10:50 AM
busymomof3 said...
How cute!!
5/18/10 11:18 AM
GodsgirlT said...
Black and white polka dots.....classic - splash of red.....very creative. Good job!
5/18/10 5:20 PM
Paris75008 said...
Beautiful dress. Love the red ruffles. You look absolutely glamorous wearing it. Yes, Burda sizing runs small. Beware!
5/19/10 6:36 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Textile Studio 1407
photo
Review by Patti B on 4/24/05
Read Review

Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2008-117 Petite Dress
photo
Review by creative1 on 12/2/08
Read Review

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1878 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1878 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8048 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )
Vogue 8048 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us