SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8174 

13 more reviews
Viewed 283 times 
Reviewed by:p1xie
photo

 
 
About p1xiestar
OR USA
Member since: 5/4/10
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/10 0:47 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryansmumAria said...
oh, I love it!
5/18/10 1:20 AM
mollyshark said...
Burda sizing is very different and depends if it is a style set for "juniors" or misses. Their young look patterns run small for sure. I find I don't have to do much of a FBA with Burda misses...I guess the Europeans expect women to have breasts and we don't? Dunno. Another difference is in ease preferences also and I don't know if there is a fixed rule on that I've discovered but it definitely has a different feel. Gorgeous dress.
5/18/10 7:46 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Nice dress! Mollyshark gives some very good advice regarding Burda and Burda young look sizing. Iif you want to read more comments on Burda sizing, scan through the many message board posts on here about Burda and BWOF. :)
5/18/10 7:58 AM
Nan Kay said...
Really like this dress. It looks super on you!
5/18/10 8:48 AM
marec said...
What a cool retro dress. You must post a pic when you add the sash!
5/18/10 10:00 AM
Heidi Cooper said...
Love it! But I have to ask---where did you get the black and white polka dot??? I have been looking for one exactly like that for the past several years! I only find smaller or super-sized dots and that one is perfect!
5/18/10 10:13 AM
p1xie said...
If you can believe it. I found the black and white polka dot at Joanne fabrics. It is really nice not see through like some stuff I find there. I didn't have to line the skirt at all. I'm going to browse some message boards to see what has been said. Thanks for the advice.
5/18/10 10:50 AM
busymomof3 said...
How cute!!
5/18/10 11:18 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Black and white polka dots.....classic - splash of red.....very creative. Good job!
5/18/10 5:20 PM
Paris75008 said...
Beautiful dress. Love the red ruffles. You look absolutely glamorous wearing it. Yes, Burda sizing runs small. Beware!
5/19/10 6:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Simplicity 2648

photo
by: wildberrym...

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now