SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6755 (five dress variations)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1772 times 
Reviewed by:Sew it seams
photo

 
 
About Sew it seamsstarstar
MT USA
Member since: 7/15/03
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/04 3:36 PM
Last Updated:4/19/04 7:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Very sweet and summery! I expect DD will be thrilled with it. Here is a URL for the pattern: http://www.simplicity.com/assets/6755/6755.jpg
4/19/04 7:09 PM
Sew it seams said...
Thank you Anne, for looking that up for me! I meant to do that before finishing because the site said "not available" the first time I tried it.
4/19/04 7:25 PM
jlg said...
Very cute dress. I like your fabric choice and creative additions.
4/19/04 8:49 PM
LBJ said...
Very cute!
4/19/04 9:26 PM
gabrielle said...
I love all these dresses you're making! Your details are great--I especially like the ruffled hem.
4/20/04 0:30 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice.
4/20/04 5:44 AM
SewingSusan said...
Beautiful dress! Inspiring review...thanks!
4/20/04 6:47 AM
Rennie Ashby said...
Love the "copy"! Hope DD did too.
4/20/04 9:08 AM
busy91 said...
I like the flouce, it makes it look even more feminine. It also doesn't look like cotton, I'm sure that makes it cool. Very nice, something I'd like to try. Thanks for the review.
4/20/04 9:53 AM
Sew it seams said...
Thanks everyone. Yes, my DD does love her dresses. I have learned from sewing for 3 DD's that the best way to please them with my sewing is to have them pick out things they love from their favorite catalogs and then I copy. (Sorry designers, but I just don't have a good imagination.) I especially love the $ savings!
4/20/04 1:11 PM
drsue said...
Sooo pretty! I love your design changes.
4/21/04 12:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Burda 7828

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review

Pattern

Simplicity 2561

photo
by: KamiSue2

Review
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now