SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6755 (five dress variations)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1773 times 
Reviewed by:Sew it seams
photo

 
 
About Sew it seamsstarstar
Member since: 7/15/03
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/04 3:36 PM
Last Updated:4/19/04 7:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
drsue said...
Sooo pretty! I love your design changes.
4/21/04 12:50 PM
Sew it seams said...
Thanks everyone. Yes, my DD does love her dresses. I have learned from sewing for 3 DD's that the best way to please them with my sewing is to have them pick out things they love from their favorite catalogs and then I copy. (Sorry designers, but I just don't have a good imagination.) I especially love the $ savings!
4/20/04 1:11 PM
busy91 said...
I like the flouce, it makes it look even more feminine. It also doesn't look like cotton, I'm sure that makes it cool. Very nice, something I'd like to try. Thanks for the review.
4/20/04 9:53 AM
Rennie Ashby said...
Love the "copy"! Hope DD did too.
4/20/04 9:08 AM
SewingSusan said...
Beautiful dress! Inspiring review...thanks!
4/20/04 6:47 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice.
4/20/04 5:44 AM
gabrielle said...
I love all these dresses you're making! Your details are great--I especially like the ruffled hem.
4/20/04 0:30 AM
LBJ said...
Very cute!
4/19/04 9:26 PM
jlg said...
Very cute dress. I like your fabric choice and creative additions.
4/19/04 8:49 PM
Sew it seams said...
Thank you Anne, for looking that up for me! I meant to do that before finishing because the site said "not available" the first time I tried it.
4/19/04 7:25 PM
AnneM said...
Very sweet and summery! I expect DD will be thrilled with it. Here is a URL for the pattern: http://www.simplicity.com/assets/6755/6755.jpg
4/19/04 7:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 78396-1012

photo
by: velosewer

Review
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now