Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6755 (five dress variations)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1781 times 
Reviewed by:Sew it seams
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sew it seamsstarstar
Member since: 7/15/03
Reviews: 71 (patterns: 60)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/04 3:36 PM
Last Updated:4/19/04 7:23 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
drsue said... (4/21/04 12:50 PM) Reply
Sooo pretty! I love your design changes.
Sew it seams said... (4/20/04 1:11 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone. Yes, my DD does love her dresses. I have learned from sewing for 3 DD's that the best way to please them with my sewing is to have them pick out things they love from their favorite catalogs and then I copy. (Sorry designers, but I just don't have a good imagination.) I especially love the $ savings!
busy91 said... (4/20/04 9:53 AM) Reply
I like the flouce, it makes it look even more feminine. It also doesn't look like cotton, I'm sure that makes it cool. Very nice, something I'd like to try. Thanks for the review.
Rennie Ashby said... (4/20/04 9:08 AM) Reply
Love the "copy"! Hope DD did too.
SewingSusan said... (4/20/04 6:47 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress! Inspiring review...thanks!
Danvillegirl said... (4/20/04 5:44 AM) Reply
Very nice.
gabrielle said... (4/20/04 0:30 AM) Reply
I love all these dresses you're making! Your details are great--I especially like the ruffled hem.
LBJ said... (4/19/04 9:26 PM) Reply
Very cute!
jlg said... (4/19/04 8:49 PM) Reply
Very cute dress. I like your fabric choice and creative additions.
Sew it seams said... (4/19/04 7:25 PM) Reply
Thank you Anne, for looking that up for me! I meant to do that before finishing because the site said "not available" the first time I tried it.
AnneM said... (4/19/04 7:09 PM) Reply
Very sweet and summery! I expect DD will be thrilled with it. Here is a URL for the pattern: http://www.simplicity.com/assets/6755/6755.jpg
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1362

photo
by: BeulahBirt...

Review
StyleArc Stephanie Woven Blouse

photo
by: Polycotton

Review
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Pattern Details