Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5454 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 667 times 24 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Terri Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Terri Smithstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/16/04
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/10 0:35 AM
Last Updated:5/19/10 0:37 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amy-may said...
What a great dress! I wondered about the knit cut on the cross grain "losing" the stretch. Glad to see it works despite having little/no stretch, 'cause I'm eyeing using this pattern with a stretch woven.
5/19/10 1:33 AM
Nan Kay said...
This pattern is moving up on my list. I really like your version.
5/19/10 1:34 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress, the fabric is gorgeous.
5/19/10 7:09 AM
esined said...
Very nice! I've decided to try this dress. Your thorough review is really helpful. I don't have much experience with stretch knits, so am excited that my library has Connie Long's book. Thanks so much!
5/19/10 8:37 AM
annie11 said...
Stunning! Love how you used your border print.
5/19/10 9:31 AM
Barbara V said...
Cute dress and fabric print!
5/19/10 9:36 AM
MNBarb said...
Nice way to work the fabric and achieve an artful dress. I like the back as well as the front. You will feel like you're on vacation when you make this dress in a solid. Perfect fit!
5/19/10 1:08 PM
CynthiaSue said...
great review. excellent tip for the neckline. your neckline looks awesome. no gaping at all!
5/19/10 9:27 PM
Mushywear said...
This is a striking dress. You did an excellent job of making your print work with the pattern. And it it such a great print!
5/20/10 2:53 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty dress, I like how you used the fabric.
5/20/10 5:26 AM
sew2little said...
Great dress, Terri!
5/20/10 11:42 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Lovely dress - I really like the border print and the way you used it!
5/20/10 1:02 PM
1SewSweet said...
Terri, this is a beautiful dress and so worth the work you put in it! Thanks so much for the great information just in case I decide to give it a try.
5/20/10 6:03 PM
cmarie12 said...
The fabric you used for this dress really makes it sing! AWESOME!
6/19/10 10:30 AM
Heatherrique said...
Eyecatchingly lovely dress! Nice use of print and style!
10/17/10 12:29 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 4077
photo
Review by tehsquishy on 3/15/09
Read Review

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Towne Purse
Towne Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris
Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2831
photo
Review by sunnysewin... on 5/7/12
Read Review

McCalls 4364 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML )
McCalls 4364 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML )

Details
Price: $11.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8894 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8894 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us