SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5454 (Misses' Dress)

28 more reviews
Viewed 675 times 
Reviewed by:Terri Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Smithstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/16/04
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/10 0:35 AM
Last Updated:5/19/10 0:37 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amy-may said...
What a great dress! I wondered about the knit cut on the cross grain "losing" the stretch. Glad to see it works despite having little/no stretch, 'cause I'm eyeing using this pattern with a stretch woven.
5/19/10 1:33 AM
Nan Kay said...
This pattern is moving up on my list. I really like your version.
5/19/10 1:34 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress, the fabric is gorgeous.
5/19/10 7:09 AM
esined said...
Very nice! I've decided to try this dress. Your thorough review is really helpful. I don't have much experience with stretch knits, so am excited that my library has Connie Long's book. Thanks so much!
5/19/10 8:37 AM
annie11 said...
Stunning! Love how you used your border print.
5/19/10 9:31 AM
Barbara V said...
Cute dress and fabric print!
5/19/10 9:36 AM
MNBarb said...
Nice way to work the fabric and achieve an artful dress. I like the back as well as the front. You will feel like you're on vacation when you make this dress in a solid. Perfect fit!
5/19/10 1:08 PM
CynthiaSue said...
great review. excellent tip for the neckline. your neckline looks awesome. no gaping at all!
5/19/10 9:27 PM
Mushywear said...
This is a striking dress. You did an excellent job of making your print work with the pattern. And it it such a great print!
5/20/10 2:53 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty dress, I like how you used the fabric.
5/20/10 5:26 AM
sew2little said...
Great dress, Terri!
5/20/10 11:42 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Lovely dress - I really like the border print and the way you used it!
5/20/10 1:02 PM
1SewSweet said...
Terri, this is a beautiful dress and so worth the work you put in it! Thanks so much for the great information just in case I decide to give it a try.
5/20/10 6:03 PM
cmarie12 said...
The fabric you used for this dress really makes it sing! AWESOME!
6/19/10 10:30 AM
Heatherrique said...
Eyecatchingly lovely dress! Nice use of print and style!
10/17/10 12:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 1549

photo
by: becca a

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now