SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 178437-1002 (Rudi)

Viewed 497 times 
Reviewed by:SoVintage
photo

 
 
About SoVintagestar
CA USA
Member since: 5/11/09
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/10 12:23 PM
Last Updated:5/21/10 7:03 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
A beautiful piece of work!! Do you have any other photos?
5/19/10 12:28 PM
SoVintage said...
Thank You..yes there are a few more showing the dress but most of them just show my beautiful daughter... I will try and link them
5/19/10 12:33 PM
ryansmumAria said...
gorgeous!
5/19/10 3:31 PM
AdaH said...
very beautiful dress.
5/19/10 4:25 PM
Re Becca said...
Truly beautiful. All that hand beading must have been such a labor of love.
5/19/10 4:34 PM
Mazzygirl said...
what a fortunate daughter to have you for her parent - what a beautiful project to show off your sewing skills (& of course showcase your beautiful daughter!) She would have been the standout stunner of the evening with that gorgeous creation!
5/20/10 4:32 AM
cindyann said...
Lovely work.
5/20/10 9:22 AM
ChristineBR said...
Puts me in my mind of the jeans slogan--"Not your mother's prom dress" How spectacular!
5/20/10 1:15 PM
SoVintage said...
Thank You all....@Christina...thats funny....what a difference from the 80's
5/20/10 1:49 PM
Aroura said...
This is so pretty, I would love to see more pictures! Your daughter has a figure to flatter such a gorgeous dress, but I'd love to see a full front view. And yes, all the hand beading is fabulous! (and tedious) In any case, great job, I'm sure she will shine at the prom!
5/20/10 6:39 PM
droxy said...
This reminds me of avante guarde Indian fashions. Looks great. Looks like it would make an awesome costume piece too.
5/20/10 8:48 PM
SoVintage said...
I added 2 photos of the front....I apologize for the quality....they are not the best but I think you will get the idea
5/21/10 7:05 PM
Rhoda K said...
Thanks for the additional photos - your daughter looks great and you did such a beautiful job on her outfit. I know she must be very proud to have such a talented mom!
5/21/10 9:20 PM
Aroura said...
Thank you for adding the front pictures, they do indeed show more fully what lovely work you did. Beautiful dress, and model too!
5/21/10 10:35 PM
Paris75008 said...
Oh, that is just so beautiful. What amazing work. Your beautiful daughter looks just lovely wearing this amazing outfit and the color is just perfect for her.
5/22/10 1:15 PM
melaniejade31 said...
This looks awesome!
5/23/10 8:01 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Wow, I can't believe all the beading was by hand!! What a labour of love!
5/24/10 7:28 AM
Erin D said...
Wow, your work is amazing! Your daughter must have really stood out at her prom.
5/30/10 0:38 AM
maryfrana said...
absolutely wonderful and such a lovely treasure for your daughter. ditto on being young but I was never a size 0!
6/9/10 9:57 AM
nancy2001 said...
What a gorgous dress!
6/10/10 1:50 PM
JEF said...
So unique and creative. I love it.
6/10/10 7:28 PM
SoVintage said...
Thank You EVERYONE for the compliments
10/28/10 1:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

New Look 6089

photo
by: EleanorSew...

Review

Pattern

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now