SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8778 ((modified))

2 more reviews
Viewed 1380 times 
Reviewed by:gabrielle
photo

 
 
About gabrielle
WA USA
Member since: 3/27/02
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/04 8:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gabrielle said...
Thanks, everyone!
4/20/04 10:03 AM
SandraB said...
I love your sweater. The colour is gorgeous and the texture is great. Good job.
4/20/04 10:01 AM
Deepika said...
Gabrielle, I love both your tops but I am simply in love with the green one. It screams spring to me and is my favorite color. It looks very well fitting and the modifications you made to the pattern really resulted in a stunner!
4/20/04 9:51 AM
Lisette said...
Both your tops look great. I love the modifications you made on the green cardigan, it is very original.
4/20/04 7:50 AM
Sew it seams said...
Gabrielle, I love this sweater/jacket. I really love the wide band you made and the fabric looks great. Color and texture. Thanks for your detailed review.
4/20/04 7:47 AM
Sew it seams said...
Gabrielle, I love this sweater/faux cardigan. I really love the wide band you made and the fabric looks great. Color and texture. Thanks for your detailed review.
4/20/04 7:45 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Good review. Love that shade of green
4/20/04 5:53 AM
retiredpagirl said...
Nice sweater and nice review! Keep sewing! :)
4/19/04 10:05 PM
Joos said...
The top looks good!
4/19/04 10:04 PM
MaryBeth said...
I love your modifications and willingness to venture out of the box. I agree that the shoulders and sleeves are excellent and hope you do the reviews of your future modifications.
4/19/04 9:24 PM
jlg said...
Very nice review. I particularly like the alterations and the new neckline. The green sweater knit is beautiful.
4/19/04 8:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Butterick 5749

photo
by: Naehfreund...

Review
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Buy Now