SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8778 ((modified))

2 more reviews
Viewed 1380 times 
Reviewed by:gabrielle
photo

 
 
About gabrielle
WA USA
Member since: 3/27/02
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/04 8:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gabrielle said...
Thanks, everyone!
4/20/04 10:03 AM
SandraB said...
I love your sweater. The colour is gorgeous and the texture is great. Good job.
4/20/04 10:01 AM
Deepika said...
Gabrielle, I love both your tops but I am simply in love with the green one. It screams spring to me and is my favorite color. It looks very well fitting and the modifications you made to the pattern really resulted in a stunner!
4/20/04 9:51 AM
Lisette said...
Both your tops look great. I love the modifications you made on the green cardigan, it is very original.
4/20/04 7:50 AM
Sew it seams said...
Gabrielle, I love this sweater/jacket. I really love the wide band you made and the fabric looks great. Color and texture. Thanks for your detailed review.
4/20/04 7:47 AM
Sew it seams said...
Gabrielle, I love this sweater/faux cardigan. I really love the wide band you made and the fabric looks great. Color and texture. Thanks for your detailed review.
4/20/04 7:45 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Good review. Love that shade of green
4/20/04 5:53 AM
retiredpagirl said...
Nice sweater and nice review! Keep sewing! :)
4/19/04 10:05 PM
Joos said...
The top looks good!
4/19/04 10:04 PM
MaryBeth said...
I love your modifications and willingness to venture out of the box. I agree that the shoulders and sleeves are excellent and hope you do the reviews of your future modifications.
4/19/04 9:24 PM
jlg said...
Very nice review. I particularly like the alterations and the new neckline. The green sweater knit is beautiful.
4/19/04 8:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt

photo
by: Margaret

Review
StyleArc Leah Lounge Pant

photo
by: SueT

Review
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

More Info