SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8778 ((modified))

2 more reviews
Viewed 1381 times 
Reviewed by:gabrielle
photo

 
 
About gabrielle
WA USA
Member since: 3/27/02
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/04 8:39 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gabrielle said... (4/20/04 10:03 AM) Reply
Thanks, everyone!
SandraB said... (4/20/04 10:01 AM) Reply
I love your sweater. The colour is gorgeous and the texture is great. Good job.
Deepika said... (4/20/04 9:51 AM) Reply
Gabrielle, I love both your tops but I am simply in love with the green one. It screams spring to me and is my favorite color. It looks very well fitting and the modifications you made to the pattern really resulted in a stunner!
Lisette said... (4/20/04 7:50 AM) Reply
Both your tops look great. I love the modifications you made on the green cardigan, it is very original.
Sew it seams said... (4/20/04 7:47 AM) Reply
Gabrielle, I love this sweater/jacket. I really love the wide band you made and the fabric looks great. Color and texture. Thanks for your detailed review.
Sew it seams said... (4/20/04 7:45 AM) Reply
Gabrielle, I love this sweater/faux cardigan. I really love the wide band you made and the fabric looks great. Color and texture. Thanks for your detailed review.
Danvillegirl said... (4/20/04 5:53 AM) Reply
Good review. Love that shade of green
retiredpagirl said... (4/19/04 10:05 PM) Reply
Nice sweater and nice review! Keep sewing! :)
Joos said... (4/19/04 10:04 PM) Reply
The top looks good!
MaryBeth said... (4/19/04 9:24 PM) Reply
I love your modifications and willingness to venture out of the box. I agree that the shoulders and sleeves are excellent and hope you do the reviews of your future modifications.
jlg said... (4/19/04 8:53 PM) Reply
Very nice review. I particularly like the alterations and the new neckline. The green sweater knit is beautiful.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

New Look 6119

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Lily Bird Studio Kate's Dress

photo
by: SewSho

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Pattern Details