SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8647 (Misses' Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 454 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 163
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/10 5:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nan Kay said...
Just got this pattern in the mail today, from the MBV club sale! I am pleased to see this pattern reviewed. I'm going to make a top out of it! Looks really nice on you.
5/19/10 5:39 PM
MNBarb said...
Wish I could reach in and feel the fabric. The pattern envelope looks ho-hum but your version looks, WOW! Looks like something that will be worn often. Good for travel.
5/19/10 7:47 PM
sewing for fun said...
Love your dress - perfect with the shoes and purse, too!
5/19/10 7:48 PM
MaryDB said...
What a lovely dress! Congrats to the graduate. You've given me the encouragement to try silk cotton again - the last dress I sewed with it was very wrinkelly.(wrinkelsom?)
5/19/10 10:52 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I had been thinking about getting this pattern. Your dress looks great on you with and without the belt. Love the green shoes!!!!!
5/20/10 6:54 AM
Rebecca D said...
This review is why this site is so great - it would be so easy to just pass this pattern by and here's your review and I can see all sorts of possibilities. Great matching job on the paisley and I love the bright pinks and greens. You look lovely and it's perfect for a graduation.
5/20/10 6:57 AM
Terri Smith said...
Absolutely love the fabric! Looks very comfortable and easy to wear. Thanks so much for the review.
5/20/10 12:27 PM
nellc said...
I love your dress, the fabric is gorgeous.
5/20/10 3:47 PM
nicegirl said...
Excellent dress! That print is so fun, and the pattern does a great job of showcasing it.
5/24/10 5:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

McCall's 2302

photo
by: isecondsis

Review
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
Butterick 5749

photo
by: AmyLT

Review