Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Decades of Style: 5003 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 602 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/10 5:25 PM
Last Updated:5/20/10 10:32 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
A lovely blouse. Your version of the sleeve is nicer than the original.
5/19/10 5:32 PM
Time4me said...
Love your second version of this pattern. Really nice print. Great job.
5/19/10 7:03 PM
Sewliz said...
It's beautiful! I have this pattern too but haven't decided on a fabric yet.
5/19/10 8:31 PM
LynnRowe said...
That's gorgeous!!!
5/19/10 9:09 PM
MaryDB said...
That blouse turned out great! Love the sleeves and the collar. Nice work.
5/19/10 10:48 PM
Rebecca D said...
The blouse looks great on you. Flattering, easy going, and elegant.
5/20/10 6:54 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely blouse, the collar is the real attraction for me.
5/20/10 6:56 AM
starryfish said...
I love this blouse, the collar and sleeves are very flattering.
5/20/10 8:56 AM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful blouse, I like your sleeves better than the pattern sleeves.
5/20/10 10:50 AM
mrsbewley said...
Both versions of your blouse are lovely. You've inspired me to order the pattern!
5/20/10 10:52 AM
JillyBe said...
Thank you for all the nice comments! You inspire me to try this pattern again & try to perfect the bodice area :) I really do like the new sleeves, and of course the collar. Would love to see the results of someone else trying this :)
5/20/10 11:06 AM
poplin said...
Wow. Gorgeous top. You look terrific in it!
5/20/10 11:35 AM
michellep74 said...
Great blouse!
5/20/10 5:04 PM
marec said...
Oh, it's really gorgeous!
5/20/10 6:52 PM
mrs quickly said...
Thank your for the detailed review. Your blouse is lovely. I really like how you've altered the sleeve and appreciate your sharing. I love this blouse but I've stayed away because I too, have bat wings for upper arms. I'll have to give this alteration a try.
5/21/10 1:13 PM
fuzzygalore said...
I've been adding short fitted dolman sleeves to that sort of squarish blouse lately, and it might be something you want to try with this? You're right, a very loose sleeve on a rather fitted style isn't all that straightforward because it changes the feeling of the whole thing. Not saying that I don't very much like your result, which is totally gorgeous :-).
5/24/10 4:27 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Vogue Patterns 8488 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by FruGirl on 11/12/10
Read Review

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 4-8)
Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 4-8)

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2823
photo
Review by Lorri on 12/31/08
Read Review

Victory Ava Paper Pattern
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6931 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6931 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8924 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8924 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us