SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> V017: Favorite Things (The Cardigan Jacket)

Viewed 1523 times 
Reviewed by:J_J
photo

 
 
About J_J
Member since: 9/7/03
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 21
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/04 9:48 PM
Last Updated:4/19/04 10:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindyann said...

4/20/04 1:50 PM
cindyann said...

4/20/04 1:50 PM
cindyann said...
I love your fringe treatment! I really like the simple lines of this pattern. I have so many jacket patterns it's crazy.....and I live in So. Fl. hmmm....should I add to my wish list???????
4/20/04 1:49 PM
busy91 said...
I like the jacket pattern, and I like your modifications. Nice Job.
4/20/04 1:20 PM
ReneeO said...
ooohh, I *love* this. Great style! Thank you for sharing!
4/20/04 1:05 PM
Sew it seams said...
that's a great jacket. It looks like it would be fun to wear.
4/20/04 12:56 PM
Elona said...
A while back, Mini did a review of this very interesting jacket. Two good reviews kind of tempt me to buy the pattern. http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&ID=1543
4/20/04 11:45 AM
J_J said...
Liana: I didn't do any extra stitching before ravellling the seam allowances. I stitched using a 2.5mm length stitch with 1/2" SA. knitter: You can find this pattern at http://www.favoritethings.net/index.htm or ... Sara at thejoyofsewing group on yahoo is cooping these patterns for about half what you pay for retail.
4/20/04 10:15 AM
gabrielle said...
I've wanted to try sewing something with the seams on the outside, but was too chicken! It looks like this was fun to sew and wear. Nice job!
4/20/04 10:09 AM
Ann C said...
I like that. Think it's fun.
4/20/04 9:43 AM
Ann C said...
I like that. I think it's fun.
4/20/04 9:42 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Nice nod to the current fringe-y trend. It's very pretty!
4/20/04 8:37 AM
mag said...
That looks like a fun jacket to make, and wear.
4/20/04 7:47 AM
LiZ said...
I love your jacket so much. Would you be able to tell me where you got this pattern from. I would love to have it.
4/20/04 6:07 AM
J_J said...
Okay, I fixed the problem with the photo. It should be right now.
4/19/04 10:20 PM
Liana said...
So pretty! This is very nice, and so stylish right now. What kind of basketweave is it? Did you do extra stitching before ravelling your SAs?
4/19/04 10:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: julliams

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 278490-1002

photo
by: momsurfing

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

More Info
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

More Info