SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> V017: Favorite Things (The Cardigan Jacket)

Viewed 1521 times 
Reviewed by:J_J
photo

 
 
About J_J
Member since: 9/7/03
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 21
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/04 9:48 PM
Last Updated:4/19/04 10:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Liana said...
So pretty! This is very nice, and so stylish right now. What kind of basketweave is it? Did you do extra stitching before ravelling your SAs?
4/19/04 10:06 PM
J_J said...
Okay, I fixed the problem with the photo. It should be right now.
4/19/04 10:20 PM
LiZ said...
I love your jacket so much. Would you be able to tell me where you got this pattern from. I would love to have it.
4/20/04 6:07 AM
mag said...
That looks like a fun jacket to make, and wear.
4/20/04 7:47 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Nice nod to the current fringe-y trend. It's very pretty!
4/20/04 8:37 AM
Ann C said...
I like that. I think it's fun.
4/20/04 9:42 AM
Ann C said...
I like that. Think it's fun.
4/20/04 9:43 AM
gabrielle said...
I've wanted to try sewing something with the seams on the outside, but was too chicken! It looks like this was fun to sew and wear. Nice job!
4/20/04 10:09 AM
J_J said...
Liana: I didn't do any extra stitching before ravellling the seam allowances. I stitched using a 2.5mm length stitch with 1/2" SA. knitter: You can find this pattern at http://www.favoritethings.net/index.htm or ... Sara at thejoyofsewing group on yahoo is cooping these patterns for about half what you pay for retail.
4/20/04 10:15 AM
Elona said...
A while back, Mini did a review of this very interesting jacket. Two good reviews kind of tempt me to buy the pattern. http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&ID=1543
4/20/04 11:45 AM
Sew it seams said...
that's a great jacket. It looks like it would be fun to wear.
4/20/04 12:56 PM
ReneeO said...
ooohh, I *love* this. Great style! Thank you for sharing!
4/20/04 1:05 PM
busy91 said...
I like the jacket pattern, and I like your modifications. Nice Job.
4/20/04 1:20 PM
cindyann said...
I love your fringe treatment! I really like the simple lines of this pattern. I have so many jacket patterns it's crazy.....and I live in So. Fl. hmmm....should I add to my wish list???????
4/20/04 1:49 PM
cindyann said...

4/20/04 1:50 PM
cindyann said...

4/20/04 1:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 1022

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2009-110

photo
by: Sigrid.

Review
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now