Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: 000 (Manhattan BAG by PinkSand) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 254 times 24 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:ryansmumAria
photo
About ryansmumAriastarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/29/05
Reviews written: 135
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:5/20/10 8:10 AM
Last Updated:5/29/10 9:24 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
$40 IS a lot of money for a bag, but it came out so nice. I have this pattern, but haven't made it yet. Good to know that it goes together nicely. I believe you have named it incorrectly -- instead of the "Malibu bag", shouldn't it be "Manhattan bag?"
5/21/10 6:19 AM
ryansmumAria said...
ooh, yes, you are right! Thank you for letting me know.
5/21/10 9:50 AM
quathy said...
Adorable bag!!
5/21/10 6:44 PM
Elke said...
Very cute bag!
5/22/10 2:00 PM
maedchen said...
love your version! I made that pattern also! Looking at yours I think I need to make another for the summer!
5/22/10 3:27 PM
lucylal said...
What a gorgeous bag! I love the flower too. It just finishes it off nicely. My girls would absolutely love this!!
5/22/10 6:07 PM
thirteenstitches said...
Very impressive. Love it!
5/22/10 10:54 PM
michalklimer said...
adorable bag! love the fabrics you used and the oucome is just great!
5/24/10 7:49 AM
born2bead said...
This bag turned out fantastic! It's amazing how much quilting fabric can add up, huh? I love the flower. It really adds something to the bag. Can you tell me where you found instructions to make it?
5/28/10 3:11 PM
ryansmumAria said...
hERE IS a website where you can learn to make these japanese flowers called Kanzashi. I bought the book as well. I do plan on posting under "tips" so others can learn how to make this flower. This was my first attempt before the book. I now know how to make them so they are much prettier. Thanks for the compliment. http://gabriellepollacco.blogspot.com/2009/11/kanzashi-bloom-tutorial-fun-handmade.html
5/29/10 8:57 PM
michalklimer said...
so pretty!
5/30/10 11:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2009-32
photo
Review by brissie71 on 2/24/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Ahsley Knit Ruffle Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Ahsley Knit Ruffle Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used No pattern used 2009-01-Baby
photo
Review by katlew03 on 2/20/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1703 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1703 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6730 Pattern
New Look 6730 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us