SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2886 (Sundress)

24 more reviews
Viewed 734 times 
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 60 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/10 7:50 PM
Last Updated:5/22/10 7:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette Wright said...
Britgirl, considering that I now weigh over 40 lbs less, the dress has been donated away. Pretty cool huh?
8/24/11 12:35 PM
britgirl58 said...
I agree with other posters....the fit is great, the fabric perfect, the style wonderfully summery without being cutesy, and that, my friend makes it perfect for you. I would love to know how you feel about the dress now - a year or so later!
8/23/11 6:11 PM
Hilary said...
Your dress is really pretty, and fits beautifully. I don't think this style is young for you, I think it looks great. Nicely finished, too! The zipper looks perfect :o)
9/6/10 4:13 PM
Mc Donna said...
Young for you? Absolutely not! It looks perfect on you. I think I need this pattern for a wedding next month and hope I can do half as well. Thanks for your extremely helpful review.
6/6/10 3:54 PM
OP Gal said...
Adorable, summery dress. Great fitting job, too. Yes, you are getting good at this.
6/3/10 6:54 PM
kusine said...
Very nice! I don't think it's "young" for you at all.
5/24/10 10:32 AM
AdaH said...
you look very summery. i don't think it is to young for you at all. you look great in it
5/23/10 4:17 PM
Patti B said...
I love both of your dresses but this is my favorite -- looks great and definitely not too young. Save this pattern and make more! Great match of fabric to pattern.
5/23/10 10:51 AM
AuntieShel said...
This is adorable and looks great on you!!
5/23/10 10:11 AM
Rebecca D said...
I don't think this is too youthful for you at all. You look great and fresh and summery in this. Make more!
5/23/10 8:37 AM
Re Becca said...
This looks so summery! I love the fit, you got the changes just right.
5/22/10 11:14 PM
Rhoda K said...
Nice job and no way is it too young for you.
5/22/10 4:09 PM
Diane333 said...
good job on the zipper
5/22/10 9:23 AM
ChristmasHills said...
To "young for you" No way! I think it will look terrific on you. Wish I could perfect the invisible zipper. Great job.
5/22/10 2:18 AM
lamstu said...
Looks really pretty and comfortable. You did alot of work fitting it - I'd love to see a photo of you wearing it!
5/22/10 2:11 AM
becca a said...
Your dress is beautiful inside and out. I like the waist band on the cross grain of your lovely fabric.
5/21/10 9:51 PM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely dress and beautiful work!
5/21/10 8:36 PM
RLL said...
Great review! I have been itching to get to this one, just havn't found the time. You did a beautiful job and the fabric looks lovely. Can't wait to see it on you.
5/21/10 8:28 PM
VelmaRooster said...
Your dress is really nice! I bet you get a lot of enjoyment out of this one. I like your fabric and I enjoyed your review!
5/21/10 8:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Butterick 5749

photo
by: Viviette

Review
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now