SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8646 (Misses' Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1695 times 
Reviewed by:littlecottondresses
photo

 
 
About littlecottondresses
CA USA
Member since: 1/31/10
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/10 5:47 PM
Last Updated:7/11/10 6:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (1/29/11 1:20 PM) Reply
I'm surprised there aren't other reviews for this dress also. Your dress is very cute.
4u2cme said... (9/29/10 1:40 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I am surprised that there is only 1 review for this pattern. I have this pattern in my stash and I plan to make it for the Spring.
Gordita1616 said... (8/23/10 4:17 PM) Reply
Lovely!
Leora said... (6/4/10 3:58 AM) Reply
Thanks for the helpful review. Such a pretty dress!
JessB said... (5/24/10 7:22 PM) Reply
I'm also working on this dress at the moment. So far so good, although I do have too much ease under my arms. Your white dress looks gorgeous on you! Just the inspiration I need to keep working and finish my dress.
Fran G said... (5/21/10 8:00 AM) Reply
Great little summer dress!
beginagain said... (5/20/10 9:30 PM) Reply
I'm working on this too. I have some fitting challenges but this time the FBA wasn't one of them. I'm adding length and grading out from a 16 at the top to much larger at the bottom. Adding the skirt changed the fit some so more adjustments are in order. I love the look of the dotted swiss.
Aixoise said... (5/20/10 7:12 PM) Reply
I'm working on mine right now! So far, so good. The fabric is a pretty stretchy knit jersey, so I went down a size and it seems to be working. Will know for sure when I get the skirt attached. Love this pattern. Yours is adorable! Great fabric choice. Aren't you glad you underlined it? Twirl away!
AuntieShel said... (5/20/10 6:18 PM) Reply
Wow that is so cute. It looks fabulous on you!! And I love the red belt.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Butterick 5319

photo
by: norie crea...

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 05-2011-02

photo
by: LiZ

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Pattern Details