SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8646 (Misses' Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1601 times 
Reviewed by:littlecottondresses
photo

 
 
About littlecottondresses
CA USA
Member since: 1/31/10
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/10 5:47 PM
Last Updated:7/11/10 6:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
Wow that is so cute. It looks fabulous on you!! And I love the red belt.
5/20/10 6:18 PM
Aixoise said...
I'm working on mine right now! So far, so good. The fabric is a pretty stretchy knit jersey, so I went down a size and it seems to be working. Will know for sure when I get the skirt attached. Love this pattern. Yours is adorable! Great fabric choice. Aren't you glad you underlined it? Twirl away!
5/20/10 7:12 PM
beginagain said...
I'm working on this too. I have some fitting challenges but this time the FBA wasn't one of them. I'm adding length and grading out from a 16 at the top to much larger at the bottom. Adding the skirt changed the fit some so more adjustments are in order. I love the look of the dotted swiss.
5/20/10 9:30 PM
Fran G said...
Great little summer dress!
5/21/10 8:00 AM
JessB said...
I'm also working on this dress at the moment. So far so good, although I do have too much ease under my arms. Your white dress looks gorgeous on you! Just the inspiration I need to keep working and finish my dress.
5/24/10 7:22 PM
Leora said...
Thanks for the helpful review. Such a pretty dress!
6/4/10 3:58 AM
Gordita1616 said...
Lovely!
8/23/10 4:17 PM
4u2cme said...
Thanks for the review. I am surprised that there is only 1 review for this pattern. I have this pattern in my stash and I plan to make it for the Spring.
9/29/10 1:40 PM
AnneM said...
I'm surprised there aren't other reviews for this dress also. Your dress is very cute.
1/29/11 1:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-142

photo
by: Renren

Review
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Simplicity 5396

photo
by: Renren

Review