Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8646 (Misses' Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1724 times 
Reviewed by:littlecottondresses
photo

 
 
About littlecottondresses
CA USA
Member since: 1/31/10
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/10 5:47 PM
Last Updated:7/11/10 6:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (1/29/11 1:20 PM) Reply
I'm surprised there aren't other reviews for this dress also. Your dress is very cute.
4u2cme said... (9/29/10 1:40 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I am surprised that there is only 1 review for this pattern. I have this pattern in my stash and I plan to make it for the Spring.
Gordita1616 said... (8/23/10 4:17 PM) Reply
Lovely!
Leora said... (6/4/10 3:58 AM) Reply
Thanks for the helpful review. Such a pretty dress!
JessB said... (5/24/10 7:22 PM) Reply
I'm also working on this dress at the moment. So far so good, although I do have too much ease under my arms. Your white dress looks gorgeous on you! Just the inspiration I need to keep working and finish my dress.
Fran G said... (5/21/10 8:00 AM) Reply
Great little summer dress!
beginagain said... (5/20/10 9:30 PM) Reply
I'm working on this too. I have some fitting challenges but this time the FBA wasn't one of them. I'm adding length and grading out from a 16 at the top to much larger at the bottom. Adding the skirt changed the fit some so more adjustments are in order. I love the look of the dotted swiss.
Aixoise said... (5/20/10 7:12 PM) Reply
I'm working on mine right now! So far, so good. The fabric is a pretty stretchy knit jersey, so I went down a size and it seems to be working. Will know for sure when I get the skirt attached. Love this pattern. Yours is adorable! Great fabric choice. Aren't you glad you underlined it? Twirl away!
AuntieShel said... (5/20/10 6:18 PM) Reply
Wow that is so cute. It looks fabulous on you!! And I love the red belt.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 1796

photo
by: tanyamaile

Review
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details