SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8646 (Misses' Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1633 times 
Reviewed by:littlecottondresses
photo

 
 
About littlecottondresses
CA USA
Member since: 1/31/10
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/10 5:47 PM
Last Updated:7/11/10 6:24 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
I'm surprised there aren't other reviews for this dress also. Your dress is very cute.
1/29/11 1:20 PM
4u2cme said...
Thanks for the review. I am surprised that there is only 1 review for this pattern. I have this pattern in my stash and I plan to make it for the Spring.
9/29/10 1:40 PM
Gordita1616 said...
Lovely!
8/23/10 4:17 PM
Leora said...
Thanks for the helpful review. Such a pretty dress!
6/4/10 3:58 AM
JessB said...
I'm also working on this dress at the moment. So far so good, although I do have too much ease under my arms. Your white dress looks gorgeous on you! Just the inspiration I need to keep working and finish my dress.
5/24/10 7:22 PM
Fran G said...
Great little summer dress!
5/21/10 8:00 AM
beginagain said...
I'm working on this too. I have some fitting challenges but this time the FBA wasn't one of them. I'm adding length and grading out from a 16 at the top to much larger at the bottom. Adding the skirt changed the fit some so more adjustments are in order. I love the look of the dotted swiss.
5/20/10 9:30 PM
Aixoise said...
I'm working on mine right now! So far, so good. The fabric is a pretty stretchy knit jersey, so I went down a size and it seems to be working. Will know for sure when I get the skirt attached. Love this pattern. Yours is adorable! Great fabric choice. Aren't you glad you underlined it? Twirl away!
5/20/10 7:12 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow that is so cute. It looks fabulous on you!! And I love the red belt.
5/20/10 6:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: gsp1066

Review
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: DonnaH

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

More Info