SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5656 (Men's Renaissance Costume)

1 more reviews
Viewed 151 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews: 149 (patterns: 144)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/10 0:13 AM
Last Updated:6/20/10 6:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said... (6/20/10 9:48 PM) Reply
What a great costume...your dad looks happy in his garb. Thanks for the interesting review.
Aroura said... (5/22/10 10:25 AM) Reply
Oh and Renren, yes, we have compared a few notes, and I've gone through all her reviews. We do seem to have pretty similar tastes! I guess we could start a thread for chatting about costuming too. There are a couple of other costumers on here, like Droxy and PittyPat, though they tend more towards Victorian, there is still a lot we could all share, I think. And also, thanks so much :)
Aroura said... (5/22/10 10:21 AM) Reply
Dfr2010 I didn't realize it waas an OOP, but you are correct. I purchased allmost all of my patterns more than 4 years ago, and also most of them I get in the 99cent bin. On a brighter note, there are a lot of uncut patterns on ebay for betweeen 3 and 10 bucks, if you trust ebay. I've never used it myself, but it looks like a good place to shop for OOP's. Yep, ic can be simple or fancy, it is a really good pattern! I'm sorry it is OOP, IO'll change the notes on it to indicate such.
dfr2010 said... (5/22/10 7:31 AM) Reply
Renren - we have compared notes on eyelets ... Aurora, is this another good OOP? This OOP hunting is cutting into my fabric money! LOL It looks good - I want. Looks like it can be dressed down into a simple jerkin as well as fancied up.
Trephas2003 said... (5/22/10 6:38 AM) Reply
It looks great!
renren said... (5/22/10 4:14 AM) Reply
You and dfr2010 should get together and compare notes on these Rennaisance-type costumes! Very nice work and good to know the Buttericks are better.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Pattern Details
Newport Tote Paper Pattern

Newport Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details