Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5656 (Men's Renaissance Costume) - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 148 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/10 0:13 AM
Last Updated:6/20/10 6:08 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
You and dfr2010 should get together and compare notes on these Rennaisance-type costumes! Very nice work and good to know the Buttericks are better.
5/22/10 4:14 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks great!
5/22/10 6:38 AM
dfr2010 said...
Renren - we have compared notes on eyelets ... Aurora, is this another good OOP? This OOP hunting is cutting into my fabric money! LOL It looks good - I want. Looks like it can be dressed down into a simple jerkin as well as fancied up.
5/22/10 7:31 AM
Aroura said...
Dfr2010 I didn't realize it waas an OOP, but you are correct. I purchased allmost all of my patterns more than 4 years ago, and also most of them I get in the 99cent bin. On a brighter note, there are a lot of uncut patterns on ebay for betweeen 3 and 10 bucks, if you trust ebay. I've never used it myself, but it looks like a good place to shop for OOP's. Yep, ic can be simple or fancy, it is a really good pattern! I'm sorry it is OOP, IO'll change the notes on it to indicate such.
5/22/10 10:21 AM
Aroura said...
Oh and Renren, yes, we have compared a few notes, and I've gone through all her reviews. We do seem to have pretty similar tastes! I guess we could start a thread for chatting about costuming too. There are a couple of other costumers on here, like Droxy and PittyPat, though they tend more towards Victorian, there is still a lot we could all share, I think. And also, thanks so much :)
5/22/10 10:25 AM
marec said...
What a great costume...your dad looks happy in his garb. Thanks for the interesting review.
6/20/10 9:48 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

McCall's M5433
photo
Review by Rustybobn on 3/16/08
Read Review

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo All Star Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )
Peek-A Boo All Star Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2010-102
photo
Review by MissCelie on 11/8/13
Read Review

Burda 7084 Pattern
Burda 7084 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6244 Pattern
New Look 6244 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us