SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8241 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS A)

19 more reviews
Viewed 759 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 261
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 220 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/10 10:05 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
Wow, you look great in this dress and how clever of you to pick the background you did for your photo shoot. :) Hope you had fun--you sure look relaxed and happy!!
5/23/10 10:31 AM
michalklimer said...
so pretty!
5/22/10 9:43 AM
Catbird said...
This is such a pretty interpretation of that pattern! You look casually elegant and absolutely beautiful in this. I've always loved those kind of cut in shoulders -- it's so flattering. Very nice job!
5/22/10 9:43 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Just a smashing outfit! You look beautiful in your fab dress... And you survived the wicked fabric trials of georgette...and are still smiling. Just lovely!
5/22/10 8:04 AM
SpinningJenny said...
What a stunning combination of fabric and pattern. Your interpretation is both elegant and modern.
5/22/10 5:45 AM
janet said...
What a cutie, patotie you are!
5/22/10 0:37 AM
lamstu said...
How elegant and chic! This is such a classic style - I wore a similar dress to my high school prom some decades ago. (Still have it and still fits.) Beautiful styling - great setting.
5/21/10 8:42 PM
mary in FL said...
Wow! That fabric really makes the dress!
5/21/10 7:24 PM
lostinvegas0 said...
What a perfect dress. Especially considering the background. I need to make some outfits for my trip to the Ocean in July, you have inspired me.
5/21/10 6:26 PM
nellc said...
Lovely dress!
5/21/10 1:50 PM
ingysoup said...
Great dress!!!
5/21/10 12:42 PM
annie11 said...
Looks great! Your fabric is beautiful, and this is the perfect pattern to show it off.
5/21/10 12:10 PM
radiolaria said...
What a beautiful dress! I love your choice of fabric, and I love the way you accessorized.
5/21/10 10:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-101A

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Fehr Trade 000

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now