SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6070 (Misses' Dress In 2 Lengths)

16 more reviews
Viewed 807 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo

 
 
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 171 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/10 4:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sayhellojana said...
I totally agree about the unflatteringly gathered skirt portion of this pattern. Love your dress!
6/24/10 5:58 PM
AuntieShel said...
Hi Amanda, another beautiful sewing project. Your clothes look as good on the inside as they do on the outside. You look fabulous--when is the baby due?
5/23/10 10:28 AM
CynthiaSue said...
perfect maternity dress. isn't the big 4 just so perfect for pregnancy? they don't even have to make maternity patterns! it looks very nice.
5/23/10 0:30 AM
nellc said...
Lovely dress, and beautifully finished on the inside.
5/22/10 5:01 PM
JillyBe said...
Beautiful dress and excellent, thorough, and very helpful tutorial - thanks!
5/22/10 3:12 PM
Catbird said...
What a great dress! It's beautifully made and you look radiant in it. Thanks for the great review!
5/22/10 9:35 AM
lamstu said...
Great dress, useful review, and I am totally with you on not gathering too much fabric into the waist. I have plenty of room for a serger in my studio but I like sewing with my Pfaff. (Some may call me a Luddite, and they could be correct ;)
5/22/10 2:16 AM
AquariJenn said...
I love everything you make. So stylish! Your dress turned out beautifully. Thanks for the review and tips!
5/22/10 0:01 AM
Barbara V said...
All the changes you made to this pattern really look great on you. The back tie detail is really neat!
5/21/10 10:24 PM
VelmaRooster said...
Another beautiful dress! I have followed your blog for awhile and I want your wardrobe!! Your tutorials are wonderful and informative, too. P.S. Congratulations on your family addition! All the best to you and your family!
5/21/10 8:12 PM
Amanda S. said...
Lillyjill - I don't have a serger because I have no place to put it. I am very limited for space where I sew and would have to switch out my machines somehow. It would be too much trouble. :)
5/21/10 6:46 PM
Aroura said...
Great tutorial for the bias seam finish. Beautiful dress!
5/21/10 6:39 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"This was a frankenpattern" Tee! Hee!! What a PRETTY Mom-to-be-again !! ;)
5/21/10 6:38 PM
lillyjill said...
Beautiful dress but as said above ..no idea why you won't buy a serger and save yourself from so much work !
5/21/10 6:35 PM
radiolaria said...
It's a gorgeous dress, I love the patterned fabric! Thanks for all the tips and photos!
5/21/10 5:55 PM
HLT said...
Beautifully done! Your French seams are awesome! And don't you look lovely!
5/21/10 5:12 PM
Aixoise said...
You look lovely in your dress. Thank you for the tutorial and the very helpful review.
5/21/10 5:04 PM
Mazzygirl said...
gosh I couldn't live without my overlocker! Beautiful dress on you, just love the fabric, beautifully finished inside as well! Would not take much to modify the skirt pattern to make a late maternity dress - a very flattering style & you look gorgeous in it!
5/21/10 4:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Lekala Patterns 4119

photo
by: norsk

Review
WhatNots

WhatNots

Buy Now
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Constructivism Mystery Plait Tote

photo
by: gautrann

Review