Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6070 (Misses' Dress In 2 Lengths) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 800 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 170 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/10 4:40 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mazzygirl said...
gosh I couldn't live without my overlocker! Beautiful dress on you, just love the fabric, beautifully finished inside as well! Would not take much to modify the skirt pattern to make a late maternity dress - a very flattering style & you look gorgeous in it!
5/21/10 4:57 PM
Aixoise said...
You look lovely in your dress. Thank you for the tutorial and the very helpful review.
5/21/10 5:04 PM
HLT said...
Beautifully done! Your French seams are awesome! And don't you look lovely!
5/21/10 5:12 PM
radiolaria said...
It's a gorgeous dress, I love the patterned fabric! Thanks for all the tips and photos!
5/21/10 5:55 PM
lillyjill said...
Beautiful dress but as said above ..no idea why you won't buy a serger and save yourself from so much work !
5/21/10 6:35 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"This was a frankenpattern" Tee! Hee!! What a PRETTY Mom-to-be-again !! ;)
5/21/10 6:38 PM
Aroura said...
Great tutorial for the bias seam finish. Beautiful dress!
5/21/10 6:39 PM
Amanda S. said...
Lillyjill - I don't have a serger because I have no place to put it. I am very limited for space where I sew and would have to switch out my machines somehow. It would be too much trouble. :)
5/21/10 6:46 PM
VelmaRooster said...
Another beautiful dress! I have followed your blog for awhile and I want your wardrobe!! Your tutorials are wonderful and informative, too. P.S. Congratulations on your family addition! All the best to you and your family!
5/21/10 8:12 PM
Barbara V said...
All the changes you made to this pattern really look great on you. The back tie detail is really neat!
5/21/10 10:24 PM
AquariJenn said...
I love everything you make. So stylish! Your dress turned out beautifully. Thanks for the review and tips!
5/22/10 0:01 AM
lamstu said...
Great dress, useful review, and I am totally with you on not gathering too much fabric into the waist. I have plenty of room for a serger in my studio but I like sewing with my Pfaff. (Some may call me a Luddite, and they could be correct ;)
5/22/10 2:16 AM
Catbird said...
What a great dress! It's beautifully made and you look radiant in it. Thanks for the great review!
5/22/10 9:35 AM
JillyBe said...
Beautiful dress and excellent, thorough, and very helpful tutorial - thanks!
5/22/10 3:12 PM
nellc said...
Lovely dress, and beautifully finished on the inside.
5/22/10 5:01 PM
CynthiaSue said...
perfect maternity dress. isn't the big 4 just so perfect for pregnancy? they don't even have to make maternity patterns! it looks very nice.
5/23/10 0:30 AM
AuntieShel said...
Hi Amanda, another beautiful sewing project. Your clothes look as good on the inside as they do on the outside. You look fabulous--when is the baby due?
5/23/10 10:28 AM
sayhellojana said...
I totally agree about the unflatteringly gathered skirt portion of this pattern. Love your dress!
6/24/10 5:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Simplicity 4138 Misses Skirts
photo
Review by kristinlal... on 7/25/10
Read Review

SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $14.06
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other The New Handmade
photo
Review by AlisonK318 on 6/6/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2281 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2281 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8874 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8874 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us