SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6070 (Misses' Dress In 2 Lengths)

16 more reviews
Viewed 807 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo

 
 
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 171 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/10 4:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sayhellojana said...
I totally agree about the unflatteringly gathered skirt portion of this pattern. Love your dress!
6/24/10 5:58 PM
AuntieShel said...
Hi Amanda, another beautiful sewing project. Your clothes look as good on the inside as they do on the outside. You look fabulous--when is the baby due?
5/23/10 10:28 AM
CynthiaSue said...
perfect maternity dress. isn't the big 4 just so perfect for pregnancy? they don't even have to make maternity patterns! it looks very nice.
5/23/10 0:30 AM
nellc said...
Lovely dress, and beautifully finished on the inside.
5/22/10 5:01 PM
JillyBe said...
Beautiful dress and excellent, thorough, and very helpful tutorial - thanks!
5/22/10 3:12 PM
Catbird said...
What a great dress! It's beautifully made and you look radiant in it. Thanks for the great review!
5/22/10 9:35 AM
lamstu said...
Great dress, useful review, and I am totally with you on not gathering too much fabric into the waist. I have plenty of room for a serger in my studio but I like sewing with my Pfaff. (Some may call me a Luddite, and they could be correct ;)
5/22/10 2:16 AM
AquariJenn said...
I love everything you make. So stylish! Your dress turned out beautifully. Thanks for the review and tips!
5/22/10 0:01 AM
Barbara V said...
All the changes you made to this pattern really look great on you. The back tie detail is really neat!
5/21/10 10:24 PM
VelmaRooster said...
Another beautiful dress! I have followed your blog for awhile and I want your wardrobe!! Your tutorials are wonderful and informative, too. P.S. Congratulations on your family addition! All the best to you and your family!
5/21/10 8:12 PM
Amanda S. said...
Lillyjill - I don't have a serger because I have no place to put it. I am very limited for space where I sew and would have to switch out my machines somehow. It would be too much trouble. :)
5/21/10 6:46 PM
Aroura said...
Great tutorial for the bias seam finish. Beautiful dress!
5/21/10 6:39 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"This was a frankenpattern" Tee! Hee!! What a PRETTY Mom-to-be-again !! ;)
5/21/10 6:38 PM
lillyjill said...
Beautiful dress but as said above ..no idea why you won't buy a serger and save yourself from so much work !
5/21/10 6:35 PM
radiolaria said...
It's a gorgeous dress, I love the patterned fabric! Thanks for all the tips and photos!
5/21/10 5:55 PM
HLT said...
Beautifully done! Your French seams are awesome! And don't you look lovely!
5/21/10 5:12 PM
Aixoise said...
You look lovely in your dress. Thank you for the tutorial and the very helpful review.
5/21/10 5:04 PM
Mazzygirl said...
gosh I couldn't live without my overlocker! Beautiful dress on you, just love the fabric, beautifully finished inside as well! Would not take much to modify the skirt pattern to make a late maternity dress - a very flattering style & you look gorgeous in it!
5/21/10 4:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

More Info