SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6070 (Misses' Dress In 2 Lengths)

16 more reviews
Viewed 805 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo

 
 
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 171 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/10 4:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mazzygirl said...
gosh I couldn't live without my overlocker! Beautiful dress on you, just love the fabric, beautifully finished inside as well! Would not take much to modify the skirt pattern to make a late maternity dress - a very flattering style & you look gorgeous in it!
5/21/10 4:57 PM
Aixoise said...
You look lovely in your dress. Thank you for the tutorial and the very helpful review.
5/21/10 5:04 PM
HLT said...
Beautifully done! Your French seams are awesome! And don't you look lovely!
5/21/10 5:12 PM
radiolaria said...
It's a gorgeous dress, I love the patterned fabric! Thanks for all the tips and photos!
5/21/10 5:55 PM
lillyjill said...
Beautiful dress but as said above ..no idea why you won't buy a serger and save yourself from so much work !
5/21/10 6:35 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"This was a frankenpattern" Tee! Hee!! What a PRETTY Mom-to-be-again !! ;)
5/21/10 6:38 PM
Aroura said...
Great tutorial for the bias seam finish. Beautiful dress!
5/21/10 6:39 PM
Amanda S. said...
Lillyjill - I don't have a serger because I have no place to put it. I am very limited for space where I sew and would have to switch out my machines somehow. It would be too much trouble. :)
5/21/10 6:46 PM
VelmaRooster said...
Another beautiful dress! I have followed your blog for awhile and I want your wardrobe!! Your tutorials are wonderful and informative, too. P.S. Congratulations on your family addition! All the best to you and your family!
5/21/10 8:12 PM
Barbara V said...
All the changes you made to this pattern really look great on you. The back tie detail is really neat!
5/21/10 10:24 PM
AquariJenn said...
I love everything you make. So stylish! Your dress turned out beautifully. Thanks for the review and tips!
5/22/10 0:01 AM
lamstu said...
Great dress, useful review, and I am totally with you on not gathering too much fabric into the waist. I have plenty of room for a serger in my studio but I like sewing with my Pfaff. (Some may call me a Luddite, and they could be correct ;)
5/22/10 2:16 AM
Catbird said...
What a great dress! It's beautifully made and you look radiant in it. Thanks for the great review!
5/22/10 9:35 AM
JillyBe said...
Beautiful dress and excellent, thorough, and very helpful tutorial - thanks!
5/22/10 3:12 PM
nellc said...
Lovely dress, and beautifully finished on the inside.
5/22/10 5:01 PM
CynthiaSue said...
perfect maternity dress. isn't the big 4 just so perfect for pregnancy? they don't even have to make maternity patterns! it looks very nice.
5/23/10 0:30 AM
AuntieShel said...
Hi Amanda, another beautiful sewing project. Your clothes look as good on the inside as they do on the outside. You look fabulous--when is the baby due?
5/23/10 10:28 AM
sayhellojana said...
I totally agree about the unflatteringly gathered skirt portion of this pattern. Love your dress!
6/24/10 5:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Onion 5032

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now