SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1099 (MISSES' JACKET AND PANTS)

11 more reviews
Viewed 679 times 
Reviewed by:jaeng
photo

 
 
About jaengstar
NJ USA
Member since: 3/8/06
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/10 11:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
snuzal said...
I think that is rather gorgeous. It's so classy! Well done
5/21/10 11:41 PM
AquariJenn said...
Beautiful jacket. The fabric is perfect. Thanks for the review.
5/21/10 11:55 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Gorgeous jacket! You reminded me I want to make this.
5/22/10 0:33 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute and great details.
5/22/10 1:00 AM
dingyadi said...
Really cute jacket. Love the details.
5/22/10 1:28 AM
lamstu said...
very nice jacket - I've been thinking about it for ages. I like the contrast check that you put inside the collar. (Have you considered making the trousers? I am starting them tomorrow although I have some reservations that they may be clown pants on me....)
5/22/10 2:08 AM
BillieJean said...
This is just beautiful! I love it.
5/22/10 5:44 AM
Fran G said...
Darling! Perfect for warmer weather! Thanks for reviewing!
5/22/10 7:57 AM
Gelbean said...
Love your jacket! Thanks for the review. :)
5/22/10 8:12 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Really really lovely rendition, never thought of it from the pattern envelope photo, gorgeous!!!
5/22/10 8:53 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice jacket
5/22/10 8:59 AM
Catbird said...
There are so many interesting elements in that design! You've done a great job with it and I like your fabric. You'll be looking very stylish this summer!
5/22/10 9:27 AM
Re Becca said...
This is super cute! So designer, and it looks really complicated.
5/22/10 10:34 AM
Christas said...
I really love your version of this jacket ..... so stylish and pretty!
5/22/10 10:50 AM
MissCelie said...
I've seen this jacket in person and it's GORGEOUS!
5/22/10 11:02 AM
Mary Ann said...
Great fabric choices. And the sleeve detail is beautifully executed. Thanks for sharing.
5/22/10 11:27 AM
poplin said...
Wonderful details! Gorgeous jacket.
5/22/10 4:57 PM
solosmocker said...
I have fallen in love with this pattern after seeing your version. Gorgeous!
5/22/10 6:37 PM
ALY said...
Jaeng, I saw you wearing this jacket on the PR Philly weekend at the Kenneth King workshop. It looked great. I especially liked the check fabric you used for the under collar.
5/22/10 7:24 PM
jaeng said...
Thanks for the nicest compliments, the fabric choice is not my idea. I saw this jacket at a fabric store in Oregon. It was love at the first sight. It also is counted as a UFO as I cut the fabric last year and just sewn it up for this Philly PR weedkend :-). If you like it, you should make it, not complicate at all.
5/22/10 8:30 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, beautiful jacket!! Love the inner checks on the collar.
5/23/10 10:20 AM
Beek said...
Perfect choice of fabric for a fabulous design. Well made.
5/23/10 11:01 AM
cindyann said...
Nicely done, Jaeng! I so enjoy your reviews.
5/23/10 11:26 AM
sew2little said...
So cute!
5/23/10 3:35 PM
JodieT said...
Wow, this looks great! This goes on my wish list.
5/24/10 0:10 AM
nicegirl said...
LOVED this jacket in person. You are lucky I didn't steal it while you were asleep. `-)
5/24/10 5:41 PM
Lisette said...
I saw this at PR weekend and loved it!
5/28/10 11:08 AM
Andrea670 said...
I saw this jacket at PR Philly weekend and Loved IT!! I have this pattern in my stash and want to make it so bad. Thanks for reminding me.
6/2/10 1:16 PM
a life in stitches said...
This is really good. I had been looking at the Vogue Patterns picture trying to spot where the 'contrast collar' could possibly be, now I understand. In the hope that you still pick up on comments after all this time, can I ask two questions? 1. is that inner band of check a straight piece or is it gathered or pleated? 2. Does the lower part of the sleeve go right up to the top (so you are setting in two layers of fabric to the armhole) or does the line of topstitching on the upper sleeve attach the two sleeves? hope that makes sense. It would help me decide if my potential fabric is right.
7/30/11 10:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Simplicity 7270

photo
by: Alice Wang

Review
StyleArc Ann T-top

photo
by: LynnRowe

Review
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now