SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1099 (MISSES' JACKET AND PANTS)

11 more reviews
Viewed 681 times 
Reviewed by:jaeng
photo

 
 
About jaengstar
NJ USA
Member since: 3/8/06
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/10 11:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
a life in stitches said...
This is really good. I had been looking at the Vogue Patterns picture trying to spot where the 'contrast collar' could possibly be, now I understand. In the hope that you still pick up on comments after all this time, can I ask two questions? 1. is that inner band of check a straight piece or is it gathered or pleated? 2. Does the lower part of the sleeve go right up to the top (so you are setting in two layers of fabric to the armhole) or does the line of topstitching on the upper sleeve attach the two sleeves? hope that makes sense. It would help me decide if my potential fabric is right.
7/30/11 10:39 AM
Andrea670 said...
I saw this jacket at PR Philly weekend and Loved IT!! I have this pattern in my stash and want to make it so bad. Thanks for reminding me.
6/2/10 1:16 PM
Lisette said...
I saw this at PR weekend and loved it!
5/28/10 11:08 AM
nicegirl said...
LOVED this jacket in person. You are lucky I didn't steal it while you were asleep. `-)
5/24/10 5:41 PM
JodieT said...
Wow, this looks great! This goes on my wish list.
5/24/10 0:10 AM
sew2little said...
So cute!
5/23/10 3:35 PM
cindyann said...
Nicely done, Jaeng! I so enjoy your reviews.
5/23/10 11:26 AM
Beek said...
Perfect choice of fabric for a fabulous design. Well made.
5/23/10 11:01 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, beautiful jacket!! Love the inner checks on the collar.
5/23/10 10:20 AM
jaeng said...
Thanks for the nicest compliments, the fabric choice is not my idea. I saw this jacket at a fabric store in Oregon. It was love at the first sight. It also is counted as a UFO as I cut the fabric last year and just sewn it up for this Philly PR weedkend :-). If you like it, you should make it, not complicate at all.
5/22/10 8:30 PM
ALY said...
Jaeng, I saw you wearing this jacket on the PR Philly weekend at the Kenneth King workshop. It looked great. I especially liked the check fabric you used for the under collar.
5/22/10 7:24 PM
solosmocker said...
I have fallen in love with this pattern after seeing your version. Gorgeous!
5/22/10 6:37 PM
poplin said...
Wonderful details! Gorgeous jacket.
5/22/10 4:57 PM
Mary Ann said...
Great fabric choices. And the sleeve detail is beautifully executed. Thanks for sharing.
5/22/10 11:27 AM
MissCelie said...
I've seen this jacket in person and it's GORGEOUS!
5/22/10 11:02 AM
Christas said...
I really love your version of this jacket ..... so stylish and pretty!
5/22/10 10:50 AM
Re Becca said...
This is super cute! So designer, and it looks really complicated.
5/22/10 10:34 AM
Catbird said...
There are so many interesting elements in that design! You've done a great job with it and I like your fabric. You'll be looking very stylish this summer!
5/22/10 9:27 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice jacket
5/22/10 8:59 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Really really lovely rendition, never thought of it from the pattern envelope photo, gorgeous!!!
5/22/10 8:53 AM
Gelbean said...
Love your jacket! Thanks for the review. :)
5/22/10 8:12 AM
Fran G said...
Darling! Perfect for warmer weather! Thanks for reviewing!
5/22/10 7:57 AM
BillieJean said...
This is just beautiful! I love it.
5/22/10 5:44 AM
lamstu said...
very nice jacket - I've been thinking about it for ages. I like the contrast check that you put inside the collar. (Have you considered making the trousers? I am starting them tomorrow although I have some reservations that they may be clown pants on me....)
5/22/10 2:08 AM
dingyadi said...
Really cute jacket. Love the details.
5/22/10 1:28 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute and great details.
5/22/10 1:00 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Gorgeous jacket! You reminded me I want to make this.
5/22/10 0:33 AM
AquariJenn said...
Beautiful jacket. The fabric is perfect. Thanks for the review.
5/21/10 11:55 PM
snuzal said...
I think that is rather gorgeous. It's so classy! Well done
5/21/10 11:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Simplicity 2219

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
StyleArc Kate Top

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now