Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1099 (MISSES' JACKET AND PANTS) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 677 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:jaeng
photo
About jaengstar
NJ USA
Member since: 3/8/06
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/10 11:10 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
snuzal said...
I think that is rather gorgeous. It's so classy! Well done
5/21/10 11:41 PM
AquariJenn said...
Beautiful jacket. The fabric is perfect. Thanks for the review.
5/21/10 11:55 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Gorgeous jacket! You reminded me I want to make this.
5/22/10 0:33 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute and great details.
5/22/10 1:00 AM
dingyadi said...
Really cute jacket. Love the details.
5/22/10 1:28 AM
lamstu said...
very nice jacket - I've been thinking about it for ages. I like the contrast check that you put inside the collar. (Have you considered making the trousers? I am starting them tomorrow although I have some reservations that they may be clown pants on me....)
5/22/10 2:08 AM
BillieJean said...
This is just beautiful! I love it.
5/22/10 5:44 AM
Fran G said...
Darling! Perfect for warmer weather! Thanks for reviewing!
5/22/10 7:57 AM
Gelbean said...
Love your jacket! Thanks for the review. :)
5/22/10 8:12 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Really really lovely rendition, never thought of it from the pattern envelope photo, gorgeous!!!
5/22/10 8:53 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice jacket
5/22/10 8:59 AM
Catbird said...
There are so many interesting elements in that design! You've done a great job with it and I like your fabric. You'll be looking very stylish this summer!
5/22/10 9:27 AM
Re Becca said...
This is super cute! So designer, and it looks really complicated.
5/22/10 10:34 AM
Christas said...
I really love your version of this jacket ..... so stylish and pretty!
5/22/10 10:50 AM
MissCelie said...
I've seen this jacket in person and it's GORGEOUS!
5/22/10 11:02 AM
Mary Ann said...
Great fabric choices. And the sleeve detail is beautifully executed. Thanks for sharing.
5/22/10 11:27 AM
poplin said...
Wonderful details! Gorgeous jacket.
5/22/10 4:57 PM
solosmocker said...
I have fallen in love with this pattern after seeing your version. Gorgeous!
5/22/10 6:37 PM
ALY said...
Jaeng, I saw you wearing this jacket on the PR Philly weekend at the Kenneth King workshop. It looked great. I especially liked the check fabric you used for the under collar.
5/22/10 7:24 PM
jaeng said...
Thanks for the nicest compliments, the fabric choice is not my idea. I saw this jacket at a fabric store in Oregon. It was love at the first sight. It also is counted as a UFO as I cut the fabric last year and just sewn it up for this Philly PR weedkend :-). If you like it, you should make it, not complicate at all.
5/22/10 8:30 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, beautiful jacket!! Love the inner checks on the collar.
5/23/10 10:20 AM
Beek said...
Perfect choice of fabric for a fabulous design. Well made.
5/23/10 11:01 AM
cindyann said...
Nicely done, Jaeng! I so enjoy your reviews.
5/23/10 11:26 AM
sew2little said...
So cute!
5/23/10 3:35 PM
JodieT said...
Wow, this looks great! This goes on my wish list.
5/24/10 0:10 AM
nicegirl said...
LOVED this jacket in person. You are lucky I didn't steal it while you were asleep. `-)
5/24/10 5:41 PM
Lisette said...
I saw this at PR weekend and loved it!
5/28/10 11:08 AM
Andrea670 said...
I saw this jacket at PR Philly weekend and Loved IT!! I have this pattern in my stash and want to make it so bad. Thanks for reminding me.
6/2/10 1:16 PM
a life in stitches said...
This is really good. I had been looking at the Vogue Patterns picture trying to spot where the 'contrast collar' could possibly be, now I understand. In the hope that you still pick up on comments after all this time, can I ask two questions? 1. is that inner band of check a straight piece or is it gathered or pleated? 2. Does the lower part of the sleeve go right up to the top (so you are setting in two layers of fabric to the armhole) or does the line of topstitching on the upper sleeve attach the two sleeves? hope that makes sense. It would help me decide if my potential fabric is right.
7/30/11 10:39 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Butterick B4474 Purse
photo
Review by MarilynB on 7/10/07
Read Review

Jackets for Real People DVD
Jackets for Real People DVD

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beret Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Beret Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7086 Shirt
photo
Review by Lucinda on 7/14/08
Read Review

Burda 9478 Pattern
Burda 9478 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3871 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3871 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us