Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4444 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 246 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:beesnbutter
photo
About beesnbutterstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/21/10
Reviews written: 16
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/10 2:19 AM
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristmasHills said...
I have never been able to wear halter necks. they ALWAYS tug on my neck.
5/23/10 0:39 AM
becca a said...
I hate the feel of halter necks on my neck too. What things went wrong that you had to spend lots of time fixing?
5/23/10 8:02 AM
1SewSweet said...
I'm so sorry you had problems with your project. Looking at the pattern sketch above, when you make it the next time, including the back straps may eliminate some of the tugging at the back of your neck. Not sure but worth a try don't you think? The dress is so pretty!
5/23/10 8:30 AM
beesnbutter said...
Well, let's see..... the instructions for the bands was really confusing to me- so I just kinda did my own thing on that one and I think it turned out ok. That was really the main thing. I think my measurements were a little off when attaching the front top to the rest of the dress, but I was working with a very liquidy fabric, so that must've gone wrong in the cutting. I'll have to post a pic though! 1sewsweet- yes I agree the dress is pretty!!! It is unique because it really is tailored/ cut very well. It hits in all the right spots I must say, and it just is a good fitting dress. I will try the back straps next time, and hopefully figure out those pesky band instructions!!
5/24/10 10:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

McCall's 6292
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 2/2/11
Read Review

Vogue 1325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5985 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5985 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5032
photo
Review by lillibet on 4/16/14
Read Review

Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Birgitte Basic Tee Digital Pattern
Birgitte Basic Tee Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us