SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8620 (JACKET)

12 more reviews
Viewed 888 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/10 10:09 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Gorgeous jacket-the fabric and the Riri zipper are so cool!!
10/28/11 8:24 PM
ryansmumAria said...
Wonderful!
5/26/10 12:18 PM
annie11 said...
That is one sharp looking jacket! I love everything about it. Great job!
5/23/10 8:55 PM
sew2little said...
Dorothy, I always get compliments on my jackets from this pattern; you obviously will too, as this fabric is perfect for it!
5/23/10 3:33 PM
JodieT said...
Your jacket is fabulous. I have this pattern and can't wait to make a fall transition jacket with it.
5/23/10 12:36 PM
AuntieShel said...
Stunning jacket!! I have this pattern and hve been uninspired to make it, but you have just changed all that--thank you!! Love that zipper!
5/23/10 10:15 AM
Rebecca D said...
Dorothy, another beautiful piece of work. Wow.
5/23/10 8:43 AM
MNBarb said...
Who would think a zipper would add so much to a garment, good choice! I really like the shape of the back on this jacket. Perfect choice of fabric. Beautiful.
5/23/10 8:35 AM
Kayseri said...
Snazzy jacket
5/23/10 3:05 AM
Lili123 said...
your jacket is fabulous, i love the fabric, it's amazing, it's very original and i think that the style you gave your jacket is a lot nicer than all the one that are on the enveloppe pattern.
5/22/10 11:35 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love your jacket. Very cool!
5/22/10 8:56 PM
Barbara V said...
Dorothy, your jacket made up in cotton/lycra is fantastic and the many style details plus use of the Riri zipper make it a real winner! I love it!
5/22/10 7:20 PM
solosmocker said...
Wonderful Jacket! That zipper and the graphic print are a marriage made in heaven. Very well done.
5/22/10 6:29 PM
carolynw said...
Great jacket Dorothy - you should be a model for MT - her patterns are made for you - you always look so fab in them!!
5/22/10 4:57 PM
marthamyers said...
What a great garment you've created, yet again! Thanks for sharing the helpful review. I always love your work and this is not exception.
5/22/10 4:45 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
Very striking jacket. Thankyou for the review.
5/22/10 3:38 PM
Ann Smith said...
Since I have the same fabric, pattern, and a similar Riri zipper, I will be copying you! Fantastic jacket!
5/22/10 2:54 PM
moushka said...
Terrific jacket, very flattering. Great marriage of pattern, fabric and special zipper.
5/22/10 2:48 PM
sfshaza said...
Dorothy, this is beyond fabulousness! What a great use of a great fabric. And I love the Riri zipper. It looks amazing on you!
5/22/10 10:41 AM
Patti B said...
Love your jacket -- another great garment from your sewing room. I have this pattern cut out and ready to sew -- and almost used the same fabric you chose. Thanks for pointing out the zipper instructions.
5/22/10 10:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Butterick 4865

photo
by: im2melo4u

Review
New Look 6120

photo
by: sewrose

Review
Candice

Candice

Buy Now
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Buy Now