Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8620 (JACKET) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 869 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR
About DorothyKstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/10 10:09 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
Love your jacket -- another great garment from your sewing room. I have this pattern cut out and ready to sew -- and almost used the same fabric you chose. Thanks for pointing out the zipper instructions.
5/22/10 10:31 AM
sfshaza said...
Dorothy, this is beyond fabulousness! What a great use of a great fabric. And I love the Riri zipper. It looks amazing on you!
5/22/10 10:41 AM
moushka said...
Terrific jacket, very flattering. Great marriage of pattern, fabric and special zipper.
5/22/10 2:48 PM
Ann Smith said...
Since I have the same fabric, pattern, and a similar Riri zipper, I will be copying you! Fantastic jacket!
5/22/10 2:54 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
Very striking jacket. Thankyou for the review.
5/22/10 3:38 PM
marthamyers said...
What a great garment you've created, yet again! Thanks for sharing the helpful review. I always love your work and this is not exception.
5/22/10 4:45 PM
carolynw said...
Great jacket Dorothy - you should be a model for MT - her patterns are made for you - you always look so fab in them!!
5/22/10 4:57 PM
solosmocker said...
Wonderful Jacket! That zipper and the graphic print are a marriage made in heaven. Very well done.
5/22/10 6:29 PM
Barbara V said...
Dorothy, your jacket made up in cotton/lycra is fantastic and the many style details plus use of the Riri zipper make it a real winner! I love it!
5/22/10 7:20 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love your jacket. Very cool!
5/22/10 8:56 PM
Lili123 said...
your jacket is fabulous, i love the fabric, it's amazing, it's very original and i think that the style you gave your jacket is a lot nicer than all the one that are on the enveloppe pattern.
5/22/10 11:35 PM
Kayseri said...
Snazzy jacket
5/23/10 3:05 AM
MNBarb said...
Who would think a zipper would add so much to a garment, good choice! I really like the shape of the back on this jacket. Perfect choice of fabric. Beautiful.
5/23/10 8:35 AM
Rebecca D said...
Dorothy, another beautiful piece of work. Wow.
5/23/10 8:43 AM
AuntieShel said...
Stunning jacket!! I have this pattern and hve been uninspired to make it, but you have just changed all that--thank you!! Love that zipper!
5/23/10 10:15 AM
JodieT said...
Your jacket is fabulous. I have this pattern and can't wait to make a fall transition jacket with it.
5/23/10 12:36 PM
sew2little said...
Dorothy, I always get compliments on my jackets from this pattern; you obviously will too, as this fabric is perfect for it!
5/23/10 3:33 PM
annie11 said...
That is one sharp looking jacket! I love everything about it. Great job!
5/23/10 8:55 PM
ryansmumAria said...
Wonderful!
5/26/10 12:18 PM
marec said...
Gorgeous jacket-the fabric and the Riri zipper are so cool!!
10/28/11 8:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 2455
photo
Review by SeamsFabul... on 8/30/10
Read Review

Butterick 6016 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 6016 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1220 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1220 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5895
photo
Review by mimi g. on 5/30/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 3 Button Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )
Peek-A Boo 3 Button Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us