Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3784 thumbsup - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 1863 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:unfinishedprojects
photo
Friend of PR
About unfinishedprojectsstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 8/26/07
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/10 1:58 AM
Last Updated:7/11/10 11:57 PM


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
52 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
wait is the photo the inspiration dress or is that the one you made???!!! holy moly, it's gorgeous.
5/29/10 10:37 PM
RadarRadiance said...
It is beautiful! Can't wait to see it done, what a fun challenge ;)
5/29/10 11:26 PM
Aroura said...
Wow, is that the dress you are making or an inspiration? Either way, I cannot wait to see the finished review and pictures!
5/30/10 1:13 AM
unfinishedprojects said...
Yes, that's the inspiration dress in the picture.
5/30/10 10:08 AM
CynthiaSue said...
can't wait to see yours! this looks so hard. i will follow along. really excited for you.
5/30/10 4:59 PM
p1xie said...
This looks great so far! I just bought this pattern yesterday!
5/30/10 11:42 PM
Melody said...
I know you can do it after having seen the "Moulin Rouge" gown. I'll be happily following your progress.
6/4/10 1:27 PM
SONOEMI said...
Wow, it is beautiful and gorgeous!!!
6/5/10 10:23 AM
AlexaNJ said...
I can't wait to see your progress!
6/30/10 10:26 PM
mamaluv2sew said...
You have an innate gift! Can't wait to see the end result!
6/30/10 10:49 PM
SoVintage said...
Anxiously waiting to see :)
7/1/10 0:48 AM
Aroura said...
Wow!
7/1/10 2:04 AM
BillieJean said...
This is drop dead gorgeous! Thanks for all the detail in your review.
7/1/10 6:02 AM
RLL said...
Absolutely stunning. Love the green!
7/1/10 12:50 PM
Annette1 said...
Your cousin will absolutely LOVE this dress! Who wouldn't? You've done a truly beautiful job of construction on a uniquely lovely confection. :o)
7/1/10 2:21 PM
Annette1 said...
And, by the way, the test dress is beautiful, too!
7/1/10 2:21 PM
Rybe said...
It's beautiful! The bodice details are absolutely perfect, and so is the wrap with the green showing and EVERYTHING! I hope your cousin is totally thrilled, I would be!
7/1/10 3:34 PM
JillyBe said...
Uniquely stunning results! I hope your cousin's wedding day is perfection, with this dress being a big part of it - well done!
7/1/10 7:07 PM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Unbelievable! This dress is absolutely gorgeous! Wonderful job. You must post pictures of the bride wearing it!
7/2/10 7:35 AM
Athene said...
Absolutely beautiful - truly a memorable gown.
7/2/10 3:44 PM
AnneM said...
Wow, can't believe how fast you got that sewn up. I made myself a white with green wedding dress, although I was a beginner and it was not as elaborate as this. If your cousin isn't thrilled, I'll be surprised. The wrap is a very nice touch.
7/2/10 8:32 PM
SoVintage said...
STUNNING!!!!
7/3/10 10:42 AM
JonP said...
Beautiful. You have a wonderful gift.
7/5/10 7:15 AM
marec said...
Wow, if I ever have a recommitment ceremony, you are making my dress! :-) That is just beautiful and you should be so proud of your work.
7/6/10 1:34 AM
DesignsByDenise said...
This dress turned out even better than I could have imagined. The green fabric is perfect, and I love the flower at the shoulder. Very creative, a dress anyone would be proud to wear. Lucky cousin!!!!
7/9/10 2:35 PM
SG1 said...
I am awed! This dress is absolutely stunning!
7/10/10 2:41 PM
pfaffkj said...
I'm sure your cousin will "Say Yes to the Dress"! It is amazing. You should be proud.
7/10/10 2:49 PM
Paris75008 said...
Totally awesome. What a beautiful dress. Your cousin is a lucky gal and I'm sure she'll look absolutely stunning wearing it.
7/10/10 5:46 PM
lucylal said...
your dress looks gorgeous, none of the photos are opening up. i would love tou see all of your gorgeous details.
7/11/10 9:33 PM
Puppy said...
Wow. Wow! WOW!
7/11/10 11:46 PM
CynthiaSue said...
that green fabric was a perfect and amazing choice. lucky lucky girl to have this custom dress. you work is amazing.
7/12/10 0:25 AM
addicted2fabric said...
I would love to see this dress properly, but none of the photo's will open for me.
7/12/10 0:38 AM
unfinishedprojects said...
Not sure why the pics aren't working for some of you- it may be related to Australia's internet filter blocking the .cx (Christmas Islands) domain where my pics are hosted?
7/12/10 1:15 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful.
7/12/10 1:30 AM
Sharonspils said...
Same as addictedtofabric, your photos won't open for me and I have tried 3 different computers LOL
7/12/10 2:14 AM
AnneM said...
The new pictures are working for me. Looks great!
7/12/10 7:19 AM
PolishPoppy said...
It is just awesome!
7/12/10 8:18 AM
cindyann said...
Lovely work! Whan an interesting and unique dress you made for your cousin. Lucky girl.
7/12/10 8:48 AM
CCQ said...
Amazing! Nice job!
7/12/10 10:25 AM
MichelleE said...
Wow, all I can say is what a fantastic work of art! I love your creative touches, the fringe, the flash of green fabric the beautiful lace. Your work is truly inspiring.
7/12/10 10:33 AM
RLL said...
Well I commented before that I thought it was stunning and I think it is even more so on the bride!
7/12/10 2:45 PM
snowflake0703 said...
WOW, it's beautiful.
7/12/10 8:42 PM
pipet said...
Beautiful and so unique!
7/13/10 2:04 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Your gown is certainly a work of wearable art. Outstanding. Excellent review.
7/13/10 2:12 PM
Tenshi said...
What a gorgeous dress!
7/13/10 2:38 PM
Nancywin said...
apparently I missed this the first time around. Absolutely gorgeous!
7/14/10 11:26 AM
sewknitful said...
Beautiful!
7/15/10 10:38 AM
solosmocker said...
Ethereal!
7/23/10 8:07 AM
Gilraen Surion said...
Lovely and different wedding dress. She looks wonderful in it. As for the test dress, just shorten the skirt and it is a great fun sundress IMO
8/7/10 7:36 AM
XandraReynolds said...
I LOVE all of the textures and dimension with that colorful burn-out rayon and 'feather-y' trim of gauze-BRILLIANT!
8/25/10 2:05 AM
AdaF said...
Just beutiful! Excellent job on that dress. With the fabric choice and the alterations is a much better dress than the one pictured in the pattern!!!
7/2/11 11:39 PM
mesewlot said...
Exquisite!! You did a wonderful job on this gown, wow!!
10/9/11 3:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

KnipMode Magazine 02-2011-12
photo
Review by treefrog on 7/18/11
Read Review

By Hand London Anna Dress
By Hand London Anna Dress

Details
Price: $23.39
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns Ceylon Pattern (1009)
Colette Patterns Ceylon Pattern (1009)

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 36361-1000
photo
Review by JEF on 2/25/09
Read Review

Maria Denmark Olivia Oversize Tee Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Olivia Oversize Tee Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Firefly Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Firefly Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Medium Black
PerfectFuse Medium Black

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us