SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2570 (Misses Pants, Skirt, Jacket, D)

6 more reviews
Viewed 350 times 
Reviewed by:halleyscomet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About halleyscometstarstarstar
PA United States
Member since: 3/27/07
Reviews written: 202
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 191
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/10 9:34 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sheila457 said... (5/24/10 7:43 AM) Reply
Cute top and have that pattern... need to push it up on my list of garments to sew.
Rebecca D said... (5/24/10 6:48 AM) Reply
Count me as another one who's adding this to her wishlist. I love how this top is unusual but elegant at the same time. Thanks for pointing this one out.
Kristine Kay said... (5/23/10 5:29 PM) Reply
I have this pattern and made the top in a woven, but never thought to try it as a knit! Great idea! I also loved the front seaming, gives it a unique, RTW touch! Nice job.
Rhoda K said... (5/23/10 3:01 PM) Reply
Very nice top and I like the style - a bit different. Guess I'll add it to my wishlist as well.
homejewel said... (5/23/10 11:15 AM) Reply
I was just looking at this pattern yesterday. I love your top - great idea to try knit. Into the wish list it goes!
RadarRadiance said... (5/23/10 11:04 AM) Reply
Love the lines and color on you. Very nice top, looks great! Thanks for the review.
JTink said... (5/23/10 10:07 AM) Reply
This is great! I love that color blue and have a hard time finding it around here. I'm so glad you reviewed this, the straps look wide enough to wear a bra with and that's always my number one "must have". Thanks for this review, that pattern is now on my list.
Annette Wright said... (5/23/10 9:51 AM) Reply
Oh, I was excited to see this review as I just started working on it last night. I want to do the dress but need an FBA and a buttocks adjustment. Your top turned out cute, now you got me thinking knits also.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Simplicity 2508

photo
by: emr

Review
Clover Needlecraft Inc 8460

photo
by: CraftAddic...

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details