SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2570 (Misses Pants, Skirt, Jacket, D)

6 more reviews
Viewed 350 times 
Reviewed by:halleyscomet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About halleyscometstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/27/07
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/10 9:34 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette Wright said...
Oh, I was excited to see this review as I just started working on it last night. I want to do the dress but need an FBA and a buttocks adjustment. Your top turned out cute, now you got me thinking knits also.
5/23/10 9:51 AM
JTink said...
This is great! I love that color blue and have a hard time finding it around here. I'm so glad you reviewed this, the straps look wide enough to wear a bra with and that's always my number one "must have". Thanks for this review, that pattern is now on my list.
5/23/10 10:07 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love the lines and color on you. Very nice top, looks great! Thanks for the review.
5/23/10 11:04 AM
homejewel said...
I was just looking at this pattern yesterday. I love your top - great idea to try knit. Into the wish list it goes!
5/23/10 11:15 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice top and I like the style - a bit different. Guess I'll add it to my wishlist as well.
5/23/10 3:01 PM
Kristine Kay said...
I have this pattern and made the top in a woven, but never thought to try it as a knit! Great idea! I also loved the front seaming, gives it a unique, RTW touch! Nice job.
5/23/10 5:29 PM
Rebecca D said...
Count me as another one who's adding this to her wishlist. I love how this top is unusual but elegant at the same time. Thanks for pointing this one out.
5/24/10 6:48 AM
Sheila457 said...
Cute top and have that pattern... need to push it up on my list of garments to sew.
5/24/10 7:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 286481-1009

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now