Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3790 (Asymmetric Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 573 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Skye
photo
Friend of PR
About Skyestar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/10 8:21 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynnRowe said...
Well, a win for the DD! I love the fabric colour, gorgeous! Facings in knits just kinda suck, don't they. I'm sorry this didn't work for you, but the colour looks fabulous on you!
5/23/10 8:54 PM
Athene said...
A very nice top and it was really helpful to know your measurements and the sizes you cut out.
5/23/10 9:03 PM
homejewel said...
Your front facing looks a lot better than mine - I don't see gaping! Love the color and the weight of the fabric looks much better than the one I used. I think KS did a poor job advising facing rather than binding along the neck as LynnRowe did. So far 2 out of 2 bombed on the neck facing following KS instructions. :( That's always discouraging when you put the time and effort to do a nice job. Too bad it's not your style. I'm glad at least someone can get some use out of it. I'm really tall and the extra long length suits me because my legs are so long. Before getting rid of it - I wonder what would happen if you shorten yours a bit? You might give it a try :)
5/23/10 9:04 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I actually think it doesn't look so bad on you but if you had already had a few people give you feed-back in real life I suppose they can tell better than I can from a photo. Good colour and its great that your DD can use it.
5/24/10 2:04 AM
SpinningJenny said...
This is a wonderful colour on you. Great to see the reviews of this top appearing on PR. Your sizing information was particularly helpful.
5/24/10 5:45 AM
Yvonski said...
I am so disappointed for you. But a good score for DD.
5/24/10 9:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Butterick 4978
photo
Review by Vellela on 1/24/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Isabella Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Isabella Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2403 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by chickenlip... on 10/2/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fanny Pack or Purse
Fanny Pack or Purse

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1357 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1357 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8807 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8807 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us