SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3790 (Asymmetric Tops)

14 more reviews
Viewed 585 times 
Reviewed by:Skye
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Skyestar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/10 8:21 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Yvonski said...
I am so disappointed for you. But a good score for DD.
5/24/10 9:31 PM
SpinningJenny said...
This is a wonderful colour on you. Great to see the reviews of this top appearing on PR. Your sizing information was particularly helpful.
5/24/10 5:45 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I actually think it doesn't look so bad on you but if you had already had a few people give you feed-back in real life I suppose they can tell better than I can from a photo. Good colour and its great that your DD can use it.
5/24/10 2:04 AM
homejewel said...
Your front facing looks a lot better than mine - I don't see gaping! Love the color and the weight of the fabric looks much better than the one I used. I think KS did a poor job advising facing rather than binding along the neck as LynnRowe did. So far 2 out of 2 bombed on the neck facing following KS instructions. :( That's always discouraging when you put the time and effort to do a nice job. Too bad it's not your style. I'm glad at least someone can get some use out of it. I'm really tall and the extra long length suits me because my legs are so long. Before getting rid of it - I wonder what would happen if you shorten yours a bit? You might give it a try :)
5/23/10 9:04 PM
Athene said...
A very nice top and it was really helpful to know your measurements and the sizes you cut out.
5/23/10 9:03 PM
LynnRowe said...
Well, a win for the DD! I love the fabric colour, gorgeous! Facings in knits just kinda suck, don't they. I'm sorry this didn't work for you, but the colour looks fabulous on you!
5/23/10 8:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Simplicity 2217

photo
by: JillRN1995

Review
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

More Info
Burda 9503

photo
by: rabitgrl

Review