SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5542 

5 more reviews
Viewed 539 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 158
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/10 10:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireEmily said...
Gorgeous dress! I love the colour. A friend of mine was married in this dress quite a few years ago now and I still remember it!
5/23/10 11:03 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow!! This one is beautiful too!
5/23/10 11:10 PM
homejewel said...
I love this dress - the back is a show-stopper!
5/23/10 11:19 PM
wreninrome said...
really cute! they both look lovely
5/23/10 11:39 PM
AnneM said...
I have this pattern, & I never got around to making it. It is a great style. Your version looks great. Thanks for reminding me about this dress also; I might have to dig out the pattern.
5/24/10 5:49 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Very nice! That back is just stunning!
5/24/10 7:22 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
What a beautiful back!
5/24/10 11:12 AM
Heatherrique said...
Elegant, chic, and fashion forward!
5/24/10 9:39 PM
Christas said...
Beautiful dress!
5/25/10 0:30 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Beautiful! I also have this in stash, but was afraid of those straps. I'll definitely have to try it out
5/25/10 11:04 AM
SoVintage said...
Very Nice fit! Thank You for the review...I too have this in stash and keep forgetting about, maybe a sun dress for my DD this summer will get put out on the table :0)
6/5/10 11:43 AM
droxy said...
lovely back! I agree
6/17/10 1:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 7905

photo
by: emr

Review
Other 0000: Threads Mag Online

photo
by: ryan's mom

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Buy Now