SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5542 

5 more reviews
Viewed 545 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 175
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 75 people
patterns reviewed: 173
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/10 10:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
droxy said...
lovely back! I agree
6/17/10 1:41 PM
SoVintage said...
Very Nice fit! Thank You for the review...I too have this in stash and keep forgetting about, maybe a sun dress for my DD this summer will get put out on the table :0)
6/5/10 11:43 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Beautiful! I also have this in stash, but was afraid of those straps. I'll definitely have to try it out
5/25/10 11:04 AM
Christas said...
Beautiful dress!
5/25/10 0:30 AM
Heatherrique said...
Elegant, chic, and fashion forward!
5/24/10 9:39 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
What a beautiful back!
5/24/10 11:12 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Very nice! That back is just stunning!
5/24/10 7:22 AM
AnneM said...
I have this pattern, & I never got around to making it. It is a great style. Your version looks great. Thanks for reminding me about this dress also; I might have to dig out the pattern.
5/24/10 5:49 AM
wreninrome said...
really cute! they both look lovely
5/23/10 11:39 PM
homejewel said...
I love this dress - the back is a show-stopper!
5/23/10 11:19 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow!! This one is beautiful too!
5/23/10 11:10 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Gorgeous dress! I love the colour. A friend of mine was married in this dress quite a few years ago now and I still remember it!
5/23/10 11:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Deer&Doe Robe Sureau

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Simplicity 2178

photo
by: awesomepot...

Review
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now