Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
PR Member's Pattern: Debbie Cook (Fleece Booties) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 418 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Kayseri
photo
Friend of PR
About Kayseristarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:5/24/10 1:26 AM
Last Updated:5/25/10 5:54 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mssewcrazy said...
Those look bought or much better. I think Debbie Cook is superwoman with her sewing and that wonderful site. Somehow I missed these- thanks for posting.
5/24/10 7:59 AM
Leslie in NZ said...
Let us know how the shelf liner wears and could you post a picture so we can tell what type you used? I just made a similar pair from the kwik sew pattern; fleece on the outside, Tshirt knit on the inside & non-slip shelf liner bottoms...no waterproof layer, that is a really good idea. My shelf liner is quite thin and it is not wearing very well, although its non-skid property is excellent. I have seen thicker shelf liner, which I will try next time. I would love to try this pattern.
5/24/10 9:10 PM
Sharonspils said...
These look lovely and versatile, need to understand the shelf liner a bit better and waterproof fabric as these would be great in my household.
5/25/10 0:52 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Hmm, these look like nice comfy slippers. And, I have all the necessary fabrics (shelf liner) already. Thank you for the nice review.
5/25/10 8:10 PM
Leslie in NZ said...
Thanks for the picture. That is exactly the same shelf liner I used. It even looks like the same colour...green?
5/25/10 8:44 PM
SewLil said...
Wow! These are really neat! So well fitting.
5/28/10 10:19 PM
shannonmk said...
Post the URL. I would love to make these.
10/11/10 10:43 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Vogue Patterns 8672 Misses' Skirt
photo
Review by knottygnom... on 1/25/12
Read Review

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Light White
PerfectFuse Light White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6901
photo
Review by aminat on 1/21/10
Read Review

McCalls 6606 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6606 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3882 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3882 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us