SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> EvaDress> C40-3969 (Men's Jackets, circa 1940s)

Viewed 173 times 
Reviewed by:Nick D

About Nick Dstar
Member since: 5/16/10
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/10 10:58 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Rhoda K said... (5/26/10 8:59 AM) Reply
Your jacket looks great and fits you well.
voet said... (5/26/10 7:15 AM) Reply
It turned out nicely. I saw this on the Eva Dress web site and wondered how it would look made up. Thanks for the review. It turned out really well.
FreyaStark said... (5/25/10 5:47 PM) Reply
Very nice. Well done.
Mazzygirl said... (5/25/10 5:37 PM) Reply
Fantastic sewing effort, love the vintage pattern, you wear it so well! Nice to see a guy who sews! (incl Peter in NYC too!) Keep up the reviewing!
JanieBee said... (5/25/10 3:08 PM) Reply
I am impressed! This really looks terrific!
JillyBe said... (5/25/10 2:00 PM) Reply
I appreciate the historical comments in your reviews, as well as the coloration on your pics! Nice review, and welcome to PR :)
Paris75008 said... (5/25/10 12:11 PM) Reply
You've done a great job on that jacket. Love it, looks great. I really do love to see guys who sew on this site!
Peter in NYC said... (5/25/10 11:35 AM) Reply
Great job -- love the color and the fit looks excellent.
rozzybabe said... (5/25/10 11:32 AM) Reply
It's really great to see a gentleman who can sew! You've done such a wonderful job, I hope you'll write a review on your other jackets.
Aroura said... (5/25/10 11:19 AM) Reply
Wow, I really like it a lot! Great job :)
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Pattern Details
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Pattern Details
Liberty Jane Patterns Faraway Downs Dress

by: MayenDesig...