SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> EvaDress> C40-3969 (Men's Jackets, circa 1940s)

Viewed 169 times 
Reviewed by:Nick D
photo

 
 
About Nick Dstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/16/10
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/10 10:58 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
Your jacket looks great and fits you well.
5/26/10 8:59 AM
voet said...
It turned out nicely. I saw this on the Eva Dress web site and wondered how it would look made up. Thanks for the review. It turned out really well.
5/26/10 7:15 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. Well done.
5/25/10 5:47 PM
Mazzygirl said...
Fantastic sewing effort, love the vintage pattern, you wear it so well! Nice to see a guy who sews! (incl Peter in NYC too!) Keep up the reviewing!
5/25/10 5:37 PM
JanieBee said...
I am impressed! This really looks terrific!
5/25/10 3:08 PM
JillyBe said...
I appreciate the historical comments in your reviews, as well as the coloration on your pics! Nice review, and welcome to PR :)
5/25/10 2:00 PM
Paris75008 said...
You've done a great job on that jacket. Love it, looks great. I really do love to see guys who sew on this site!
5/25/10 12:11 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Great job -- love the color and the fit looks excellent.
5/25/10 11:35 AM
rozzybabe said...
It's really great to see a gentleman who can sew! You've done such a wonderful job, I hope you'll write a review on your other jackets.
5/25/10 11:32 AM
Aroura said...
Wow, I really like it a lot! Great job :)
5/25/10 11:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 207640-1002

photo
by: sewingsill...

Review
Simplicity 3758

photo
by: christywhi...

Review
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now