SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5850 

13 more reviews
Viewed 433 times 
Reviewed by:pharmlyn
photo

 
 
About pharmlynstar
Member since: 1/16/04
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/10 11:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
eugenia123 said...
Stunning dress - I love the style and the fabric is so beautiful. You look amazing in this!
5/27/10 2:22 PM
janet said...
You look gorgeous in your dress--the fit is perfection!
5/25/10 7:22 PM
cmarie12 said...
What a beautiful dress and I love the print you chose for this project! Lovely!
5/25/10 1:07 PM
CynthiaSue said...
stunning!!!
5/24/10 11:47 PM
HLT said...
Excellent print!! Great call with the piping & slimming the skirt.
5/24/10 9:29 PM
Kelroc said...
The beautiful fabric caught my eye. What a lovely dress!
5/24/10 6:16 PM
pharmlyn said...
GodsgirlIT...It was really easy to match up the skirt and bodice...I do this all the time to get the look I want.
5/24/10 3:11 PM
nellc said...
Very nice dress and lovely fabric.
5/24/10 3:11 PM
Leora said...
I love how you customized this pattern to your vision. Beautiful dress!
5/24/10 1:53 PM
jent said...
Great dress! The straight skirt makes this so much better than the original design. Very fashionable.
5/24/10 1:00 PM
TheaBerlin said...
Your interpretation of this pattern is very beautiful!! Love the fabric!
5/24/10 12:55 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful dress. Your style change to a pencil skirt with added piping is very clever and it fits you perfectly!
5/24/10 12:45 PM
beth5646 said...
That is a beautiful dress and it looks wonderful on you. You look very chic. I love it!!!
5/24/10 12:35 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
This is really cute!!! Love the fabric and the style. Great job! Was it difficult to match the skirt up to the bodice - just curious?
5/24/10 11:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8496

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

More Info
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

More Info