SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5850 

13 more reviews
Viewed 433 times 
Reviewed by:pharmlyn
photo

 
 
About pharmlynstar
Member since: 1/16/04
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/10 11:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VirginiasDghter said...
This is really cute!!! Love the fabric and the style. Great job! Was it difficult to match the skirt up to the bodice - just curious?
5/24/10 11:52 AM
beth5646 said...
That is a beautiful dress and it looks wonderful on you. You look very chic. I love it!!!
5/24/10 12:35 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful dress. Your style change to a pencil skirt with added piping is very clever and it fits you perfectly!
5/24/10 12:45 PM
TheaBerlin said...
Your interpretation of this pattern is very beautiful!! Love the fabric!
5/24/10 12:55 PM
jent said...
Great dress! The straight skirt makes this so much better than the original design. Very fashionable.
5/24/10 1:00 PM
Leora said...
I love how you customized this pattern to your vision. Beautiful dress!
5/24/10 1:53 PM
nellc said...
Very nice dress and lovely fabric.
5/24/10 3:11 PM
pharmlyn said...
GodsgirlIT...It was really easy to match up the skirt and bodice...I do this all the time to get the look I want.
5/24/10 3:11 PM
Kelroc said...
The beautiful fabric caught my eye. What a lovely dress!
5/24/10 6:16 PM
HLT said...
Excellent print!! Great call with the piping & slimming the skirt.
5/24/10 9:29 PM
CynthiaSue said...
stunning!!!
5/24/10 11:47 PM
cmarie12 said...
What a beautiful dress and I love the print you chose for this project! Lovely!
5/25/10 1:07 PM
janet said...
You look gorgeous in your dress--the fit is perfection!
5/25/10 7:22 PM
eugenia123 said...
Stunning dress - I love the style and the fabric is so beautiful. You look amazing in this!
5/27/10 2:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-131

photo
by: inkstain

Review