Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Conceptions: PooPockets! Diaper - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 1837 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Lou.
photo
About Lou.starstarstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 153
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/04 7:56 AM
Last Updated:4/21/04 8:38 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
I made this as well for my second and third ds's and loved them too! I would recommend to anyone making them to make sure you use good DIAPER fabric, because the ones I made with regular flannel wore out very quickly, making one size a moot point :o(~also had trouble w/ the elastic giving out (I used cotton swimwear as she suggested). But I love the ease of making (no velcro makes them a lot cheaper too) these and found the stitch and turn to be better looking also. I have made some from the Kwik Sew diaper pattern as well and for my dd thats what I've made, and they seem to be a trimmer fit. I need to review them! I can't wait to see yours, Lou!! Diaper making is addictive, once you get started :o) Thats a great idea about getting help! wish i had thought of it, lol.
4/21/04 8:23 AM
Sew it seams said...
Those little diapers are adorable, Lou! I used cloth diapers for my 3 DD's too. But they certainly weren't that cute!
4/21/04 8:29 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Lou, these are so adorable! I love the name too. :-)
4/21/04 8:30 AM
Hilary said...
thanks for the comparison! The tiny one would probably still fit her, the regular ones that I have are way too big. Your diapers are adorable, thanks for reviewing!
4/21/04 8:31 AM
gabrielle said...
these are wonderful, and my comment is heartfelt. I hate to bring up dollars and cents, but I purchased similar dipes for mine, except they had a row of small snaps to fasten. they work well, but cost over $70 per dozen. they aren't nearly as cute as yours, and the price doesnt include a diaper cover, either, which runs like $2-3 apiece for the PUL type. Even at those prices they are still way cheaper than disposables, but I wish I'd sewn mine, now. Good job.
4/21/04 10:30 AM
Lou. said...
Gabrielle, take solice in the fact that when your babies have potty trained you can get your money back on ebay!! Thanks for the comments.
4/21/04 11:29 AM
JDpenelope said...
Lou, this is a very interesting review. Would never have thought of doing this, but now new mothers are so much better informed. Each diaper is darling, and obviously sewn with love.
4/21/04 3:21 PM
Lou. said...
lol....thanks penelope, I'm laughing at the love part though....I think I'll be hating diapers by the time I'm done!!
4/21/04 3:51 PM
Erin S said...
Lou, Too cute! I made 7 of the tiny pp, as I wanted to see how they worked, what materials I liked etc. Now I wish I had more! I am using chinese prefolds for the rest of the time. I am not using pins at all, as I made dcd and that holds the dipes in place. The gussets rock! So far the poop is staying in. I will make many of these in the regular size, although the ones I have made so far are pocket dipes for quicker drying. It feels good to diaper the baby with somehting I made, even though that sounds weird.
4/21/04 6:04 PM
Patricia JC said...
I would like to add a caution: If using old towels and flannel sheets in the diapers, make up a couple then wash/dry them. Mine, made of old towel and sheet blanket, were too thick to dry very well. I have had to rip apart almost 2 dozen diapers to resew them with different centers. A trial wash/dry would have saved me a bunch of work! Patricia
7/24/05 12:45 PM
Patricia JC said...
Opps - one more thingl.... Thanks for the link to the diaperfabric.com web site! I had been getting the pul, foe, aplix from another site - now I can compare prices! Thanks! Patricia
7/24/05 12:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Jalie 2918 Mens T-Shirts
photo
Review by Elsie14 on 7/31/10
Read Review

Simplicity 4268 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 4268 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8798 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8798 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2008-2 Denim skirt
photo
Review by Sandi S on 11/7/08
Read Review

Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Real People DVD
Fit For Real People DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us