SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 3477 (Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 678 times 
Reviewed by:LindsayT
photo

 
 
About LindsayTstarstarstar
Member since: 8/2/07
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 57
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/10 9:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HLT said...
Very pretty dress! Hopefully she'll get to wear it through the summer. LWD! Little white dress. So chic!
5/24/10 9:13 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Beautiful dress and daughter. Very nice, very pretty!
5/24/10 9:19 PM
LynnRowe said...
Beautiful! And so happy and so sad at the same time...but she'll always be your baby girl. :)
5/24/10 10:11 PM
RLL said...
Fabulous dress. Great MOM!
5/24/10 10:38 PM
Karen6790 said...
She looks lovely in the dress, and the ruffle really adds something special. You got a teenager to do a happy dance? That's even more amazing. Great job.
5/24/10 10:46 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous dress. I love the ruffle you added as it really gives it that wow factor. Your DD is going to be the envy of all her friends.
5/25/10 1:11 AM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful dress! I can see why your daughter loves it.
5/25/10 9:17 AM
AuntieShel said...
Your daughter is gorgeous as is her graduation dress. Fabulous idea to turn a simple dress into something so distinctive with the ruffled neck. Love it!!!
5/25/10 9:45 AM
cindyann said...
Bravo!!
5/25/10 9:49 AM
what is not taken said...
Beautiful dress and outstanding review. Thinking of making this dress for my daughter who is 16. If I could get her to smile that would make my year. Thanks again for inspiring me to try to sew this.
5/25/10 10:40 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Beautiful dress! The ruffle is such a special touch.
5/28/10 11:53 AM
born2bead said...
Love the ruffled neckline that you added. It really sets the dress off.
5/28/10 2:49 PM
bonitapug said...
A very pretty dress. I like the ruffle that sets off the simplicity of the dress. Cute!
5/28/10 3:43 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful!!
5/31/10 9:42 AM
norasroom said...
Gorgeous dress! The ruffle makes it extra special.
6/2/10 9:18 AM
AlexaNJ said...
I always love your finished garments and your blog. Love this dress! I'd dance too!!
5/5/11 4:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6263

photo
by: norsk

Review