SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 3477 (Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 680 times 
Reviewed by:LindsayT
photo

 
 
About LindsayTstarstarstar
Member since: 8/2/07
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 57
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/10 9:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HLT said...
Very pretty dress! Hopefully she'll get to wear it through the summer. LWD! Little white dress. So chic!
5/24/10 9:13 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Beautiful dress and daughter. Very nice, very pretty!
5/24/10 9:19 PM
LynnRowe said...
Beautiful! And so happy and so sad at the same time...but she'll always be your baby girl. :)
5/24/10 10:11 PM
RLL said...
Fabulous dress. Great MOM!
5/24/10 10:38 PM
Karen6790 said...
She looks lovely in the dress, and the ruffle really adds something special. You got a teenager to do a happy dance? That's even more amazing. Great job.
5/24/10 10:46 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous dress. I love the ruffle you added as it really gives it that wow factor. Your DD is going to be the envy of all her friends.
5/25/10 1:11 AM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful dress! I can see why your daughter loves it.
5/25/10 9:17 AM
AuntieShel said...
Your daughter is gorgeous as is her graduation dress. Fabulous idea to turn a simple dress into something so distinctive with the ruffled neck. Love it!!!
5/25/10 9:45 AM
cindyann said...
Bravo!!
5/25/10 9:49 AM
what is not taken said...
Beautiful dress and outstanding review. Thinking of making this dress for my daughter who is 16. If I could get her to smile that would make my year. Thanks again for inspiring me to try to sew this.
5/25/10 10:40 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Beautiful dress! The ruffle is such a special touch.
5/28/10 11:53 AM
born2bead said...
Love the ruffled neckline that you added. It really sets the dress off.
5/28/10 2:49 PM
bonitapug said...
A very pretty dress. I like the ruffle that sets off the simplicity of the dress. Cute!
5/28/10 3:43 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful!!
5/31/10 9:42 AM
norasroom said...
Gorgeous dress! The ruffle makes it extra special.
6/2/10 9:18 AM
AlexaNJ said...
I always love your finished garments and your blog. Love this dress! I'd dance too!!
5/5/11 4:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Lutterloh 2005-14

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Buy Now
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now