Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3786 (Misses Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 507 times 47 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Longarm
photo
About Longarm
USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/10 2:31 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
This looks really cute though the pic won't enlarge. Nice idea about doubling the front pieces.
5/24/10 6:24 PM
Longarm said...
It took me most of the day to remember how to link the photo so it will enlarge! ...Now you have it!
5/24/10 10:56 PM
marec said...
Oh, it is really nice!! Wasn't it nice of me to nag at you? I have this pattern and want to make a floaty tunic but now I think I'll also use it for loungewear. Thanks for the inspiration, marec
5/25/10 0:22 AM
quixoticpixels said...
Your top looks so much prettier than the pattern illustration! Really nice!
5/25/10 1:14 AM
Renren said...
Really nice, and I guess, based on that gorgeous quilt on the wall, we know the basis for your name, "longarm." Lovely, lovely. I have this pattern and you've definitely given me other options for using it!
5/25/10 12:00 PM
Longarm said...
I'm actually a wannabee longarm quilter. Can't afford one! I do quilt with ordinary equipment. Thanks for the great complimentabout my quilt.
5/25/10 7:55 PM
AuntieShel said...
Thank you for reviewing-I was looking at this pattern today and before purchasing, decided to come home and see if anyone had reviewed it. Based on your review, I think I'll buy it. Your top is lovely. I also noticed the exquisite quilt on the wall!!! Beautiful!!!
6/20/10 6:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Vogue Patterns 7607
photo
Review by yummymummy... on 7/23/13
Read Review

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pants Sewing DVD
Pants Sewing DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sporty Girl Skort Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sporty Girl Skort Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Melly & Me
photo
Review by Stacy Sews on 4/10/09
Read Review

Butterick 5868 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Butterick 5868 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1356 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1356 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us