SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3786 (Misses Tops)

47 more reviews
Viewed 516 times 
Reviewed by:Longarm
photo

 
 
About Longarm
USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/10 2:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said... (6/20/10 6:54 PM) Reply
Thank you for reviewing-I was looking at this pattern today and before purchasing, decided to come home and see if anyone had reviewed it. Based on your review, I think I'll buy it. Your top is lovely. I also noticed the exquisite quilt on the wall!!! Beautiful!!!
Longarm said... (5/25/10 7:55 PM) Reply
I'm actually a wannabee longarm quilter. Can't afford one! I do quilt with ordinary equipment. Thanks for the great complimentabout my quilt.
renren said... (5/25/10 12:00 PM) Reply
Really nice, and I guess, based on that gorgeous quilt on the wall, we know the basis for your name, "longarm." Lovely, lovely. I have this pattern and you've definitely given me other options for using it!
quixoticpixels said... (5/25/10 1:14 AM) Reply
Your top looks so much prettier than the pattern illustration! Really nice!
marec said... (5/25/10 0:22 AM) Reply
Oh, it is really nice!! Wasn't it nice of me to nag at you? I have this pattern and want to make a floaty tunic but now I think I'll also use it for loungewear. Thanks for the inspiration, marec
Longarm said... (5/24/10 10:56 PM) Reply
It took me most of the day to remember how to link the photo so it will enlarge! ...Now you have it!
marec said... (5/24/10 6:24 PM) Reply
This looks really cute though the pic won't enlarge. Nice idea about doubling the front pieces.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Simplicity 5197

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details