Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3786 (Misses Tops)

50 more reviews
Viewed 525 times 
Reviewed by:Longarm
photo

 
 
About Longarm
USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews: 7 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/10 2:31 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said... (6/20/10 6:54 PM) Reply
Thank you for reviewing-I was looking at this pattern today and before purchasing, decided to come home and see if anyone had reviewed it. Based on your review, I think I'll buy it. Your top is lovely. I also noticed the exquisite quilt on the wall!!! Beautiful!!!
Longarm said... (5/25/10 7:55 PM) Reply
I'm actually a wannabee longarm quilter. Can't afford one! I do quilt with ordinary equipment. Thanks for the great complimentabout my quilt.
renren said... (5/25/10 12:00 PM) Reply
Really nice, and I guess, based on that gorgeous quilt on the wall, we know the basis for your name, "longarm." Lovely, lovely. I have this pattern and you've definitely given me other options for using it!
quixoticpixels said... (5/25/10 1:14 AM) Reply
Your top looks so much prettier than the pattern illustration! Really nice!
marec said... (5/25/10 0:22 AM) Reply
Oh, it is really nice!! Wasn't it nice of me to nag at you? I have this pattern and want to make a floaty tunic but now I think I'll also use it for loungewear. Thanks for the inspiration, marec
Longarm said... (5/24/10 10:56 PM) Reply
It took me most of the day to remember how to link the photo so it will enlarge! ...Now you have it!
marec said... (5/24/10 6:24 PM) Reply
This looks really cute though the pic won't enlarge. Nice idea about doubling the front pieces.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Kari Me Away Kari Berries Lace Up Sund

photo
by: marycds

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Pattern Details
Other Enid Gilchrist

photo
by: sarahjk

Review