SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 03-2010-25 (Chopin Twirly Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 176 times 
Reviewed by:Tammy(TX)
photo

 
 
About Tammy(TX)star
TX USA
Member since: 2/19/04
Reviews: 27 (patterns: 25)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/10 4:18 PM
Last Updated:6/1/10 0:09 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PNSnNeedles said... (6/23/10 11:03 PM) Reply
Love your dress and the review. I just found the same embroidered fabric as in Ottobre Design at Fabrics R US in San Jose for $12-15/yd in gorgeous colors of champagne, gold, silver, deep purple, brown...Am wondering if you could tell me how much fabric is needed for a size 98-104 range? I will guestimate if I don't hear from you. Thanks again for putting this lovely dress on all our radars.
AnneM said... (6/5/10 9:51 PM) Reply
Very nice. I love the 1st picture; your daughter looks like she is thinking 'Hurry up and take the picture so I can start twirling.'
Christas said... (6/1/10 10:50 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress and little girl! I love Ottobre patterns. This one looks like another winner!
Levone said... (6/1/10 10:25 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress! I think I may try this one in the future for my 5 yr old as well.
Terri A said... (6/1/10 0:41 AM) Reply
OH. MY. That twirly shot is soooooooooo fully cute. You should frame that one!
Tammy(TX) said... (6/1/10 0:10 AM) Reply
Just fixed the pictures - I don't know what happened there! Thanks.
Terri A said... (6/1/10 0:05 AM) Reply
I couldn't open all your photobucket pictures - are they public? It looks so beautiful from the gallery photo. Great job.
Aroura said... (5/31/10 9:00 PM) Reply
very pretty!
smoody said... (5/31/10 8:41 PM) Reply
This is so pretty and delicate! She's the perfect litttle model for this beautiful dress. Great job!
ClaireEmily said... (5/31/10 7:55 PM) Reply
What a gorgeous party dress! Your daughter looks adorable! I think your embroidered overskirt fabric is very nice. I just bought this issue, so thanks for your review, it's lovely to see it made up!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

StyleArc Elita

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Pattern Details