SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 03-2010-25 (Chopin Twirly Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 174 times 
Reviewed by:Tammy(TX)
photo

 
 
About Tammy(TX)star
TX USA
Member since: 2/19/04
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/10 4:18 PM
Last Updated:6/1/10 0:09 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PNSnNeedles said...
Love your dress and the review. I just found the same embroidered fabric as in Ottobre Design at Fabrics R US in San Jose for $12-15/yd in gorgeous colors of champagne, gold, silver, deep purple, brown...Am wondering if you could tell me how much fabric is needed for a size 98-104 range? I will guestimate if I don't hear from you. Thanks again for putting this lovely dress on all our radars.
6/23/10 11:03 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice. I love the 1st picture; your daughter looks like she is thinking 'Hurry up and take the picture so I can start twirling.'
6/5/10 9:51 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress and little girl! I love Ottobre patterns. This one looks like another winner!
6/1/10 10:50 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful dress! I think I may try this one in the future for my 5 yr old as well.
6/1/10 10:25 AM
Terri A said...
OH. MY. That twirly shot is soooooooooo fully cute. You should frame that one!
6/1/10 0:41 AM
Tammy(TX) said...
Just fixed the pictures - I don't know what happened there! Thanks.
6/1/10 0:10 AM
Terri A said...
I couldn't open all your photobucket pictures - are they public? It looks so beautiful from the gallery photo. Great job.
6/1/10 0:05 AM
Aroura said...
very pretty!
5/31/10 9:00 PM
smoody said...
This is so pretty and delicate! She's the perfect litttle model for this beautiful dress. Great job!
5/31/10 8:41 PM
ClaireEmily said...
What a gorgeous party dress! Your daughter looks adorable! I think your embroidered overskirt fabric is very nice. I just bought this issue, so thanks for your review, it's lovely to see it made up!
5/31/10 7:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Simplicity 5923

photo
by: scram415

Review
Kwik Sew 3300

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

More Info