SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6407 (Misses' Shirts)

75 more reviews
Viewed 499 times 
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo

 
 
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/10 4:36 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CallMeSu said...
i quite like it without the band and I adore your fabric!
3/23/11 6:13 PM
Mushywear said...
I really love this shirt, from the fabric choice to the fit. Awesome. I have this pattern too. I must try to make it.
6/2/10 8:16 PM
Mazzygirl said...
Actually, I have no idea if this is a seersucker or not! I just did not know how else to describe it as it has these puffy little shapes all over that are more see-thru & puckered, sort of like seersucker. If anyone out there knows what it is, let us know. All I do know is it cost me a fortune (for me, the tightRRRs!!), but it wasn't going to let me out of the store empty-handed!
5/26/10 4:47 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Such a pretty blouse. Nice job!
5/25/10 7:26 PM
1SewSweet said...
Gorgeous top! That's not the "seer-sucker" I'm use to seeing! I'd really love to have some of that! Beautiful job!
5/25/10 5:58 PM
pfaffkj said...
Lovely blouse! Great use of the fabric. The collar is a nice touch. Good job making the fabric work for you.
5/25/10 3:08 PM
MarshaG. said...
BTW, I meant to share a design idea I saw at Coldwater Creek awhile ago. I can't find in on their web site now, though. The collar stand "ends are extended past the neckline opening, then folded back onto the collar and held in place with a button on each side. It could be functional or just decorative. A snap would also work. Loved the idea!
5/25/10 11:14 AM
MarshaG. said...
LOVE the fabric! LOVE the fit! I've had this in my pattern stash for quite awhile as it is similar in cut to an expensive ready-to-wear top I bought a few years ago. I just HAVE to make it soon! Am a bit worried about adjusting for an FBA, but I've got some patterns with the side and front darts which are made for different cup sizing, so perhaps that will help.......... Thanks for sharing your review with us.
5/25/10 11:09 AM
lamstu said...
Beautiful! This pattern view E is laid out in the studio right now and I hope mine comes out anywhere nearly as well as yours has.
5/25/10 10:38 AM
cindyann said...
Really nice! Love that color and fabric.
5/25/10 9:42 AM
carolynw said...
Looks so nice - a shirt with a band is quite OK in MHO - I often do that as I don't always want a collar and stand!!
5/25/10 9:39 AM
mrsbewley said...
Beautiful! I love the fabric.
5/25/10 8:51 AM
Gelbean said...
Great fitting shirt! Your fabric is so pretty. I just started working on this shirt yesterday. Hopefully this pattern will be one of my all time faves as well. Thanks for the review.
5/25/10 8:13 AM
JanieBee said...
Great job. I made this blouse a while back and love it. It fits and flatters!
5/25/10 7:56 AM
JTink said...
What a pretty blouse. I'm so glad you reviewed this pattern. I've been looking at it for quite sometime. I like the V-neck as well. The stand up collar looks great.
5/25/10 7:54 AM
Big in Japan said...
I can see why it's a favorite, it fits you so well. I really dig the cuffs, and the v-neck with stand collar is unexpected and cool. Great fabric choice too, thumbs up!
5/25/10 6:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-121A

photo
by: olgarosita

Review
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

More Info
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

More Info