SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6407 (Misses' Shirts)

74 more reviews
Viewed 499 times 
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo

 
 
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/10 4:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Big in Japan said...
I can see why it's a favorite, it fits you so well. I really dig the cuffs, and the v-neck with stand collar is unexpected and cool. Great fabric choice too, thumbs up!
5/25/10 6:43 AM
JTink said...
What a pretty blouse. I'm so glad you reviewed this pattern. I've been looking at it for quite sometime. I like the V-neck as well. The stand up collar looks great.
5/25/10 7:54 AM
JanieBee said...
Great job. I made this blouse a while back and love it. It fits and flatters!
5/25/10 7:56 AM
Gelbean said...
Great fitting shirt! Your fabric is so pretty. I just started working on this shirt yesterday. Hopefully this pattern will be one of my all time faves as well. Thanks for the review.
5/25/10 8:13 AM
mrsbewley said...
Beautiful! I love the fabric.
5/25/10 8:51 AM
carolynw said...
Looks so nice - a shirt with a band is quite OK in MHO - I often do that as I don't always want a collar and stand!!
5/25/10 9:39 AM
cindyann said...
Really nice! Love that color and fabric.
5/25/10 9:42 AM
lamstu said...
Beautiful! This pattern view E is laid out in the studio right now and I hope mine comes out anywhere nearly as well as yours has.
5/25/10 10:38 AM
MarshaG. said...
LOVE the fabric! LOVE the fit! I've had this in my pattern stash for quite awhile as it is similar in cut to an expensive ready-to-wear top I bought a few years ago. I just HAVE to make it soon! Am a bit worried about adjusting for an FBA, but I've got some patterns with the side and front darts which are made for different cup sizing, so perhaps that will help.......... Thanks for sharing your review with us.
5/25/10 11:09 AM
MarshaG. said...
BTW, I meant to share a design idea I saw at Coldwater Creek awhile ago. I can't find in on their web site now, though. The collar stand "ends are extended past the neckline opening, then folded back onto the collar and held in place with a button on each side. It could be functional or just decorative. A snap would also work. Loved the idea!
5/25/10 11:14 AM
pfaffkj said...
Lovely blouse! Great use of the fabric. The collar is a nice touch. Good job making the fabric work for you.
5/25/10 3:08 PM
1SewSweet said...
Gorgeous top! That's not the "seer-sucker" I'm use to seeing! I'd really love to have some of that! Beautiful job!
5/25/10 5:58 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Such a pretty blouse. Nice job!
5/25/10 7:26 PM
Mazzygirl said...
Actually, I have no idea if this is a seersucker or not! I just did not know how else to describe it as it has these puffy little shapes all over that are more see-thru & puckered, sort of like seersucker. If anyone out there knows what it is, let us know. All I do know is it cost me a fortune (for me, the tightRRRs!!), but it wasn't going to let me out of the store empty-handed!
5/26/10 4:47 AM
Mushywear said...
I really love this shirt, from the fabric choice to the fit. Awesome. I have this pattern too. I must try to make it.
6/2/10 8:16 PM
CallMeSu said...
i quite like it without the band and I adore your fabric!
3/23/11 6:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Elan 530

photo
by: knitmachin...

Review
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things L005

photo
by: Donel

Review