Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6407 (Misses' Shirts) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 493 times 73 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/10 4:36 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Big in Japan said...
I can see why it's a favorite, it fits you so well. I really dig the cuffs, and the v-neck with stand collar is unexpected and cool. Great fabric choice too, thumbs up!
5/25/10 6:43 AM
JTink said...
What a pretty blouse. I'm so glad you reviewed this pattern. I've been looking at it for quite sometime. I like the V-neck as well. The stand up collar looks great.
5/25/10 7:54 AM
JanieBee said...
Great job. I made this blouse a while back and love it. It fits and flatters!
5/25/10 7:56 AM
Gelbean said...
Great fitting shirt! Your fabric is so pretty. I just started working on this shirt yesterday. Hopefully this pattern will be one of my all time faves as well. Thanks for the review.
5/25/10 8:13 AM
mrsbewley said...
Beautiful! I love the fabric.
5/25/10 8:51 AM
carolynw said...
Looks so nice - a shirt with a band is quite OK in MHO - I often do that as I don't always want a collar and stand!!
5/25/10 9:39 AM
cindyann said...
Really nice! Love that color and fabric.
5/25/10 9:42 AM
lamstu said...
Beautiful! This pattern view E is laid out in the studio right now and I hope mine comes out anywhere nearly as well as yours has.
5/25/10 10:38 AM
MarshaG. said...
LOVE the fabric! LOVE the fit! I've had this in my pattern stash for quite awhile as it is similar in cut to an expensive ready-to-wear top I bought a few years ago. I just HAVE to make it soon! Am a bit worried about adjusting for an FBA, but I've got some patterns with the side and front darts which are made for different cup sizing, so perhaps that will help.......... Thanks for sharing your review with us.
5/25/10 11:09 AM
MarshaG. said...
BTW, I meant to share a design idea I saw at Coldwater Creek awhile ago. I can't find in on their web site now, though. The collar stand "ends are extended past the neckline opening, then folded back onto the collar and held in place with a button on each side. It could be functional or just decorative. A snap would also work. Loved the idea!
5/25/10 11:14 AM
pfaffkj said...
Lovely blouse! Great use of the fabric. The collar is a nice touch. Good job making the fabric work for you.
5/25/10 3:08 PM
1SewSweet said...
Gorgeous top! That's not the "seer-sucker" I'm use to seeing! I'd really love to have some of that! Beautiful job!
5/25/10 5:58 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Such a pretty blouse. Nice job!
5/25/10 7:26 PM
Mazzygirl said...
Actually, I have no idea if this is a seersucker or not! I just did not know how else to describe it as it has these puffy little shapes all over that are more see-thru & puckered, sort of like seersucker. If anyone out there knows what it is, let us know. All I do know is it cost me a fortune (for me, the tightRRRs!!), but it wasn't going to let me out of the store empty-handed!
5/26/10 4:47 AM
Mushywear said...
I really love this shirt, from the fabric choice to the fit. Awesome. I have this pattern too. I must try to make it.
6/2/10 8:16 PM
CallMeSu said...
i quite like it without the band and I adore your fabric!
3/23/11 6:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Other 4565 Vintage Dress
photo
Review by Sickofitci... on 11/2/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3845 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3845 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9491 Pattern
Burda 9491 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7969
photo
Review by Secretsuga... on 1/24/09
Read Review

Sis Boom Jamie Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jamie Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us