SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7913 (Burda 7913 Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 334 times 
Reviewed by:SewSho
photo

 
 
About SewShostar
THAILAND
Member since: 2/23/10
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/10 8:11 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Passion4Sewing said...
Looks great! Fabric and design work well together :-)
5/25/10 8:34 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Lovely!
5/25/10 9:26 AM
lamstu said...
Fantastic dress! And I adore the shoes as well. I wouldn't have considered this pattern at all until I saw yours.
5/25/10 10:21 AM
DorothyK said...
This dress looks great on you. You really nailed it. The shoes are perfect.
5/25/10 10:39 AM
nicegirl said...
Fab dress--very fun and trendy! The US word for viscose is rayon; as far as I can tell they are the exact same thing just with a different name.
5/25/10 10:47 AM
SewSho said...
Thx guys:) Ah thx Nicegirl that's handy to know!
5/25/10 10:59 AM
Leu said...
Looks great!! I've never sewn Burda before. Would this be a good place to start? It looks like a great summer dress. I wonder if you could use linen?
5/25/10 12:01 PM
Mirakel said...
Very cute - fun, floaty, hip and LOVE the shoes!
5/25/10 12:11 PM
amy in mpls said...
wow! looks great, i love those sassy shoes with the dress too...fantastic!
5/26/10 0:01 AM
SewSho said...
@ Leu, Thx:) I'm pretty sure linen wouldn't work well with this just because of the thin elasticated waist which gathers the fabric pretty tightly, anything lightweight is prob best :)
5/26/10 1:46 AM
valerie sews said...
So very pretty, you really got it right.
5/28/10 6:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Kwik Sew 3127

photo
by: vchan38

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2012-9

photo
by: Sandi S

Review