SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7913 (Burda 7913 Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 335 times 
Reviewed by:SewSho
photo

 
 
About SewShostar
THAILAND
Member since: 2/23/10
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/10 8:11 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Passion4Sewing said...
Looks great! Fabric and design work well together :-)
5/25/10 8:34 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Lovely!
5/25/10 9:26 AM
lamstu said...
Fantastic dress! And I adore the shoes as well. I wouldn't have considered this pattern at all until I saw yours.
5/25/10 10:21 AM
DorothyK said...
This dress looks great on you. You really nailed it. The shoes are perfect.
5/25/10 10:39 AM
nicegirl said...
Fab dress--very fun and trendy! The US word for viscose is rayon; as far as I can tell they are the exact same thing just with a different name.
5/25/10 10:47 AM
SewSho said...
Thx guys:) Ah thx Nicegirl that's handy to know!
5/25/10 10:59 AM
Leu said...
Looks great!! I've never sewn Burda before. Would this be a good place to start? It looks like a great summer dress. I wonder if you could use linen?
5/25/10 12:01 PM
Mirakel said...
Very cute - fun, floaty, hip and LOVE the shoes!
5/25/10 12:11 PM
amy in mpls said...
wow! looks great, i love those sassy shoes with the dress too...fantastic!
5/26/10 0:01 AM
SewSho said...
@ Leu, Thx:) I'm pretty sure linen wouldn't work well with this just because of the thin elasticated waist which gathers the fabric pretty tightly, anything lightweight is prob best :)
5/26/10 1:46 AM
valerie sews said...
So very pretty, you really got it right.
5/28/10 6:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Stretch & Sew 1276

photo
by: dakotasews

Review
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Buy Now
Butterick 5600

photo
by: nickelc624

Review