SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7913 (Burda 7913 Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 336 times 
Reviewed by:SewSho
photo

 
 
About SewShostar
THAILAND
Member since: 2/23/10
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/10 8:11 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
valerie sews said...
So very pretty, you really got it right.
5/28/10 6:11 PM
SewSho said...
@ Leu, Thx:) I'm pretty sure linen wouldn't work well with this just because of the thin elasticated waist which gathers the fabric pretty tightly, anything lightweight is prob best :)
5/26/10 1:46 AM
amy in mpls said...
wow! looks great, i love those sassy shoes with the dress too...fantastic!
5/26/10 0:01 AM
Mirakel said...
Very cute - fun, floaty, hip and LOVE the shoes!
5/25/10 12:11 PM
Leu said...
Looks great!! I've never sewn Burda before. Would this be a good place to start? It looks like a great summer dress. I wonder if you could use linen?
5/25/10 12:01 PM
SewSho said...
Thx guys:) Ah thx Nicegirl that's handy to know!
5/25/10 10:59 AM
nicegirl said...
Fab dress--very fun and trendy! The US word for viscose is rayon; as far as I can tell they are the exact same thing just with a different name.
5/25/10 10:47 AM
DorothyK said...
This dress looks great on you. You really nailed it. The shoes are perfect.
5/25/10 10:39 AM
lamstu said...
Fantastic dress! And I adore the shoes as well. I wouldn't have considered this pattern at all until I saw yours.
5/25/10 10:21 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Lovely!
5/25/10 9:26 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
Looks great! Fabric and design work well together :-)
5/25/10 8:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Burda 7209

photo
by: feltont

Review
Vogue Patterns 8837

photo
by: KathB

Review
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info