SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5708 (Hilary Duff Tie Neck Blouse)

6 more reviews
Viewed 696 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/10 10:34 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CissieW said...
What a pretty blouse! Love the color.
5/25/10 11:09 AM
Gelbean said...
Wow! What a pretty blouse! The color is great!
5/25/10 11:34 AM
RobinMCPA said...
It looks great! I'm sorry to hear that about the Hillary Duff patterns - I liked the way they were sized. I have one of the dresses on my list to make soon.
5/25/10 4:16 PM
poplin said...
Definitely a very pretty blouse. I have this pattern and am glad that you did a review. Also, thanks for the info on the silk/cotton poplin. Awesome fabric choice!
5/25/10 5:10 PM
Mazzygirl said...
what a gorgeous blouse on you, very well made too! Beautiful!
5/25/10 5:21 PM
FreyaStark said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
5/25/10 5:52 PM
Shari B said...
Pretty blouse..great colour!
5/25/10 6:39 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Great blouse! The french seams make a nice neat finishing inside. Too bad the pattern isn't available any more.
5/25/10 8:14 PM
dingyadi said...
Really gorgeous - the colour is beautiful and it looks terrific on you.
5/25/10 8:39 PM
amy in mpls said...
Oh, So Great! I love the whole look :) I thought the HD patterns were pretty cute too, some of them were a little tweeny, but I had good luck with one, have another in the pattern stash, wonder who McCalls might replace her with?...i love your top!
5/25/10 11:57 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Such lovely fabric. Your blouse is gorgeous!
5/26/10 1:35 PM
sandramary said...
Wow that colour is dynamite on you! I love a pull on blouse - no buttonholes!!
5/27/10 6:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

No Pattern Used Brian Remlinger\'s Earbud

photo
by: Bestyears

Review
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now