Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2705 (Dress or Top) - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 443 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:dfr2010
photo
Friend of PR
About dfr2010star
FL USA
Member since: 3/27/10
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/10 11:53 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margie T said...
What a nice pattern! Good luck with it.
5/26/10 4:39 AM
Margaret said...
Oh, that's annoying when they nest the sizes like that. Very nice top, looks like it'll be great for hot weather!
5/26/10 2:43 PM
Renren said...
Another linen piece for your wardrobe--very nice!
5/29/10 2:33 PM
FreyaStark said...
A pretty blouse.
5/29/10 6:49 PM
Longarm said...
Where are you getting this beautiful fine linen? It looks very feminine and pretty on you- I especially love the pink.. About your bias tape comment. Do you ever make your own bias tape of self-fabric? It is probably not so easy if the fabric is ravelly, but otherwise can really up the quality of the finished look--especially in situations where it will peek out and be seen. Keep up the good work; I like your projects, (and yes, it is fun to hear what the guys in the house have to say about our fashions!!)
6/30/10 6:27 PM
dfr2010 said...
Longarm: I tried to PM you about the fabric to make sure you see the reply, but it says you have that turned off. Hope you check back again - the fabric is a 50/50 linen/cotton blend from Hancock Fabrics that I picked up 8 colors out of probably 20 available. While I do have a bias maker, I haven't tried it on this fabric.
7/4/10 5:23 PM
Renren said...
I'm thinking about sewing this and even though I commented last year I just want to take the time to thank you for a very helpful review!
4/2/11 4:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

McCall's 6744
photo
Review by MrsCharism... on 7/30/13
Read Review

PerfectFuse Sheer Black
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lutterloh Supplement #267 - #151 Vest
photo
Review by Sallygirl on 12/14/08
Read Review

Simplicity 1572 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1572 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2683 Pattern ( Size 3-6 )
Simplicity 2683 Pattern ( Size 3-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us