SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2705 (Dress or Top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 454 times 
Reviewed by:dfr2010
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dfr2010star
FL USA
Member since: 3/27/10
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/10 11:53 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
I'm thinking about sewing this and even though I commented last year I just want to take the time to thank you for a very helpful review!
4/2/11 4:22 PM
dfr2010 said...
Longarm: I tried to PM you about the fabric to make sure you see the reply, but it says you have that turned off. Hope you check back again - the fabric is a 50/50 linen/cotton blend from Hancock Fabrics that I picked up 8 colors out of probably 20 available. While I do have a bias maker, I haven't tried it on this fabric.
7/4/10 5:23 PM
Longarm said...
Where are you getting this beautiful fine linen? It looks very feminine and pretty on you- I especially love the pink.. About your bias tape comment. Do you ever make your own bias tape of self-fabric? It is probably not so easy if the fabric is ravelly, but otherwise can really up the quality of the finished look--especially in situations where it will peek out and be seen. Keep up the good work; I like your projects, (and yes, it is fun to hear what the guys in the house have to say about our fashions!!)
6/30/10 6:27 PM
FreyaStark said...
A pretty blouse.
5/29/10 6:49 PM
Renren said...
Another linen piece for your wardrobe--very nice!
5/29/10 2:33 PM
Margaret said...
Oh, that's annoying when they nest the sizes like that. Very nice top, looks like it'll be great for hot weather!
5/26/10 2:43 PM
Margie T said...
What a nice pattern! Good luck with it.
5/26/10 4:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Wild Ginger child\'s play: gored skirt

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

More Info
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

More Info