SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2705 (Dress or Top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 461 times 
Reviewed by:dfr2010
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dfr2010star
FL USA
Member since: 3/27/10
Reviews: 62 (patterns: 52)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/10 11:53 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
renren said... (4/2/11 4:22 PM) Reply
I'm thinking about sewing this and even though I commented last year I just want to take the time to thank you for a very helpful review!
dfr2010 said... (7/4/10 5:23 PM) Reply
Longarm: I tried to PM you about the fabric to make sure you see the reply, but it says you have that turned off. Hope you check back again - the fabric is a 50/50 linen/cotton blend from Hancock Fabrics that I picked up 8 colors out of probably 20 available. While I do have a bias maker, I haven't tried it on this fabric.
Longarm said... (6/30/10 6:27 PM) Reply
Where are you getting this beautiful fine linen? It looks very feminine and pretty on you- I especially love the pink.. About your bias tape comment. Do you ever make your own bias tape of self-fabric? It is probably not so easy if the fabric is ravelly, but otherwise can really up the quality of the finished look--especially in situations where it will peek out and be seen. Keep up the good work; I like your projects, (and yes, it is fun to hear what the guys in the house have to say about our fashions!!)
FreyaStark said... (5/29/10 6:49 PM) Reply
A pretty blouse.
renren said... (5/29/10 2:33 PM) Reply
Another linen piece for your wardrobe--very nice!
Margaret said... (5/26/10 2:43 PM) Reply
Oh, that's annoying when they nest the sizes like that. Very nice top, looks like it'll be great for hot weather!
Margie T said... (5/26/10 4:39 AM) Reply
What a nice pattern! Good luck with it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Butterick 5553

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
Vogue Patterns 1073

photo
by: elizaturn

Review
Fanny Pack or Purse Paper Pattern

Fanny Pack or Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details