SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2705 (Dress or Top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 454 times 
Reviewed by:dfr2010
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dfr2010star
FL USA
Member since: 3/27/10
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/10 11:53 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margie T said...
What a nice pattern! Good luck with it.
5/26/10 4:39 AM
Margaret said...
Oh, that's annoying when they nest the sizes like that. Very nice top, looks like it'll be great for hot weather!
5/26/10 2:43 PM
Renren said...
Another linen piece for your wardrobe--very nice!
5/29/10 2:33 PM
FreyaStark said...
A pretty blouse.
5/29/10 6:49 PM
Longarm said...
Where are you getting this beautiful fine linen? It looks very feminine and pretty on you- I especially love the pink.. About your bias tape comment. Do you ever make your own bias tape of self-fabric? It is probably not so easy if the fabric is ravelly, but otherwise can really up the quality of the finished look--especially in situations where it will peek out and be seen. Keep up the good work; I like your projects, (and yes, it is fun to hear what the guys in the house have to say about our fashions!!)
6/30/10 6:27 PM
dfr2010 said...
Longarm: I tried to PM you about the fabric to make sure you see the reply, but it says you have that turned off. Hope you check back again - the fabric is a 50/50 linen/cotton blend from Hancock Fabrics that I picked up 8 colors out of probably 20 available. While I do have a bias maker, I haven't tried it on this fabric.
7/4/10 5:23 PM
Renren said...
I'm thinking about sewing this and even though I commented last year I just want to take the time to thank you for a very helpful review!
4/2/11 4:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Buy Now