Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6045 (BAGS) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 271 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:AlisonK318
photo
About AlisonK318star
MD USA
Member since: 1/25/10
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/10 8:33 PM
Last Updated:5/25/10 8:43 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew2006 said...
Your bag looks great and I love the fabric choices.
5/25/10 8:48 PM
RockNRoll said...
i tried this one, it gave me a headache. I rather it be two pieces back and front. and no gusset.
5/25/10 9:23 PM
paulakiss said...
I love love love your bag! Thanks for such a helpful review! It's the perfect pattern to replace my rtw bag that's almost the same shape. Love the colors. It looks fabulous! Great job! Thanks for the tips too. Enjoy!
5/26/10 5:11 AM
paulakiss said...
I love love love your bag! Thanks for such a helpful review! It's the perfect pattern to replace my rtw bag that's almost the same shape. Love the colors. It looks fabulous! Great job! Thanks for the tips too. Enjoy!
5/26/10 5:11 AM
ryansmumAria said...
oooh, I love your fabric choices!
5/26/10 8:18 AM
Hilary said...
That is such a great bag! I love the colors, black trim and colorful, bright lining. Well done! (know how you feel about trying to work with purses and all the layers-ugh! but it was worth it :) )
5/26/10 3:17 PM
JDpenelope said...
Just seeing your review -- Your bag is lovely, in spite of the headaches. Always there are headaches when I make a bag -- maybe it goes with the territory! I might get this pattern, because it has some really nice features -- But I won't be applying any binding to the lining seams. Been there, done that, don't want to again. Will leave an opening and turn the lining (hoping I can remember how to do it!)
9/1/10 7:27 PM
mausfrau said...
Beautiful bag! And thanks for posting the photo of yourself wearing it--I was going to make it, but seeing it next to a real person I can tell it's smaller than what I want. Otherwise, I might not have realized that before I bought the fabric!
11/11/11 9:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Vogue Patterns 8123 MISSES' JACKET
photo
Review by whomper on 3/18/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1381 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1381 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6973 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
McCalls 6973 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4209
photo
Review by JudyP on 5/12/06
Read Review

Victory Nicola Skirt, Blouse and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Nicola Skirt, Blouse and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us