SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6045 (BAGS)

5 more reviews
Viewed 281 times 
Reviewed by:AlisonK318
photo

 
 
About AlisonK318star
MD USA
Member since: 1/25/10
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/10 8:33 PM
Last Updated:5/25/10 8:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew2006 said...
Your bag looks great and I love the fabric choices.
5/25/10 8:48 PM
RockNRoll said...
i tried this one, it gave me a headache. I rather it be two pieces back and front. and no gusset.
5/25/10 9:23 PM
paulakiss said...
I love love love your bag! Thanks for such a helpful review! It's the perfect pattern to replace my rtw bag that's almost the same shape. Love the colors. It looks fabulous! Great job! Thanks for the tips too. Enjoy!
5/26/10 5:11 AM
paulakiss said...
I love love love your bag! Thanks for such a helpful review! It's the perfect pattern to replace my rtw bag that's almost the same shape. Love the colors. It looks fabulous! Great job! Thanks for the tips too. Enjoy!
5/26/10 5:11 AM
ryansmumAria said...
oooh, I love your fabric choices!
5/26/10 8:18 AM
Hilary said...
That is such a great bag! I love the colors, black trim and colorful, bright lining. Well done! (know how you feel about trying to work with purses and all the layers-ugh! but it was worth it :) )
5/26/10 3:17 PM
JDpenelope said...
Just seeing your review -- Your bag is lovely, in spite of the headaches. Always there are headaches when I make a bag -- maybe it goes with the territory! I might get this pattern, because it has some really nice features -- But I won't be applying any binding to the lining seams. Been there, done that, don't want to again. Will leave an opening and turn the lining (hoping I can remember how to do it!)
9/1/10 7:27 PM
mausfrau said...
Beautiful bag! And thanks for posting the photo of yourself wearing it--I was going to make it, but seeing it next to a real person I can tell it's smaller than what I want. Otherwise, I might not have realized that before I bought the fabric!
11/11/11 9:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Neue Mode 23443

photo
by: ryan's mom

Review
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Buy Now