SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1086 (MISSES' DRESS)

28 more reviews
Viewed 710 times 
Reviewed by:Peacock Chic
photo

 
 
About Peacock Chicstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/10 11:18 AM
Last Updated:5/26/10 11:23 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
smoody said...
Very pretty! I love the fabric choice and the mid drift color splash! Great job
5/26/10 1:55 PM
MNBarb said...
Looks great on you. Don't tell anyone about the boo-boos, they'll never guess.
5/26/10 3:12 PM
margk said...
I agree. The fabric is gorgeous and you look great in this dress!
5/26/10 6:17 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress! This looks really good on you.
5/26/10 8:41 PM
RLL said...
In spite of your 'issues' with the making and fit of the dress, it looks lovely on you.
5/26/10 9:14 PM
Patty the Snug Bug said...
cute dress! it's nice seeing it finished - I eyed up this pattern as an option for a summer dress, it looks great on you!
5/26/10 10:13 PM
senaSews said...
Fabulous dress! Love the fabric and the waistband!
5/27/10 5:00 AM
becca a said...
Your dress is really pretty. The colors and contrasting waistband are very nice together. Sorry you didn't love the dress because it looks gorgeous on.
5/27/10 11:11 AM
barbcl said...
Very pretty dress. The midriff and gathered back really add to its char. Looks lovely. Thanks for the review, and I will now pick up this pattern after seeing your dress!
5/27/10 2:02 PM
eugenia123 said...
You've done a great job with this dress - it's very pretty and you look fabulous in it!
5/27/10 4:10 PM
born2bead said...
Very cute and I love that you went with a contrasting waistband!
5/28/10 2:40 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very preety dress. I love the fabric. It's a great choice for this pattern. the dress look great on you!
6/5/10 9:35 AM
kim*brown said...
You've done it again! Another fab piece that compliments you so well!
6/7/10 10:36 PM
Aunt Gail said...
What I like about your Reviews--how truthful, realistic they are. What I DON't like--You are too hard on yourself. You did a lot of work on this pattern to make it look decent! Sometimes when we have to work SO hard on a pattern, it just wears us out and we never enjoy it fully. You look good in it, a classic summer time dress.
6/20/10 10:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

McCall's 6568

photo
by: Bendy

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Buy Now