Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6407 (Misses' Shirts) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 579 times 73 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Gelbean
photo
About Gelbeanstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/17/08
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/10 12:57 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
Very pretty blouse, looks good on you. Nice job with your French seams, too.
5/26/10 1:23 PM
gotpeace91 said...
This looks great on you! Well done!
5/26/10 1:37 PM
tholtz said...
I have this pattern in my stash and you've inspired me to go ahead and give it a try! Did you find the sizes to be big or small? I noticed that their 42 bust measurement is a size 16 but on most other patterns, it's a size 20! Now I don't know what size to make, I'll have to measure the pattern pieces...
5/26/10 2:07 PM
homejewel said...
When I make this top, can I just copy your first two sentences? I completely understand. Your top looks great. Maybe I need to dust off my unused pattern.
5/26/10 2:10 PM
Hilary said...
Your top turned out really cute! I like the fabric you chose, and your fit looks perfect.
5/26/10 2:49 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
Very very cute!!! Nicely done!
5/26/10 3:29 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute and great fit! Love the fun summery print as well. Have lots of fun with your new machine.
5/26/10 5:02 PM
EastwoodFan said...
Nice blouse! Yes, this pattern is like buying the perfect blouse off the rack. It fits great and goes together perfectly. You are right that it's not really quick to sew, but well worth the effort. You've inspired me to make a second blouse from this pattern. Thanks!
5/26/10 6:24 PM
Wino said...
How cute! Nice job and looks fantastic.
5/26/10 6:29 PM
lamstu said...
Beautiful blouse- you look fantastic. It's great that if fit you right out the package too. I have it on my cutting board right now! I've not been so happy with NL fit in the past, so I am making some adjustments. I agree about the way the sizes are printed. Makes it difficult to take blend between sizes. Congratulations on your new sewing machine too!
5/26/10 7:13 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Very nice! What a cute blouse! It fits you so nicely. I've been adjusting the fit for me during the set-in sleeve class. I'm jealous, yours fit so nice as is!
5/26/10 9:39 PM
Mazzygirl said...
your blouse looks great (especially with jeans)! love your fabric choice too! This one is one of my all-time favourites, & I see it is probably going to be one of yours too ;-) For those asking about sizes, I go down a size when I make this pattern (ie, my measurements say I'm a 16, but I usually make a 14) and it fits me perfectly. (see my recent review for a green long sleeve version on 5/25/10) Fantastic result Gelbean, you should be very proud of this top - with your new machine there'll be no stopping you now!
5/26/10 9:54 PM
o3b said...
This is very pretty and fresh looking on you. I like your french seams - it makes the blouse look finished and high end.
5/27/10 6:23 AM
susiestitcher said...
Love your blouse. I am trying to get the courage to make one with those fitting vertical darts, so you have inspired me to try it. It fits you perfectly and your fabric is so fresh and sweet.
5/27/10 8:11 AM
jaeng said...
I love your blouse. Great choice of fabric.
5/27/10 8:36 AM
callmeRuth said...
Beautiful top! Nice work.
5/27/10 10:27 AM
whistlin dixie said...
Vey nice style and print for you. Isn't it fun to make something from a pattern that's been in your stash for a while?! Good work!
5/27/10 5:55 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Isn't it great to have a machine that can make automatic buttonholes? Cute top!
5/29/10 1:52 AM
Andrea670 said...
I love this top on you and the fabric is too cute. It's great for that in between weather. I have this pattern in my stash, I think I'm going to have to pull it out.
6/2/10 12:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 3877
photo
Review by divaknitti... on 7/18/09
Read Review

Burda 7037 Pattern
Burda 7037 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2314 Pattern( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 2314 Pattern( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5225
photo
Review by FullertonR... on 7/27/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bucket Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Bucket Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us