SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2008-132 (Evening Gown)

2 more reviews
Viewed 732 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/10 7:59 AM
Last Updated:10/18/10 11:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I can't wait to see the wedding photos! I was worried this one was a bit revealing so it's good to know that it's easily adaptable and that's a good idea to use the pattern as a summer maxi dress.
5/27/10 8:56 AM
Sewingelle said...
they are fabulous!
5/27/10 9:02 AM
clt3 said...
Absolutely gorgeous.
5/27/10 9:07 AM
annie11 said...
These are absolutely stunning. I can't wait to see the girls wearing them. Great review!
5/27/10 9:32 AM
MaryDB said...
Gorgeous dresses, nice work, terrific review.
5/27/10 9:44 AM
Re Becca said...
Fabulous! You did a great job matching fabric and pattern. I can't wait to see the wedding pictures. You did a great job on that pleating too.
5/27/10 10:59 AM
Aroura said...
Fantastic! The little pleating tutorial you have in your blog/post is exactly what I've been looking for for ages, thanks so much for a great review, and such usefull tips. And the dresses look fantastic, I hope we get to see pictures of them on the girls someday!
5/27/10 1:03 PM
Time4me said...
Insert audible gasp 'HERE'. Just beautiful and your comment about curves making the dress, so true! Wish more 'designers' would take that to heart.
5/27/10 2:45 PM
nellc said...
Fabulous dresses, I love the attention to detail on the pleating.
5/27/10 2:59 PM
eugenia123 said...
Stunning dresses. I love the style and the two different colours are both really lovely. Your friends are going to look so wonderful on your big day.
5/27/10 4:00 PM
SoVintage said...
Beautiful work! I love the cumberbund detail!
5/27/10 9:12 PM
SusiM said...
The dresses are just so striking! Great job! I like the changes you made, as well. Good ideas.
5/28/10 0:09 AM
MichelleE said...
What a fabulous job you did, well done!
5/28/10 0:12 AM
Auntchelle said...
I've been watching the progress of these on your blog and it's great to see them finished. I can't wait to see them on G & P for your wedding. For that matter I can't wait to see you in your dress.
5/28/10 1:24 AM
Sanibelle said...
Thanks for such a detailed review. The dresses turned out beautifully -- can't wait to see the wedding pics!
5/28/10 8:15 AM
dingyadi said...
Your dresses are just lovely - lovely colours and a gorgeous style. The pleating looks daunting but it is so beautifully executed.
5/29/10 3:04 AM
AnneM said...
They look very nice even on the hanger. I hope to see pictures after the big event!
6/5/10 9:39 PM
AnneM said...
They look very nice even on the hanger. I hope to see pictures after the big event!
6/5/10 9:39 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Wow. What amazing bridesmaids dresses. Gorgeous workmanship.
6/8/10 6:42 PM
ElizabethDee said...
so beautiful! your work is inspiring.
6/10/10 1:14 PM
Terri A said...
Really gorgeous! I hope you are SO proud because you should be!
10/18/10 2:10 PM
Paris75008 said...
Fabulous dresses! I just love the fabrics P & G chose. They look so glamorous in their dresses. Bet they absolutely loved them. Great work and great review!
10/18/10 7:05 PM
Annette1 said...
You all are STUNNING in your beautiful dresses! Great idea, too, sewing up the bridesmaids' gowns in knit. I would never have thought of that. :o)
10/18/10 7:18 PM
Christas said...
What a beautiful bride and bridesmaids! The dresses you have made are gorgeous and have such lovely details!
10/18/10 9:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2010-111

photo
by: allycovey

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now
Simplicity 3786

photo
by: Bendy

Review