SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2008-132 (Evening Gown)

2 more reviews
Viewed 739 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/10 7:59 AM
Last Updated:10/18/10 11:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
What a beautiful bride and bridesmaids! The dresses you have made are gorgeous and have such lovely details!
10/18/10 9:04 PM
Annette1 said...
You all are STUNNING in your beautiful dresses! Great idea, too, sewing up the bridesmaids' gowns in knit. I would never have thought of that. :o)
10/18/10 7:18 PM
Paris75008 said...
Fabulous dresses! I just love the fabrics P & G chose. They look so glamorous in their dresses. Bet they absolutely loved them. Great work and great review!
10/18/10 7:05 PM
Terri A said...
Really gorgeous! I hope you are SO proud because you should be!
10/18/10 2:10 PM
ElizabethDee said...
so beautiful! your work is inspiring.
6/10/10 1:14 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Wow. What amazing bridesmaids dresses. Gorgeous workmanship.
6/8/10 6:42 PM
AnneM said...
They look very nice even on the hanger. I hope to see pictures after the big event!
6/5/10 9:39 PM
AnneM said...
They look very nice even on the hanger. I hope to see pictures after the big event!
6/5/10 9:39 PM
dingyadi said...
Your dresses are just lovely - lovely colours and a gorgeous style. The pleating looks daunting but it is so beautifully executed.
5/29/10 3:04 AM
Sanibelle said...
Thanks for such a detailed review. The dresses turned out beautifully -- can't wait to see the wedding pics!
5/28/10 8:15 AM
Auntchelle said...
I've been watching the progress of these on your blog and it's great to see them finished. I can't wait to see them on G & P for your wedding. For that matter I can't wait to see you in your dress.
5/28/10 1:24 AM
MichelleE said...
What a fabulous job you did, well done!
5/28/10 0:12 AM
SusiM said...
The dresses are just so striking! Great job! I like the changes you made, as well. Good ideas.
5/28/10 0:09 AM
SoVintage said...
Beautiful work! I love the cumberbund detail!
5/27/10 9:12 PM
eugenia123 said...
Stunning dresses. I love the style and the two different colours are both really lovely. Your friends are going to look so wonderful on your big day.
5/27/10 4:00 PM
nellc said...
Fabulous dresses, I love the attention to detail on the pleating.
5/27/10 2:59 PM
Time4me said...
Insert audible gasp 'HERE'. Just beautiful and your comment about curves making the dress, so true! Wish more 'designers' would take that to heart.
5/27/10 2:45 PM
Aroura said...
Fantastic! The little pleating tutorial you have in your blog/post is exactly what I've been looking for for ages, thanks so much for a great review, and such usefull tips. And the dresses look fantastic, I hope we get to see pictures of them on the girls someday!
5/27/10 1:03 PM
Re Becca said...
Fabulous! You did a great job matching fabric and pattern. I can't wait to see the wedding pictures. You did a great job on that pleating too.
5/27/10 10:59 AM
MaryDB said...
Gorgeous dresses, nice work, terrific review.
5/27/10 9:44 AM
annie11 said...
These are absolutely stunning. I can't wait to see the girls wearing them. Great review!
5/27/10 9:32 AM
clt3 said...
Absolutely gorgeous.
5/27/10 9:07 AM
Sewingelle said...
they are fabulous!
5/27/10 9:02 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I can't wait to see the wedding photos! I was worried this one was a bit revealing so it's good to know that it's easily adaptable and that's a good idea to use the pattern as a summer maxi dress.
5/27/10 8:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Suitability 4188

photo
by: Jupiter, F...

Review
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now