SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2010-105 

17 more reviews
Viewed 721 times 
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/10 8:12 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
The dress is stunning! This style looks great on you.
5/27/10 8:53 AM
sugarduck said...
Wow, what a great dress! I wasn't initially drawn to this in the magazine (I agree that the skirt is too tight on the model), but your version has definitely changed my opinion. It looks really chic.
5/27/10 9:55 AM
Ann Smith said...
Looking great. I must make this too.
5/27/10 11:43 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Um....I am not believing that this pattern suits me very well (even though I love how it looks on you), but reading your " conclusion" makes me want to try one anyway!
5/27/10 11:55 AM
CissieW said...
I would have totally passed on this one until I saw yours. Great dress -- one I plan to make soon!
5/27/10 12:03 PM
Karen6790 said...
Okay, you've talked me into it. This is the second review in a row where my first thought was "much nicer than the magazine version." They're doing something wrong, but you sure didn't. Great dress.
5/27/10 1:31 PM
marec said...
Lovely dress and a beautiful photo overall.
5/27/10 2:19 PM
nellc said...
Really lovely dress!
5/27/10 2:50 PM
Beek said...
Love the dress, Allie. One question, though.....how wide are the armholes? Can you see one's undergarments from the side view?
5/27/10 3:52 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Very cute dress!! I wasn't too excited about this style when I first saw it but your review and pictures have totally changed my mind. I have a piece of fabric in stash that I am also not too excited about that will be perfect for this dress. After your enthusiastic review I think I will have to make it!!! I bet it ends up being a favorite.
5/27/10 3:53 PM
DaisyEsq said...
This is such a great dress from a simple pattern.
5/27/10 7:32 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
How very elegant you look in this simple but classic dress! --Lily
5/27/10 7:37 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I really like the look of this dress pattern.
5/28/10 5:27 AM
barbcl said...
Great looking dress, and after seeing it made up, I'm eager to make one, too.
5/28/10 3:53 PM
Sewingelle said...
wow, looks great. I had disregarded this pattern, but your version and the other recent review have changed my mind. How great is that- one dot and fabulous!
5/29/10 2:35 AM
dingyadi said...
That is the perfect dress - super stylish, easy to make and looks fabulous on you.
5/29/10 3:08 AM
Heatherrique said...
More evidence that fellow PRs' dresses of this pattern is much better than Burda's! Lovely dress on you!
5/29/10 12:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

StyleArc Anita Peasant Blouse

photo
by: iSewQuiltA...

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now