SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2010-105 

17 more reviews
Viewed 721 times 
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/10 8:12 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
The dress is stunning! This style looks great on you.
5/27/10 8:53 AM
sugarduck said...
Wow, what a great dress! I wasn't initially drawn to this in the magazine (I agree that the skirt is too tight on the model), but your version has definitely changed my opinion. It looks really chic.
5/27/10 9:55 AM
Ann Smith said...
Looking great. I must make this too.
5/27/10 11:43 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Um....I am not believing that this pattern suits me very well (even though I love how it looks on you), but reading your " conclusion" makes me want to try one anyway!
5/27/10 11:55 AM
CissieW said...
I would have totally passed on this one until I saw yours. Great dress -- one I plan to make soon!
5/27/10 12:03 PM
Karen6790 said...
Okay, you've talked me into it. This is the second review in a row where my first thought was "much nicer than the magazine version." They're doing something wrong, but you sure didn't. Great dress.
5/27/10 1:31 PM
marec said...
Lovely dress and a beautiful photo overall.
5/27/10 2:19 PM
nellc said...
Really lovely dress!
5/27/10 2:50 PM
Beek said...
Love the dress, Allie. One question, though.....how wide are the armholes? Can you see one's undergarments from the side view?
5/27/10 3:52 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Very cute dress!! I wasn't too excited about this style when I first saw it but your review and pictures have totally changed my mind. I have a piece of fabric in stash that I am also not too excited about that will be perfect for this dress. After your enthusiastic review I think I will have to make it!!! I bet it ends up being a favorite.
5/27/10 3:53 PM
DaisyEsq said...
This is such a great dress from a simple pattern.
5/27/10 7:32 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
How very elegant you look in this simple but classic dress! --Lily
5/27/10 7:37 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I really like the look of this dress pattern.
5/28/10 5:27 AM
barbcl said...
Great looking dress, and after seeing it made up, I'm eager to make one, too.
5/28/10 3:53 PM
Sewingelle said...
wow, looks great. I had disregarded this pattern, but your version and the other recent review have changed my mind. How great is that- one dot and fabulous!
5/29/10 2:35 AM
dingyadi said...
That is the perfect dress - super stylish, easy to make and looks fabulous on you.
5/29/10 3:08 AM
Heatherrique said...
More evidence that fellow PRs' dresses of this pattern is much better than Burda's! Lovely dress on you!
5/29/10 12:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1007

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Lolita Patterns 1300

photo
by: Ms. McCall

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now