Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6909 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 936 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 170 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/10 4:35 PM
Last Updated:5/27/10 4:38 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JanieBee said...
Beautifully constructed dress! I love the pockets!
5/27/10 4:45 PM
Rhoda K said...
Wow - what a classy looking dress! Very professional work and will definitely look good on you.
5/27/10 5:09 PM
JillyBe said...
Classically elegant, and so beautifully done! You are an inspiration :)
5/27/10 5:15 PM
Mazzygirl said...
This is also on my to-sew list (same view) as I loved all those cute details. You did a beautiful job on the construction, & it will be nice to see a photo of you wearing it once you are able to! Excellent result!
5/27/10 5:16 PM
sew2little said...
As usual, perfection inside and out!
5/27/10 9:02 PM
MaryDB said...
How cute is that! Love the dress, nice work.
5/27/10 9:02 PM
1SewSweet said...
This dress is sooo cute and I know you will look adorable in it too!
5/27/10 9:34 PM
emeraldjul said...
Beautifully executed - a darling dress!
5/27/10 9:40 PM
Loualibar said...
This looks fantastic Amanda. It would be good to see a phot of you wearing this
5/28/10 6:30 AM
Lili123 said...
your dress is very beautiful and very well done, really impressive!!!
5/28/10 7:24 AM
Deb Thompson said...
Nice job! Can't wait to see it on you! I just finished sewing my 'wearable muslin' of this same dress. Isn't it fun and easy??
5/28/10 2:53 PM
Linda G said...
Your dress is beautiful. I have looked at this pattern and it is for sure on my fall to do list now.
5/30/10 6:49 AM
CynthiaSue said...
I would never show the insides of my sewing because then everyone would know, that I can't really sew!! you are quite the couturist!! amazing work. and I love the lines of this dress, must pick up. too cute!
6/21/10 1:17 AM
Annapolissewing said...
Great job with this dress!
7/13/10 7:33 PM
Meredith P said...
I just love this dress and promptly went out and got the pattern. Did you apply the interfacing to the dress, or to the lining? It's a great idea and needs to be done, but I wanted to pick your (expert) brain on this one. Thanks!
7/19/10 3:28 PM
Amanda S. said...
Meredith - I did apply the interfacing directly to the lining fabric. Good luck with your version!
7/24/10 11:39 AM
Lexley said...
AS USUAL, ABSOLUTELY DEVINE...
7/27/10 5:46 AM
AuntieShel said...
Amanda, don't know how I missed this when you first reviewed it--your construction is impeccable as always!! Beautiful dress and love how the stripe shows off the details.
10/2/10 9:35 AM
SewSea76 said...
I am just getting into sewing clothes and I am working on this pattern right now. I wanted to do a full lining like you did but I have only done a full lining on a stretchy dress without a zipper and no sleeves, and it had directions in the pattern. This one is different because of the sleeves and the zipper. Could you possibly give me some more details on how you did the lining? It came out beautifully.
8/26/11 11:17 PM
Happy10821 said...
Perfection in every detail. You can SEW girl!
12/11/12 4:52 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 8805
photo
Review by paolag on 3/23/14
Read Review

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Tiny Pocket Tank
Tiny Pocket Tank

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)
Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3762
photo
Review by MCBurbage on 11/1/09
Read Review

New Look 6070 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6070 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2290 Pattern( Size XS )
Simplicity 2290 Pattern( Size XS )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us