SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6909 

22 more reviews
Viewed 948 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo

 
 
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 172 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/10 4:35 PM
Last Updated:5/27/10 4:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Happy10821 said...
Perfection in every detail. You can SEW girl!
12/11/12 4:52 PM
SewSea76 said...
I am just getting into sewing clothes and I am working on this pattern right now. I wanted to do a full lining like you did but I have only done a full lining on a stretchy dress without a zipper and no sleeves, and it had directions in the pattern. This one is different because of the sleeves and the zipper. Could you possibly give me some more details on how you did the lining? It came out beautifully.
8/26/11 11:17 PM
AuntieShel said...
Amanda, don't know how I missed this when you first reviewed it--your construction is impeccable as always!! Beautiful dress and love how the stripe shows off the details.
10/2/10 9:35 AM
Lexley said...
AS USUAL, ABSOLUTELY DEVINE...
7/27/10 5:46 AM
Amanda S. said...
Meredith - I did apply the interfacing directly to the lining fabric. Good luck with your version!
7/24/10 11:39 AM
Meredith P said...
I just love this dress and promptly went out and got the pattern. Did you apply the interfacing to the dress, or to the lining? It's a great idea and needs to be done, but I wanted to pick your (expert) brain on this one. Thanks!
7/19/10 3:28 PM
Annapolissewing said...
Great job with this dress!
7/13/10 7:33 PM
CynthiaSue said...
I would never show the insides of my sewing because then everyone would know, that I can't really sew!! you are quite the couturist!! amazing work. and I love the lines of this dress, must pick up. too cute!
6/21/10 1:17 AM
Linda G said...
Your dress is beautiful. I have looked at this pattern and it is for sure on my fall to do list now.
5/30/10 6:49 AM
Deb Thompson said...
Nice job! Can't wait to see it on you! I just finished sewing my 'wearable muslin' of this same dress. Isn't it fun and easy??
5/28/10 2:53 PM
Lili123 said...
your dress is very beautiful and very well done, really impressive!!!
5/28/10 7:24 AM
Loualibar said...
This looks fantastic Amanda. It would be good to see a phot of you wearing this
5/28/10 6:30 AM
emeraldjul said...
Beautifully executed - a darling dress!
5/27/10 9:40 PM
1SewSweet said...
This dress is sooo cute and I know you will look adorable in it too!
5/27/10 9:34 PM
MaryDB said...
How cute is that! Love the dress, nice work.
5/27/10 9:02 PM
sew2little said...
As usual, perfection inside and out!
5/27/10 9:02 PM
Mazzygirl said...
This is also on my to-sew list (same view) as I loved all those cute details. You did a beautiful job on the construction, & it will be nice to see a photo of you wearing it once you are able to! Excellent result!
5/27/10 5:16 PM
JillyBe said...
Classically elegant, and so beautifully done! You are an inspiration :)
5/27/10 5:15 PM
Rhoda K said...
Wow - what a classy looking dress! Very professional work and will definitely look good on you.
5/27/10 5:09 PM
JanieBee said...
Beautifully constructed dress! I love the pockets!
5/27/10 4:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review