SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6909 

22 more reviews
Viewed 946 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo

 
 
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 171 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/10 4:35 PM
Last Updated:5/27/10 4:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JanieBee said...
Beautifully constructed dress! I love the pockets!
5/27/10 4:45 PM
Rhoda K said...
Wow - what a classy looking dress! Very professional work and will definitely look good on you.
5/27/10 5:09 PM
JillyBe said...
Classically elegant, and so beautifully done! You are an inspiration :)
5/27/10 5:15 PM
Mazzygirl said...
This is also on my to-sew list (same view) as I loved all those cute details. You did a beautiful job on the construction, & it will be nice to see a photo of you wearing it once you are able to! Excellent result!
5/27/10 5:16 PM
sew2little said...
As usual, perfection inside and out!
5/27/10 9:02 PM
MaryDB said...
How cute is that! Love the dress, nice work.
5/27/10 9:02 PM
1SewSweet said...
This dress is sooo cute and I know you will look adorable in it too!
5/27/10 9:34 PM
emeraldjul said...
Beautifully executed - a darling dress!
5/27/10 9:40 PM
Loualibar said...
This looks fantastic Amanda. It would be good to see a phot of you wearing this
5/28/10 6:30 AM
Lili123 said...
your dress is very beautiful and very well done, really impressive!!!
5/28/10 7:24 AM
Deb Thompson said...
Nice job! Can't wait to see it on you! I just finished sewing my 'wearable muslin' of this same dress. Isn't it fun and easy??
5/28/10 2:53 PM
Linda G said...
Your dress is beautiful. I have looked at this pattern and it is for sure on my fall to do list now.
5/30/10 6:49 AM
CynthiaSue said...
I would never show the insides of my sewing because then everyone would know, that I can't really sew!! you are quite the couturist!! amazing work. and I love the lines of this dress, must pick up. too cute!
6/21/10 1:17 AM
Annapolissewing said...
Great job with this dress!
7/13/10 7:33 PM
Meredith P said...
I just love this dress and promptly went out and got the pattern. Did you apply the interfacing to the dress, or to the lining? It's a great idea and needs to be done, but I wanted to pick your (expert) brain on this one. Thanks!
7/19/10 3:28 PM
Amanda S. said...
Meredith - I did apply the interfacing directly to the lining fabric. Good luck with your version!
7/24/10 11:39 AM
Lexley said...
AS USUAL, ABSOLUTELY DEVINE...
7/27/10 5:46 AM
AuntieShel said...
Amanda, don't know how I missed this when you first reviewed it--your construction is impeccable as always!! Beautiful dress and love how the stripe shows off the details.
10/2/10 9:35 AM
SewSea76 said...
I am just getting into sewing clothes and I am working on this pattern right now. I wanted to do a full lining like you did but I have only done a full lining on a stretchy dress without a zipper and no sleeves, and it had directions in the pattern. This one is different because of the sleeves and the zipper. Could you possibly give me some more details on how you did the lining? It came out beautifully.
8/26/11 11:17 PM
Happy10821 said...
Perfection in every detail. You can SEW girl!
12/11/12 4:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

StyleArc Grace Trans-seasonal Coat

photo
by: sfshaza

Review
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now