Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 05-2010-105 (70s Style Knit Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 701 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/10 8:43 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
Very cute dress. Looks glamorous with those pearls.
6/15/10 8:56 AM
Gelbean said...
Wow! Great dress. I like the shortened skirt.
6/15/10 10:11 AM
Paris75008 said...
Looks much better on you than on Burda's model!
6/15/10 10:21 AM
Levone said...
I love this dress on you! I really wanted to try this (seemed to be a easy pattern to make up) but my subscription started with June.
6/15/10 10:27 AM
inkstain said...
I just finished it. Review soon to come, and chose the same colour! I decided that I could just as well do with a half- mini-slip underneath as line the skirt. Very nice. You can seen my twin already up on my blog.
6/15/10 10:34 AM
Rhoda K said...
Love your dress - looks so good on you.
6/15/10 10:42 AM
poplin said...
Great job on the twin needle. I have never been successful. Would you tell us more how you did it? What needle (size, type, brand) and types of thread did you use? Did you use wooly nylon for bobbin thread? Thank you for the review.

That drape drape pattern book is definitely awesome. I plan on making two tank dresses for this summer's swimsuit coverups.
6/15/10 11:24 AM
Mufffet said...
Cute dress...nice accessorizing!
6/15/10 11:44 AM
jaeng said...
looking great! I love it.
6/15/10 12:38 PM
michellep74 said...
I love this on you--it's very sexy in an understated way!
6/15/10 12:50 PM
persevering said...
Super look on you! Thank you for your helpful review.
6/15/10 2:31 PM
Twinset said...
I love your dress, it's very flattering on you. I want one!!
6/15/10 6:24 PM
Kayseri said...
Great dress, and much nicer than Burda's version
6/15/10 6:39 PM
Robin Denning said...
that is a WOW dress! nice job.
6/15/10 7:09 PM
FreyaStark said...
Really cute!
6/15/10 8:10 PM
carolynw said...
Very very nice - fits you perfectly and looks so glam with the pearls!!
6/15/10 9:03 PM
amy in mpls said...
great dress and girl, you look hot in it!
6/15/10 11:03 PM
Mazzygirl said...
oh I love this dress! I'm still waiting for this mag to go on sale in AU (we're a few months behind you northern hemisphere types!) but this looks like such a flattering style - great effort!
6/16/10 3:56 AM
Grammy Gin said...
You look good, as usual! Nice job! It must be lots of funn to be young today!! :o)
6/16/10 1:24 PM
eword10 said...
Very helpful. Thanks for the tips! I am making one tonight!!!
6/19/10 5:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Butterick 5520
photo
Review by Mahogany S... on 9/29/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 105 Pattern
Kwik Sew 105 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4131 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Butterick 4131 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 2851
photo
Review by unfinished... on 7/3/09
Read Review

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us