SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2010-105 (70s Style Knit Dress)

17 more reviews
Viewed 703 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 323
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 319 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/10 8:43 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
eword10 said...
Very helpful. Thanks for the tips! I am making one tonight!!!
6/19/10 5:36 PM
Grammy Gin said...
You look good, as usual! Nice job! It must be lots of funn to be young today!! :o)
6/16/10 1:24 PM
Mazzygirl said...
oh I love this dress! I'm still waiting for this mag to go on sale in AU (we're a few months behind you northern hemisphere types!) but this looks like such a flattering style - great effort!
6/16/10 3:56 AM
amy in mpls said...
great dress and girl, you look hot in it!
6/15/10 11:03 PM
carolynw said...
Very very nice - fits you perfectly and looks so glam with the pearls!!
6/15/10 9:03 PM
FreyaStark said...
Really cute!
6/15/10 8:10 PM
Robin Denning said...
that is a WOW dress! nice job.
6/15/10 7:09 PM
Kayseri said...
Great dress, and much nicer than Burda's version
6/15/10 6:39 PM
Twinset said...
I love your dress, it's very flattering on you. I want one!!
6/15/10 6:24 PM
persevering said...
Super look on you! Thank you for your helpful review.
6/15/10 2:31 PM
michellep74 said...
I love this on you--it's very sexy in an understated way!
6/15/10 12:50 PM
jaeng said...
looking great! I love it.
6/15/10 12:38 PM
Mufffet said...
Cute dress...nice accessorizing!
6/15/10 11:44 AM
poplin said...
Great job on the twin needle. I have never been successful. Would you tell us more how you did it? What needle (size, type, brand) and types of thread did you use? Did you use wooly nylon for bobbin thread? Thank you for the review.

That drape drape pattern book is definitely awesome. I plan on making two tank dresses for this summer's swimsuit coverups.
6/15/10 11:24 AM
Rhoda K said...
Love your dress - looks so good on you.
6/15/10 10:42 AM
inkstain said...
I just finished it. Review soon to come, and chose the same colour! I decided that I could just as well do with a half- mini-slip underneath as line the skirt. Very nice. You can seen my twin already up on my blog.
6/15/10 10:34 AM
Levone said...
I love this dress on you! I really wanted to try this (seemed to be a easy pattern to make up) but my subscription started with June.
6/15/10 10:27 AM
Paris75008 said...
Looks much better on you than on Burda's model!
6/15/10 10:21 AM
Gelbean said...
Wow! Great dress. I like the shortened skirt.
6/15/10 10:11 AM
dbsewer said...
Very cute dress. Looks glamorous with those pearls.
6/15/10 8:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

McCall's 2434

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Simplicity Vintage 4825

photo
by: Christina ...

Review
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now