SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2445 (Yoga Pants or Shorts)

14 more reviews
Viewed 581 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/28/10 1:04 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri Smith said...
Great looking yoga pants! I have been thinking about trying to make my own as well, but I am a big chicken. Thanks for the review and the encouragement. P.S. and the tip about the drawstring/elastic too.
5/28/10 1:10 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I love this pattern and have made as you did with elastic and no draw string. Your version looks great!
5/28/10 5:19 AM
DorothyK said...
Thanks for your very, very helpful review. I have considered making my own yoga pants and this would be a great pattern. I'm happy to hear that the waist is higher than shown.
5/28/10 11:57 AM
CarolynGM said...
Awesome pants. I could use about 10 pairs of these.
5/28/10 5:00 PM
susiestitcher said...
Your exercise pants look great. So comfortable and not at all big and sloppy - like the unfortunate ones I own! I am interested in tryiing your super stretchy serge stitch, which I hadn't known about before. Thanks for the information. Your reviews are always so helpful!
5/29/10 8:15 AM
Margaret said...
These look great! Thanks for the info about the waist height, and all the construction tips!
5/29/10 11:25 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, thanks for this review, Belinda. I avoided ordering this pattern since that low waist was way too revealing of my pouchy tummy....but your review is making me think otherwise. Your pants look wonderful!
5/29/10 12:55 PM
Barbara3 said...
Great review - very helpful. Also, great pants on you!
6/29/10 1:19 PM
EveS said...
Gosh, Belinda, I wish you'd write a helpful review once in a while. LOL!!! But seriously, great pants and FABULOUS review as always. Most of my questions with this pattern were addressed by you...nice to know they aren't too low as they are pictured. I can honestly say, "Thanks for the help!" :)
11/7/10 10:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Silhouette Patterns 500

photo
by: JEF

Review
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now