SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5890 

30 more reviews
Viewed 885 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews: 272 (patterns: 272)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 241 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/28/10 8:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
magpie57 said... (6/28/11 11:52 PM) Reply
the dress looks great. I peeked at some of your other dresses and particularly liked the white one with the snakeskin belt! Very flattering!
barbcl said... (5/29/10 11:28 AM) Reply
Beautiful, and what a fantastic print! I love the width of the shoulders (nice and wide)! Great dress. Thank you for the very encouraging review!
carolynw said... (5/29/10 9:15 AM) Reply
Another winner - love that fabric
PattyU said... (5/28/10 5:51 PM) Reply
Your dress looks great on you. What a good fabric choice. I like yours better than the pattern envelope.
JTink said... (5/28/10 5:26 PM) Reply
I've had this pattern for a couple of months and just never imagined the dress could be that attractive. Thank you so much for reviewing this. Yours is so summer pretty.
CarolynGM said... (5/28/10 4:57 PM) Reply
Wow! Great dress, great fabric, great fit!
SilvrGhost said... (5/28/10 3:19 PM) Reply
I love it! The belt ties it off really well.
Levone said... (5/28/10 1:01 PM) Reply
Pretty dress and the fit looks great! Good to see your review as I just bought this pattern last week at the Hancock sale.
ggf2005 said... (5/28/10 1:01 PM) Reply
your choice of fabric really made this dress. great job!
Taarna said... (5/28/10 9:53 AM) Reply
Looks wonderful! Thanks for the review. I am about to start sewing this one.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: STARG

Review
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick B 4875

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review