SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5890 

29 more reviews
Viewed 862 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 255
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 215 people
patterns reviewed: 255
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/28/10 8:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
magpie57 said...
the dress looks great. I peeked at some of your other dresses and particularly liked the white one with the snakeskin belt! Very flattering!
6/28/11 11:52 PM
barbcl said...
Beautiful, and what a fantastic print! I love the width of the shoulders (nice and wide)! Great dress. Thank you for the very encouraging review!
5/29/10 11:28 AM
carolynw said...
Another winner - love that fabric
5/29/10 9:15 AM
PattyU said...
Your dress looks great on you. What a good fabric choice. I like yours better than the pattern envelope.
5/28/10 5:51 PM
JTink said...
I've had this pattern for a couple of months and just never imagined the dress could be that attractive. Thank you so much for reviewing this. Yours is so summer pretty.
5/28/10 5:26 PM
CarolynGM said...
Wow! Great dress, great fabric, great fit!
5/28/10 4:57 PM
SilvrGhost said...
I love it! The belt ties it off really well.
5/28/10 3:19 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress and the fit looks great! Good to see your review as I just bought this pattern last week at the Hancock sale.
5/28/10 1:01 PM
ggf2005 said...
your choice of fabric really made this dress. great job!
5/28/10 1:01 PM
Taarna said...
Looks wonderful! Thanks for the review. I am about to start sewing this one.
5/28/10 9:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 4609

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 8323

photo
by: Peggysclos...

Review
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

More Info
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

More Info