SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5890 

30 more reviews
Viewed 874 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 265
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 227 people
patterns reviewed: 265
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/28/10 8:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
magpie57 said... (6/28/11 11:52 PM) Reply
the dress looks great. I peeked at some of your other dresses and particularly liked the white one with the snakeskin belt! Very flattering!
barbcl said... (5/29/10 11:28 AM) Reply
Beautiful, and what a fantastic print! I love the width of the shoulders (nice and wide)! Great dress. Thank you for the very encouraging review!
carolynw said... (5/29/10 9:15 AM) Reply
Another winner - love that fabric
PattyU said... (5/28/10 5:51 PM) Reply
Your dress looks great on you. What a good fabric choice. I like yours better than the pattern envelope.
JTink said... (5/28/10 5:26 PM) Reply
I've had this pattern for a couple of months and just never imagined the dress could be that attractive. Thank you so much for reviewing this. Yours is so summer pretty.
CarolynGM said... (5/28/10 4:57 PM) Reply
Wow! Great dress, great fabric, great fit!
SilvrGhost said... (5/28/10 3:19 PM) Reply
I love it! The belt ties it off really well.
Levone said... (5/28/10 1:01 PM) Reply
Pretty dress and the fit looks great! Good to see your review as I just bought this pattern last week at the Hancock sale.
ggf2005 said... (5/28/10 1:01 PM) Reply
your choice of fabric really made this dress. great job!
Taarna said... (5/28/10 9:53 AM) Reply
Looks wonderful! Thanks for the review. I am about to start sewing this one.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1312

photo
by: SueV

Review
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Pattern Details
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Pattern Details