SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5890 

29 more reviews
Viewed 847 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 251
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 204 people
patterns reviewed: 251
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/28/10 8:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Taarna said...
Looks wonderful! Thanks for the review. I am about to start sewing this one.
5/28/10 9:53 AM
ggf2005 said...
your choice of fabric really made this dress. great job!
5/28/10 1:01 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress and the fit looks great! Good to see your review as I just bought this pattern last week at the Hancock sale.
5/28/10 1:01 PM
SilvrGhost said...
I love it! The belt ties it off really well.
5/28/10 3:19 PM
CarolynGM said...
Wow! Great dress, great fabric, great fit!
5/28/10 4:57 PM
JTink said...
I've had this pattern for a couple of months and just never imagined the dress could be that attractive. Thank you so much for reviewing this. Yours is so summer pretty.
5/28/10 5:26 PM
PattyU said...
Your dress looks great on you. What a good fabric choice. I like yours better than the pattern envelope.
5/28/10 5:51 PM
carolynw said...
Another winner - love that fabric
5/29/10 9:15 AM
barbcl said...
Beautiful, and what a fantastic print! I love the width of the shoulders (nice and wide)! Great dress. Thank you for the very encouraging review!
5/29/10 11:28 AM
magpie57 said...
the dress looks great. I peeked at some of your other dresses and particularly liked the white one with the snakeskin belt! Very flattering!
6/28/11 11:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

New Look 6569

photo
by: sewdc

Review
Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: mangoflavo...

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now