SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5890 

35 more reviews
Viewed 913 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036

About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews: 284 (patterns: 284)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 267 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/28/10 8:58 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
magpie57 said... (6/28/11 11:52 PM) Reply
the dress looks great. I peeked at some of your other dresses and particularly liked the white one with the snakeskin belt! Very flattering!
barbcl said... (5/29/10 11:28 AM) Reply
Beautiful, and what a fantastic print! I love the width of the shoulders (nice and wide)! Great dress. Thank you for the very encouraging review!
carolynw said... (5/29/10 9:15 AM) Reply
Another winner - love that fabric
PattyU said... (5/28/10 5:51 PM) Reply
Your dress looks great on you. What a good fabric choice. I like yours better than the pattern envelope.
JTink said... (5/28/10 5:26 PM) Reply
I've had this pattern for a couple of months and just never imagined the dress could be that attractive. Thank you so much for reviewing this. Yours is so summer pretty.
CarolynGM said... (5/28/10 4:57 PM) Reply
Wow! Great dress, great fabric, great fit!
SilvrGhost said... (5/28/10 3:19 PM) Reply
I love it! The belt ties it off really well.
Levone said... (5/28/10 1:01 PM) Reply
Pretty dress and the fit looks great! Good to see your review as I just bought this pattern last week at the Hancock sale.
ggf2005 said... (5/28/10 1:01 PM) Reply
your choice of fabric really made this dress. great job!
Taarna said... (5/28/10 9:53 AM) Reply
Looks wonderful! Thanks for the review. I am about to start sewing this one.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7371

by: Cosso

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Pattern Details