SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5890 

29 more reviews
Viewed 842 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 251
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 200 people
patterns reviewed: 251
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/28/10 8:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Taarna said...
Looks wonderful! Thanks for the review. I am about to start sewing this one.
5/28/10 9:53 AM
ggf2005 said...
your choice of fabric really made this dress. great job!
5/28/10 1:01 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress and the fit looks great! Good to see your review as I just bought this pattern last week at the Hancock sale.
5/28/10 1:01 PM
SilvrGhost said...
I love it! The belt ties it off really well.
5/28/10 3:19 PM
CarolynGM said...
Wow! Great dress, great fabric, great fit!
5/28/10 4:57 PM
JTink said...
I've had this pattern for a couple of months and just never imagined the dress could be that attractive. Thank you so much for reviewing this. Yours is so summer pretty.
5/28/10 5:26 PM
PattyU said...
Your dress looks great on you. What a good fabric choice. I like yours better than the pattern envelope.
5/28/10 5:51 PM
carolynw said...
Another winner - love that fabric
5/29/10 9:15 AM
barbcl said...
Beautiful, and what a fantastic print! I love the width of the shoulders (nice and wide)! Great dress. Thank you for the very encouraging review!
5/29/10 11:28 AM
magpie57 said...
the dress looks great. I peeked at some of your other dresses and particularly liked the white one with the snakeskin belt! Very flattering!
6/28/11 11:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Burda 7364

photo
by: Lisette

Review
Burda 7137

photo
by: Georgetown...

Review

Pattern

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now